Exercising without a gym

Sofarsogood

Roger that. Planning for a 20K run this or next month. Got a colleague who did ultras in them as well but then again he is a ultra athlete.

Congrats bro on your PB. It shows that one can still perform well on this diet. But I still carbo load myself before the run, trying pyche myself not to, but gave in to some banana and energy bar..

My timing still lag far behind yours at 2hr 20mins.. I hope to achieve sub 2hr in 1 yr time..

PS, not trying to burst your bubble, but most suspect that the halfway mark is not located at 11km. Many in the sgrunners, and all my colleagues (myself included) got negative split.

Crystal , were u playing golf this morning at TMCC? Saw a girl that looked like u. I was the half-naked guy wearing a jungle hat n towing a kayak towards the beach...

Man loses 90kg on chocolate diet

A guy in Florida lost more than 90 kilograms in 16 months by eating chocolate, the Daily Mail reported.

Peter Ajello, whose weight used to exceed 192 kilograms, consumed 24,000 calories per day. But he made up his mind to lose weight after he suffered a diabetic stroke, it reported. The 37-year-old confessed that he felt he might one day say goodbye to the world then.

Becoming weight conscious, Ajello quit all junk food and alcohol - except chocolate.

He chose the chocolates to satisfy his sweet tooth. These are no ordinary chocolates though - according to the manufacturer's website, these chocolates are diabetic-friendly, contain no added sugar, and are high in anti-oxidants.

Ajello said in a testimonial that he originally bought the chocolate because he loved the taste and was not even thinking about losing weight when he started. However, he realised that it helped to curb his snacking He said that he could not have stayed on his doctor's strict diet without the chocolate.

Ajello recollected his past when he would devour 77 chicken wings in less than 10 minutes and rely on the junk food.

His diet was helped by his closest friends who had continuously encouraged him to get down to his workout routines. After Ajello lost the first 45 kilograms a year ago, they bet US$15,000 (S$19,752) if he could lose another 45 kilograms by New Years Day, just five months away.

By New Year's Day, he had managed to lose 9 kilograms more than he had targeted, winning the whopping US$15,000 money.

He used US$10,000 to get plastic surgery to remove fat from his belly.

Ajallo said he still eats six pieces of chocolates per day for his diet.

He also plans to write a book about his weight loss.

________________________________________________________________________________

_________

i tout chocolate not gd , how can this diet be effective ?? [:/]

His chocolate is not the usual sugar-laden chocolate....his is sugar free.

Anyway, being able to lose weight doesn't mean anything if it's not going to be healthy or sustainable. I know of people who actually lost weight by drinking water until they r full before each meal. Healthy? Sustainable?

Btw , long ago I posted the pics of the girl who lost weight on both low carb n high carb diets. U seen that pic?

Man loses 90kg on chocolate diet

Ajello said in a testimonial that he originally bought the chocolate because he loved the taste and was not even thinking about losing weight when he started. However, he realised that it helped to curb his snacking He said that he could not have stayed on his doctor's strict diet without the chocolate.

Ajallo said he still eats six pieces of chocolates per day for his diet.

He also plans to write a book about his weight loss.

________________________________________________________________________________

_________

i tout chocolate not gd , how can this diet be effective ?? [:/]

Yes, because he may have seriously restricted his diet - see the bit about his doctor's strict diet

In our case, we can practically eat as much as we want as long as the food is not carb, not sugary...hahah

Plus chocolates got quite a bit of fat as well - that explains why he managed to stay satiated longer [laugh]

Anyway, according to the recent crappy BBC documentary I watched, having meals in the form of soups will also help extend the satiated feeling versus just eating a normal meal washed down with water (both meals contain the same amount of calories)...

Edited by Xtrocious

Yes , i saw the pics , i understand where u coming from ....

Btw , I trying to eat more lambs meat but my colleague reminds me abt the body odour ....

is it true ?? eat too much lamb will have BO ?

i see some ppl dun eat lamb also have BO lor ...

Edited by Crystal_tiong

we will smell like whatever we eat, just that whether we are used to it or not.

Heavy in Chinese cuisine is pork and ginger. We do have a piggy smell, not evident to ourselves only. So when u switch diet and eat lots of lamb, the smell will stand out like a sore thumb LOL

How do you eat your lamb with lol

Lamb rendang has no smell (or at least to me) as the spices mask it well. Lamb chops and mutton soup are fine as well. Or maybe you can eat it with yogurt? I tried the FAGE brand just now and thought it was great! Can use as sour cream dressing [laugh]

Lamb quite stinky leh .....

Alamak , this afternoon , i sprained my ankle , swelled liao ....

SOP treatment......

first 48hrs- cold treatment, wrap ankle with ice pack to reduce swell. 20 mins, 2 times/day

after 48 hrs- hot treatment, wrap ankle with hot pack, to speed up healing. As above

Edited by Hamburger

SOP treatment......

first 48hrs- cold treatment, wrap ankle with ice pack to reduce swell. 20 mins, 2 times/day

after 48 hrs- hot treatment, wrap ankle with hot pack, to speed up healing. As above

You forget another important step - elevate the ankle [laugh]