Exercising without a gym

Sofarsogood

how old are your kids? Wait they KPKB then u know....nowadays kids can't stand mozzies, bugs, dirt and grime....worst of all, the oppressive tropical heat at night....

and don't catch and eat any birds hor, especially those that were sneezing LOL

Skunk, you are the most paleo out of all of us man!

You take the lifestyle to a new level... Looking good by the way.

He just need a loin cloth and replace the jungle hat with the skull of a bull to complete.. :D

Skunk,my kids from young go camping with me liow. now, no more kids, 24/20/18yrs old.

All this not new to them either, as when we go to Taiwan/Japan, we're out most of the time,

away from my wife, hiking, or playing airsoft fights somewhere else. kekekeke.....birds...

crows nowadays damn big, kekeke....elastic 4 just nice for dinner. [laugh]

how old are your kids? Wait they KPKB then u know....nowadays kids can't stand mozzies, bugs, dirt and grime....worst of all, the oppressive tropical heat at night....

and don't catch and eat any birds hor, especially those that were sneezing LOL

Basket, you want Skunk to kana go Mata Chu ah? [laugh] [laugh]

He just need a loin cloth and replace the jungle hat with the skull of a bull to complete.. :D

I was looking for cheaper alternative for coconut oil, so came across these brands such as Parachute and V V D in some indian shop. The bottle says it's edible coconut oil, only $3.80 for a bottle. Anyone comment on these?

Ask the shop keeper whether can cook with it, but they say its for hair.. Show them the wording "Edible" on the bottle, but they shrug and smile..

Cook your own. Cheaper and even better.

hehe yea. was considering!

quite easy actually.

ok! gonna shopping for some yummy beef.

talking bout beef, i LOVE wagyu.

the marbling is damn chio also hahaha.

buttery buttery, soft soft, bursting with wagyu power, slides down the throat

*drools*

but expensive so long long eat one time :D

carls junior have the low carb burger!!!

i dont know why, but i was quite amazed when i saw. :wub:

Been around for a long time already. Once in a while quite nice.

US better. Macdonalds, burger king...any fast food also got low carb version (lettuce wrap).

I was looking for cheaper alternative for coconut oil, so came across these brands such as Parachute and V V D in some indian shop. The bottle says it's edible coconut oil, only $3.80 for a bottle. Anyone comment on these?

Ask the shop keeper whether can cook with it, but they say its for hair.. Show them the wording "Edible" on the bottle, but they shrug and smile..

I think "edible" simply means eat already won't die, haha...

US better. Macdonalds, burger king...any fast food also got low carb version (lettuce wrap).

[thumbsup]

another one i know is MOS burger.

they have the lettuce wrap yakkiniku burger but the sauce is the usual brown and slightly sweet one..

Singapore is so backwater country siah...hahah

Went to Burger King Gourmet with my colleague yesterday...

Told them I want a double whopper without buns, can wrap it in lettuce...

Yes yes can the counter staff assured me - end up, they just put lettuce on top [dizzy]

[thumbsup]

another one i know is MOS burger.

they have the lettuce wrap yakkiniku burger but the sauce is the usual brown and slightly sweet one..

Hey sis, can ask for NO SAUCE...hahah

That's what I did when I had a burger yesterday but no lettuce wrap though despite being blardy expensive

I think "edible" simply means eat already won't die, haha...

can also apply on the head as hair cream [laugh] ...................and smell like one too [lipsrsealed]

Serious. I showed the V V D small bottle I bought for $1.20 to my Indian colleague, and he said he used it for hair..

The information in thread is really eye opening and useful!

Have been doing weights + cardio for several weeks now and have decided to change my diet as well.

I have been on the paleo diet for about a week, have not touched white rice, noodles, white bread and deserts since last Saturday. Source of meat is either roasted ribs or steamed chicken breast with sesame oil and a tablespoon of wolfberries.

Substituting my craving for coke zero with unsweetened soy milk (Sobe), sometimes drink up to 2L on days that I work out.

1) Is it normal to experience sour and foul smelling gas during initial phrase of paleo diet?

2) Is having a slab of black pepper roasted ribs or one whole black pepper roasted chicken from Giant considered as cheating? Did that twice this week as I did not have time to cook.

Thank you. :-)

Edited by Garlic

Welcome to the bandwagon!

1) Throw away your soy milk, unless you like man boobs...

http://www.marksdailyapple.com/soy-scrutiny/

http://www.marksdailyapple.com/lectins/

http://freetheanimal.com/2009/02/poison-soy.html

2) Strange about the farts. For myself, I farted a lot less when I cut out grains...

3) Don't sweat the Giant chicken and ribs. Just eat at home as much as you can. As long as you cut out grains and sugar, you're already 80% there. The thing with outside food is always the MSG, which is an excitotoxin. Fries your brain cells and contributes to brain diseases like Alzheimer's and dementia.

Try to get red meat in your diet as well. They have much better quality fats than poultry (high in Omega 6).

Try not to use too much sesame oil. Seed oils are high in Omega 6. We already have too much in our diet, no need to add some more. Use more coconut oil or butter.