Xtrocious 1st Gear October 4, 2010 Share October 4, 2010 lamb very stinky meh hehe Not to me - I love the distinct flavour...hahah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear October 4, 2010 Share October 4, 2010 Read carefully Crystal. Don't just read the headline. Buy a bar of 99% pure Lindt chocolate bar and eat it. Then tell me what you rather eat. Roast pork or sugar free chocolate. Pure chocolate has ZERO sugar and is high in fat. Sounds familiar? Please hor, it's not Kit Kat or Cadbury... Man loses 90kg on chocolate diet A guy in Florida lost more than 90 kilograms in 16 months by eating chocolate, the Daily Mail reported. Peter Ajello, whose weight used to exceed 192 kilograms, consumed 24,000 calories per day. But he made up his mind to lose weight after he suffered a diabetic stroke, it reported. The 37-year-old confessed that he felt he might one day say goodbye to the world then. Becoming weight conscious, Ajello quit all junk food and alcohol - except chocolate. He chose the chocolates to satisfy his sweet tooth. These are no ordinary chocolates though - according to the manufacturer's website, these chocolates are diabetic-friendly, contain no added sugar, and are high in anti-oxidants. Ajello said in a testimonial that he originally bought the chocolate because he loved the taste and was not even thinking about losing weight when he started. However, he realised that it helped to curb his snacking He said that he could not have stayed on his doctor's strict diet without the chocolate. Ajello recollected his past when he would devour 77 chicken wings in less than 10 minutes and rely on the junk food. His diet was helped by his closest friends who had continuously encouraged him to get down to his workout routines. After Ajello lost the first 45 kilograms a year ago, they bet US$15,000 (S$19,752) if he could lose another 45 kilograms by New Years Day, just five months away. By New Year's Day, he had managed to lose 9 kilograms more than he had targeted, winning the whopping US$15,000 money. He used US$10,000 to get plastic surgery to remove fat from his belly. Ajallo said he still eats six pieces of chocolates per day for his diet. He also plans to write a book about his weight loss. ________________________________________________________________________________ _________ i tout chocolate not gd , how can this diet be effective ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crystal_tiong 1st Gear October 4, 2010 Share October 4, 2010 Tks , I have put ice pack this afternoon. But now I hardly can walk . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crystal_tiong 1st Gear October 4, 2010 Share October 4, 2010 Oops .. Sorry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crystal_tiong 1st Gear October 4, 2010 Share October 4, 2010 How do you eat your lamb with lol Lamb rendang has no smell (or at least to me) as the spices mask it well. Lamb chops and mutton soup are fine as well. Or maybe you can eat it with yogurt? I tried the FAGE brand just now and thought it was great! Can use as sour cream dressing I ate lamb chop leh. Very strong smell. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eviltrap 2nd Gear October 4, 2010 Share October 4, 2010 Just started on coconut oil since Saturday. It's not as bad as eating the coconut cream definitely! I think I will start investing in coconut oil. By the way, do you all feel warmer after taking the coconut oil? I'm in an aircon room, but I feel my body heating up after taking it. Anyway, my colleagues are really against me taking this diet. Apparently, they are too brainwashed to question the usual practices. And all of it happened today! Colleague A: I will never let my son eat such things! I will make them eat less and exercise more. Me: Wouldn't that make them more hungry and thus overeat when they are hungry? Colleague A: ... ... Colleague B: Why don't you eat more fruits? You need more fibre. Meat has no fibre. Me: Fruits have glucose, and our body don't need fibre. And finally, my boss. Boss: XXX(my colleague), can you please make him stop eating all the fats? It's bad for him. How can he lose weight like that? When I told them I am eating fat to lose fats, they are sceptical. When I told them I am already losing weight, they said that it is not healthy. Say my cholestorol will be too high, etc. It's so tiring dealing with them. Can't even eat in peace during lunch time. Haiz. I guess it is almost impossible to change people's mindset and opinion. I think they will only open their minds when they are left with little choices, or when they are desperate. I believe even if I lose most of my obesity, they will still say I'm unhealthy. Guess they try to think with their minds (with their own beliefs) when faced with something they cannot accept. However, when their eyes perceive the actual results, they quickly jump on another issue and mention unhealthiness. I wonder when will they ever stop finding excuses and just accept that eating fats is the way to go, and start giving up on carbs? With their closedmindedness, I think they can never achieve in this lifetime. