Exercising without a gym

Sofarsogood

Wah like that die lah...

I can't use the low carb excuse to siam the "bai jiu" I have to drink when I am in China when I am being entertained by my clients...sigh

And that Chinese white liquor is >50% proof :wacko:

I'm not trying to encourage excessive alcohol consumption, but when i went on this diet, i could change everything except drink alcohol....so u r hearing this from a boozehead lol

Highly distilled liquors will NOT make u gain weight/fat. It will at most slow down your weight-loss. The body merely burns alcohol in place of burning fat...and excess alcohol will pass out from your body as it's a poison (oops hahaha). It's those darned beers, with all the carbs in them that encourage insulin production and drive fat gain.

I drink EVERYDAY...not excessively, but around 2 glasses of whisky or Martell....and u have seen my results hehe....still slim down :)

I just bought a bottle of rum....perfect to drink when i go kayak-fishing....yo ho ho and a bottle of rum...

Yeah, everyone has different priorities. And you are so metabolically gifted, it's disgusting, haha. Wish I can be like you!

Anyway, you seem to know yourself very well, and are on an approach that works for you. Congrats.

BTW, I'm around 68kg now and my waist is 29", hehe...

Edited by Chickenbackside

Yeah, everyone has different priorities. And you are so metabolically gifted, it's disgusting, haha. Wish I can be like you!

Anyway, you seem to know yourself very well, and are on an approach that works for you. Congrats.

Yar, it's like that one. I envy you, you envy me. and according to www. bodybuildingpro.com/bodytypeinformation . html brad pitt is an ectomorph! yeah I got hope!!

btw mind if I ask how tall are you?

I'm 176cm.

CBS, i envy you.. now i'm just under 70kg but waist is 33". looks like i'm still high % fat.. haha

I'm not trying to encourage excessive alcohol consumption, but when i went on this diet, i could change everything except drink alcohol....so u r hearing this from a boozehead lol

Highly distilled liquors will NOT make u gain weight/fat. It will at most slow down your weight-loss. The body merely burns alcohol in place of burning fat...and excess alcohol will pass out from your body as it's a poison (oops hahaha). It's those darned beers, with all the carbs in them that encourage insulin production and drive fat gain.

I drink EVERYDAY...not excessively, but around 2 glasses of whisky or Martell....and u have seen my results hehe....still slim down :)

I just bought a bottle of rum....perfect to drink when i go kayak-fishing....yo ho ho and a bottle of rum...

Thank goodness I am not fond of beer and you are hearing this from a rugby player - we were rumoured to quaff it by the barrels...hahah

Anyway, guess a little of alcohol is okay, except maybe champagne [:p]

I told you before about my granddad right? Skinny as a rake and he smokes Camel unfiltered and drinks only whiskey neat - he lived to 85 years old

btw mind if I ask how tall are you?

I'm 176cm.

I'm 173cm. Short ass.

CBS, i envy you.. now i'm just under 70kg but waist is 33". looks like i'm still high % fat.. haha

Aiya, no need to envy lah. It's a matter of time!

I'm 173cm. Short ass.

Not that short lah. At least you have took the steps and effort to improve your physique and health. Tall and short we cannot control, but fat or skinny definitely can do something about it.

hehe :D

i have seen results from the "diet" you introduced.

thank you thank you! [thumbsup]

YOU DA MAN!!

you and the others have been very very helpful. [nod]

despite eating rthe right way, my body like stop burning the extras liao. .

i'm at the stage where i find it super difficult to get rid of the last flabs.

i dont know if it's loose skin but i feel that actually can burn more one.

just gotta exercise harder and continue eating the right way =D

gonna work harder wooohoo!

How long has it been for you?

Has your weight stabilized?

Bro. Dinner, Oysters with eggs, chicken wings, pork/chicken patties. [laugh] Chilli self made also. [:p]

Wah lao eh - you sure know how to make us salivate...hahah

Can't even eat orr lua now - mostly all starch...

Oysters with egg, now that's doable - thanks for the idea [laugh]

Orr Lua minus the flour lor, use Tabasco sauce as the chilli dip. No difference, only no starch! Oh, plus point, Oyster much bigger then the crap you pay $4-5 bucks for. And more eggs. [laugh] [laugh]

03009-original-thumb.jpg

Wah lao eh - you sure know how to make us salivate...hahah

Can't even eat orr lua now - mostly all starch...

Oysters with egg, now that's doable - thanks for the idea [laugh]

Yo, 1/2 way thru the book. As you read about the tribe and some of the unique characters found in ultra running, you'll really be inspired. To run is to live [thumbsup]

Nope, haven't plucked up the courage to run Sundown. Sticking to stanchart end of the year. Will see how it goes, as Paleo eating or low carb will take extra effort to train for endurance.

Yup, this year new route the 1st 1/3 at least anyway. Starts at 5am for the full marathon.

Wanna do my 1st (inaugural..ha.ha.ha)full marathon for this coming stand chart.. But this low carb diet is not giving me enough confidence to register for it. May settle for half marathon. Sad to say, I binge on carbo for the other runs I registered

Bro. Dinner, Oysters with eggs, chicken wings, pork/chicken patties. [laugh] Chilli self made also. [:p]

Your patties are nicely binded firm.. Other than meat, may I know what you add to bind them? I'm unsuccessful with my beef patties using mince beef. I added lawry seasoning and egg. Put them in the freezer for 20 mins. But they still break.

better to put 1 teaspoon of corn flour. Use onli egg white n ur beef patty will b sswee swee [cool]

arrr I see...thanks...

I thought flour = starch and it's a big no no?

Wanna do my 1st (inaugural..ha.ha.ha)full marathon for this coming stand chart.. But this low carb diet is not giving me enough confidence to register for it. May settle for half marathon. Sad to say, I binge on carbo for the other runs I registered

The book is so much more on running, not just on the tribe or on the one single race, it's got a bit of running history, running (shoe) business, the science and biomechanics of running, paleo and and barefoot running.

To complete the marathon is not too hard if you're not bothered by timing. And you shouldn't be if it's your first one. If you can and have run 1/2 marathon (complete without walking) then you should be able to complete without any problems.

Good luck!