Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 I'm still wondering how you all can eat 1/3 of the butter by itself. Just cutting 1/10 of it and trying to eat it up is already a chore for me. I quickly dump it into my half boiled eggs and hope that it melts quickly. It spoils my egg taste, but it beats eating the butter by itself. Maybe I just dun like my current butter. It took me 2 years to come to this point. Also remember that I exercise really hard almost daily. When I don't exercise hard, it's 10 sets of 10 pull ups and 10 sets of 50 pushups first thing in the morning. That's my minimum, non negotiable daily activity. When I exercise hard, it's 6-8 circuits of various exercises that make me pant for almost 1/2hr after I finish exercising. So not only have I developed my taste buds to love nutritious food, my body literally demands it. I mentioned before, when I was in LA, my friend threw a BBQ, I told him I am a huge eater, and he brought out a food scale. I ate a total of 2.1kg of beef that night. At the end of the day, you are unique. What works for me may not work out you, whether it's due to work schedules, habits, modes of transport... whatever it is. You have to find your own way and your own specifics to achieve your goals. But the baseline doesn't change. Biochemistry is biochemistry. Eat real whole food. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 I'm still wondering how you all can eat 1/3 of the butter by itself. Just cutting 1/10 of it and trying to eat it up is already a chore for me. I quickly dump it into my half boiled eggs and hope that it melts quickly. It spoils my egg taste, but it beats eating the butter by itself. Maybe I just dun like my current butter. might be a personal taste thing. if margarine,which is bad, i just can't stand it. if butter i can eat the whole block. have to control myself. even cheese i can whallop the whole block.. got to stop myself. i find some butter in egg improve the taste.. so i guess its just a taste thing.. if you can't get used to it, just try something else.. like liver is good, but i just can't stand it.. so i will not eat it at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 egg fried with lard is the best. need no sauce or seasoning and taste the original fragrance of lard ghee just don taste that good imo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LookingBusy Neutral Newbie September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 I too have the hesistation to swallow blocks of butter into my mouth. Prefer to put it in my eggs or tuna and mix them up together lol... As for eggs, i just buy the Chew's brand, nothing about omega 3 or 6 on the label.. Hmm as for the Omega 3 fish oil pills, i went to Guardian to check it out but don't really know what brand to buy? You guyz have any good brand to recommend? From GNC also can... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 GNC stuff are way over priced. same items bought over from internet is still way cheaper. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 I too have the hesistation to swallow blocks of butter into my mouth. Prefer to put it in my eggs or tuna and mix them up together lol... As for eggs, i just buy the Chew's brand, nothing about omega 3 or 6 on the label.. Hmm as for the Omega 3 fish oil pills, i went to Guardian to check it out but don't really know what brand to buy? You guyz have any good brand to recommend? From GNC also can... I personally take GNC Triple Strength fish oil. 3-4 pills when I eat grassfed beef or salmon. 7-8 pills when I eat chicken and pork. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 nutritionpark.com is not bad http://www.nutritionpark.com/healthfitness/index.np Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 (edited) I too have the hesistation to swallow blocks of butter into my mouth. Prefer to put it in my eggs or tuna and mix them up together lol... As for eggs, i just buy the Chew's brand, nothing about omega 3 or 6 on the label.. Hmm as for the Omega 3 fish oil pills, i went to Guardian to check it out but don't really know what brand to buy? You guyz have any good brand to recommend? From GNC also can... just get this http://www.nutritionpark.com/healthfitness...esterol-Free%29 more of one trains actually....and nutrition timing and discipline Edited September 8, 2010 by Ithunk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LookingBusy Neutral Newbie September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 Thanks all, will take into consideration. Dunno can tahan the smell or not lol. Oh yah how about cod liver oil? Does it apply the same benefits? I personally take GNC Triple Strength fish oil. 3-4 pills when I eat grassfed beef or salmon. 7-8 pills when I eat chicken and pork. Wah that's quite alot! Isn't triple strength 3X of a normal pill? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 Thanks all, will take into consideration. Dunno can tahan the smell or not lol. Oh yah how about cod liver oil? Does it apply the same benefits? Wah that's quite alot! Isn't triple strength 3X of a normal pill? There's nothing wrong with cod liver oil per se, but many companies that make them put way too much Vitamin A in it, which antagonises the uptake of Vitamin D, which if you have read this thread, is one of the most important things for good health. http://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles...rk-as-well.aspx The fish oil dose is not a lot at all. Robb Wolf, a brilliant research biochemist who's mentor is the famous Prof Loren Cordain, came up with this formula for calculating fish oil supplementation and my intake is based on that and tweaked to how I feel and perform: http://whole9life.com/2010/03/robb-wolf-fish-oil-calculator/ My fish oil has zero smell. But cod liver oil, even when I was using the really "refine, odourless" Norwegian one, I could smell it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crystal_tiong 1st Gear September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 Guys I wan to try this fish oil , but i saw the ingredients is with soybeans , so is it a NO NO ? http://www.herbalproducts4life.com/labels/...rbalifeline.pdf Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 (edited) Mark Sisson is running a 30 day Primal Challenge competition right now. http://www.marksdailyapple.com/the-primal-...nge/#more-14609 Although not quite applicable to us in Singapore, the challenge guidelines are certainly how we as humans should live for basic good health. So I'm just quoting them here for a good read: Challenge #1: Eat Lots of Plants and Animals Eating right is central to the Primal lifestyle, which is why Law #1 is a five-part challenge: Eat vegetables, fruits, nuts/seeds, meat, healthy fats: This one is pretty straightforward. I Edited September 9, 2010 by Chickenbackside Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 Guys I wan to try this fish oil , but i saw the ingredients is with soybeans , so is it a NO NO ? http://www.herbalproducts4life.com/labels/...rbalifeline.pdf Thanks Avoid it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 Colin of Nutrition Park is a nice guy, know him since they first started as a poly project. Now gone commercial, service so so, last I ordered from them years ago, CSO woman doesn't know a thing, and Colin had to come in to save the day. Price wise, overseas is still King. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 Last time got farm mah, round old woodbridge area,my friend's dad ran the place, chickens not like now so chek ark one, eggs fresh,still warm,wash clean, then crack into a pitcher, and drink. I don't do that anymore now,cos not fresh, but my egg consumption is also down to 10 per day from my previous. Got Lau sai once/twice lah, guess got immunity after that. My time and your time boh siang mah.Last time Kallang Stadium gym all of us would gather there, and that was then. I already said your stomach very strong lol nowadays chicken raised in crammed unhygienic farms where disease is rampant, raw eggs is very brave lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 guy,s u can cook scamble egg with butter let the butter melt, is one of the most yummy breakfast anyone had. but do not cook too long. put the egg into the pan, scamble it and fold to other side. just like japanese egg roll LOL skating! I am skating tonite... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 http://www.marksdailyapple.com/out-with-the-old/ Today we tackle Challenge #2: Avoid Poisonous Things. Let Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 during the last 2 months, I intro Indian curry fish head, curry mutton, tandoori chicken onto my lunch and took them quite frequently . Lunch becomes certainly more interesting as I am a sucker for Indian food with their spices..... But, Urrrrrrrrrrrrrh..................noticed of late that I look more meaty and its confirmed that weight gone up to 2kg, waist line up 1/2" . I am still wondering whether if its the cause???? . don seems to have any carbo in it imo... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...