Skunk Clutched October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 Skunk, you are the most paleo out of all of us man! You take the lifestyle to a new level... Looking good by the way. the crab photo was when still quite chubby LOL.....now i look so different, long lost friends get a shock LOL. My face actually looks chiseled now....gosh, i can't believe i just used that word on myself *blush* ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 No need to hunt deer when we have venison here already. Don't play play, Bison is sort of scared to them also. I had some supply here in Singapore years ago, and then like all good things, it ended. Same with the damn ostrich meat. I guess why you caught 2kg and those clowns didn't. was cos you didn't fart like them. (carbs lor) So little prawns not scared away by loud loud noises. Baba, teochew, I think you more ChapPaLang. (joking) Is that the Akira one you told me about? Still haven't tried it out? Well, hunting it yourself is fresher mah...hahah Plus the thrill of the hunt blah blah blah The only "bison" meat I've seen is those in my doggies' food - but since you said that bison is quite rare and sacred, then it may be "fake" :angry: Hmm...maybe that's true and that's also why I attract more mosquitoes...my blood is less tainted with carbs and the other processed junk My teochew is very the good okay - but not much chance to use it these days - sometimes I do converse with my "god sis" using it in the office...hahah Yup, that Akira one - already used it around 5 times liao - roast chicken and also pork hocks Will probably try roast pork soon and roast beef Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 Narr...squid is not for me, Octopus, aka TAKO fresh is awesome. Tried that in Korea - more of a novelty cos there was only so little to go around...hahah But tako is not usually used for sashimi though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 the first time i caught an octopus on my kayak, it scared the shite out of me....it grabbed my prawn bait and wouldn't let go....i hauled it on my kayak....then it started to "walk" around i almost felt like jumping into the sea....luckily it jumped in before i did....phew!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 share with u guys.....sorry about the profanities....that garoupa took me by surprise that's why LOL Wow. Shiok siah!! But you need to canoe out to sea to catch them right. Do you always get such big fish? Are you the one that has a company that provides canoes for rent? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 If you buy fresh one from them, isn't it better and cheaper to buy the whole fish from the fishery port instead? After cutting up the fish (which they also buy from the Fishery, cost, labor, profit, packing added in. Any idea how much they are selling per kg for the fresh whole salmon? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 I do bring people out to sea to fish for a small fee just to cover expenses....but i think it's dangerous for newbies to go out themselves....must at least go out with experienced people once or twice first. I don't fish very far from shore....max 1km only. U will be surprised at the depth....SG really has a deep water port, not just taken from school history textbooks LOL......32 metres deep just a mere 20 min paddle from shore nolah not always so big fish....most of the time are smallies around 500g....if smaller than that i will release. But big one i confirm take LOL. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 Handsome, wanna go fishing not? Skunk, you are the most paleo out of all of us man! You take the lifestyle to a new level... Looking good by the way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 Yes, still there, back and forth to Ubin. Why not rent a bumper boat from changi village jetty n go out sea fishing 1 whole day? Are they still there? I did that like 10 yrs ago...beer, sun n fishing! Everyone have around 10 fishes to bring home. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 Nothing to blush, you should be proud you made it. Now you're going to start getting PMs on what you eat etc... hahahaha the crab photo was when still quite chubby LOL.....now i look so different, long lost friends get a shock LOL. My face actually looks chiseled now....gosh, i can't believe i just used that word on myself *blush* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 I did that when I was working in the US, shot wild hares, and buck. Went with a group of my friends. 2 to a team, 5 days in the wild. NICE. Bison recently had a recall due to problems, think it was 60tons. Like I said before, beef you have different grades, so does bison and everything else, most of the things they dump into pet foods are fillers, corn, grain etc.. and you know what happens to the cats and dogs later. Mosquitoes, it's all due to your blood, I don't attract them, maybe skin too thick also. My dialect, be it teochew, hokkien, hakka, Cantonese, etc.. all I can say is, the "vocabulary" division never lacks. Hey, the oil collected, use it to blend with your eggs before you fry, YUMMY man! Well, hunting it yourself is fresher mah...hahah Plus the thrill of the hunt blah blah blah The only "bison" meat I've seen is those in my doggies' food - but since you said that bison is quite rare and sacred, then it may be "fake" :angry: Hmm...maybe that's true and that's also why I attract more mosquitoes...my blood is less tainted with carbs and the other processed junk My teochew is very the good okay - but not much chance to use it these days - sometimes I do converse with my "god sis" using it in the office...hahah Yup, that Akira one - already used it around 5 times liao - roast chicken and also pork hocks Will probably try roast pork soon and roast beef Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 No lah, not the Korean rubbish, that is a novelty waiting to kill someone. The Japanese Tako, is bigger, see sushi bars, crunchy to the bite. My wife's favorite dish, for me...well...not scared, it's a acquired taste. Tried that in Korea - more of a novelty cos there was only so little to go around...hahah But tako is not usually used for sashimi though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 I had one, years back, grab my legs when I was on night training, damn hard to swim. [laugh] not the fear of it holding on, errr...scared the fellow swim up and grab......yeah...fish balls. the first time i caught an octopus on my kayak, it scared the shite out of me....it grabbed my prawn bait and wouldn't let go....i hauled it on my kayak....then it started to "walk" around i almost felt like jumping into the sea....luckily it jumped in before i did....phew!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 Don't take this as a norm, approximate/guesstimate figure, because Salmon prices doubled in April, and depending where it's from, $23-40 per kilo. I'm not so siao on Salmon, threadfin,bass,grouper i like best. Any idea how much they are selling per kg for the fresh whole salmon? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 Yeah, the drop from the shore is no joke, swam Changi before, plus other places. Skunk, see if the rest game, we all go out and fish. Fee for your time, is no issue with me. Me not newbie to this, but as said, it's been a very long while since I last fished, only fishing I did was......my wife. Caught her, hook, line, bait and sinker. [laugh] (didn't we all!) I do bring people out to sea to fish for a small fee just to cover expenses....but i think it's dangerous for newbies to go out themselves....must at least go out with experienced people once or twice first. I don't fish very far from shore....max 1km only. U will be surprised at the depth....SG really has a deep water port, not just taken from school history textbooks LOL......32 metres deep just a mere 20 min paddle from shore nolah not always so big fish....most of the time are smallies around 500g....if smaller than that i will release. But big one i confirm take LOL. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 Eh, I never show face, how you know I handsome? Maybe my face look like kena bang by bus + moh peng... Fishing not really my thing lah. Last time went with some friends, sian. Went with my god father deep sea fishing, sian + sun burn. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 En tow one will say ownself pai quah one. You scared charbor here become your fan is it? Fishing really quite ZEN one, becoming one with The sea and fishing rod. Eh, I never show face, how you know I handsome? Maybe my face look like kena bang by bus + moh peng... Fishing not really my thing lah. Last time went with some friends, sian. Went with my god father deep sea fishing, sian + sun burn. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 the only ZEN i know is when i closes my eyes, ...............and on the bed ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...