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic October 4, 2010 Share October 4, 2010 (edited) show them your blood test report b4 and after 3 month trial. This will shut them up . human being lies, but blood don Edited October 4, 2010 by Hamburger Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator October 4, 2010 Share October 4, 2010 Han pau pau, the Chinese software I give you, Download yet not? I want to delete off as I need the space For other software some other brothers in MCF Have asked me for. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear October 4, 2010 Share October 4, 2010 Yup, coconut oil is mostly medium chain triglycerides. They are preferencially used for energy. Bypasses your liver. I literally sweat when after I eat it. Makes you full, keeps you full for a long time and releases your stored fat to be burned as energy (as long as you keep insulin production low by eating low carb whole foods). Expect everyone else to think you're crazy. Even after you lose all your weight, look fantastic, feel fantastic, achieve fantastic blood/lipid panel results, they will STILL say you will suddenly die of a heart attack at some point. You gotta educate yourself and do the research, so that you know exactly what you're doing, how it works and why it works. Otherwise, it will be tough to stay on course cos nobody is going to approve of what you're doing due to everybody's ignorance. Use your common sense and critical thinking skills. Any reasonably intelligent person who has an open mind WILL eventually see it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator October 4, 2010 Share October 4, 2010 Why do you even bother telling them anything? This is Your own personal and private decision, no need to Say anything to anyone, if you want to say, then expect Comments of such nature. I don't eat as per the usual person But I need not tell them anything either, you have to remember, Whatever you do, is all against mainstream thinking. I never bother, never did for so many years, even when I don't Say anything people will still make stupid comments behind my back, saying I'm on injections, steroids, oils etc... I take it as they're envious because they cannot make it. Just do it. Screw everyone else who thinks otherwise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marvelicious 3rd Gear October 4, 2010 Share October 4, 2010 hi cbs, sorry i read wrongly about you doing 200 pullups as opposed to 100. yeah big difference. haha. and although i reckon i am a bit bigger size than you, i am sure you are a lot more fitter than me, cardiovascular wise. And despite me having a 17inch arms and bigger than some of the other guys in the gym, i think a lot of them can lift heavier than me. which i am ok cos i want to look muscular; not want to take part in strongman competition. and i have a broken right arm (snapped tendon) too, so i can't really lift heavy now. you think i should try the chocolate diet? are those good fats? i am a dark huge chocolate fan. and i have craving for sweet stuff (esp chocolates) ever since i started on gym and diet. Where can I find the 99% pure Lindt chocolate bar that you mentioned? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear October 4, 2010 Share October 4, 2010 (edited) Have some 99% pure chocolate if you like. Have a few pieces everyday or once a week or whatever suits you. But for heavens sake, don't make that your staple! Firstly, go buy a bar of Lindt 99% cacao and try it and tell me whether you can even put it in your mouth without spitting it out. I am the only one I know who likes it. Everyone else says it tastes like dirt. You can buy it at Candy Empire or Meidiya supermarket at Liang Court. Please don't cheat and buy 85% cacao. 1% sugar is not the same as 15% sugar. Like I said, pure chocolate is high fat and has no sugar. There are plenty of delicious food that has this profile. Butter, beef, lamb, salmon, tuna, coconut, duck, pork, liver, kidney, bone marrow... Why go on the "chocolate diet"? Edited October 4, 2010 by Chickenbackside Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic October 4, 2010 Share October 4, 2010 its actually cocoa u are eating...chocolate factory has it or lucy Finest. Not cheap thou at 10 bucks/100g Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LookingBusy Neutral Newbie October 4, 2010 Share October 4, 2010 Yeah having it as a after-meal snack is good. But you're not going to get all the necessary nutrition and vitamins from cocoa alone. Make your variety of food big and you'll enjoy having this lifestyle. I think it's kinda miserable living on chocolates alone, even i cannot fathom having only macadamias for every meal lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LookingBusy Neutral Newbie October 4, 2010 Share October 4, 2010 I ate lamb chop leh. Very strong smell. I guess it depends on the stall bah. So far the ones i've been to are fine. The one i cannot really tahan was at Delifrance of all places many years ago (think i ordered the mixed grill), i never went back there again. I can't pin point out whether it's to do with freshness or not Actually every animal has it's own distinctive smell mah. Just a case of whether you can take it or are being used to it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear October 4, 2010 Share October 4, 2010 I like the smell. Shiok. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear October 4, 2010 Share October 4, 2010 http://www.briansekula.com/blog/2010/10/04...-suck-as-a-man/ You SUCK as a Man BY DR BRIAN SEKULA, ON OCTOBER 4TH, 2010 And it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear October 4, 2010 Share October 4, 2010 I LOVE MY NEW SHOES! Recently, I developed a weird sensation when running. It isn't exactly painful, more like uncomfortable. Every time I land on my left foot, I feel a "zing" across the arch of the foot. Very weird feeling. I have been running on the same pair of shoes for around 2 years now, a pair of Nike Vomeros. They have served me well and I'm sure are responsible for a lot of my body fat disappearing. But they're rather tatty now. The sole has worn out at certain places and is eating into the spongy thick part of the insole. For the past year of going paleo/primal, I often read about barefoot running and how that's the way we are made to run. It seemed logical but my Nike's were still good, so I never thought to buy a pair of shoes that mimicked barefoot running. Today, while I was at Isetan Scotts, I saw a range of Vibram Five Fingers at the sports section. I immediately whipped out my iPad and did a quick google on which model is best suited for running. Apparently, the Bikila model is the one. Better than sliced bread. So the salesgirl measure me up and I bought a pair. At $209, I hoped it wasn't a stupid mistake. I immediately drove to ECP and parked at the last car park at Fort Road and changed into my workout gear and my new shoes. The shoes felt very snug, like a glove, but were extremely comfy. They felt much like wearing a nice thick comfortable pair of socks. I planned to take an easy short run from the Fort Road car park to the hawker centre, just to get feel for the shoes and make sure no blisters developed. The first thing I noticed is I had to change the way I landed on each stride. It was impossible to land on my heel as there is zero cushioning to absorb any impact there. Ah ha! The first step to running with the correct technique! And I didn't even have to try! In the past, I always have to concentrate on landing more on my forefoot than on my heel, but eventually, it always never happens as the sole is so thick at the back and it forces you to just land on the heel. Straightaway, my strides had to be a bit shorter and my posture more upright. Instead of landing on my heels, now I land each stride nicely spread across the whole foot. It felt a lot more efficient. The best part is: the weird "zing" I developed? Gone! Didn't feel a thing! In the end, I ran all the way to the end of the track at the golf course and ran back to the hawker centre where I stopped to buy a bottle of water before walking back to the Fort Road car park. No pain from any rubbing despite not wearing any socks. Sweat accumulation was no issue due to the excellent material of the shoes. The Bikilas felt really good. They reminded me of my childhood days. I grew up on a farm and we mostly went around bare footed. I expected them to need some getting used to but I fell in love immediately. My calves feel slightly sore now as I type this, which means I am working a different set of muscles. The only downsides are: 1) running over twigs and pine cones, you can feel everything under your foot, so you have to be more careful to watch where you're stepping 2) they look damn bloody weird, but hey, I eat a high fat diet. I AM weird. I'm a happy man today. My only regret is not buying them sooner... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...