Vhtfhwlego Supercharged February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 then headline will be "500 police officer deploy on operation little india, 2000 summons issued within the 2 hours operation" Or could it be 500 officers end up wit fish curry on their uniforms and SWAT has to be call in to break out the riots??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 colour blind can drive? new law? Isn't it obvious? People will come up with all kinds of lame excuses for breaking the law. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 Isn't it obvious? People will come up with all kinds of lame excuses for breaking the law. later backfire. they check his record and find that he has a driving licence, then can ask him go for test again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 Just least weekend, the Thomson Rd stretch claimed another victim. Sometimes back, we have discussed here about jay walking hindering us drivers. Ironically here we are discussing about a jaywalker. MCF also includes mykaforum. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 haha..suay to the max bro. i think its $20. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopitam Clutched February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 i thought that jay-walking is "normal" everyday also see lots of people jay walking if really want to book until next election also cannot finish booking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 Hi all, Sigh. I am caught jaywalking when the lights are not in pedestrain favour. Location is traffic light junction infront of Lot1. A TP gestured me to come over and explain that I had violate the law and took down my NRIC and name. I told him I am seriously late and hope he can close one eye..he say cannot. Its my 1st offence but unsure what penalty I will expect. S$50 summon ? Or warning ? Really hope its "Just for Laughs" shooting an episode..and not the real TP. good that ppl are getting caught. great to see my tax money at work. rather jaywalkers get caught then i have to inconvenience my life when i knock them down. i have to pay tax that pays for pedestrian crossing but that's not enuff for my fellow singaporean. got to make me pay fine go jail for their laziness. then also got to pay more for my increase in insurance. then got to suffer loss of lesen. your $20 fine is nothing compared should one of us accidentally knock you down even tho it is our right of way. so kudos to the TP. lots of doubts of your kerb drill cos you couldnt even spot a TP, let alone could you have spotted one of us driving down the road. be safe for your family's sake, or at least my family's sake. i cant take time off to go to court for knocking you down. i have to work and pay tax to make pedestrian crossings that you wont use. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 FYI for all those who donno, jaywalking means that you cross the street 50m from a pedestrian crossing which is marked by the pedestrian crossing sign. so TS had a choice but he chose to jeopardise your and my ricebowl cos while he may not value his life, he assumes that we dont either. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 i thought that jay-walking is "normal" everyday also see lots of people jay walking if really want to book until next election also cannot finish booking jaywalking means 50m from a pedestrian crossing. wat u see is not jaywalking which you cannot get fined for. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 The Traffic Police consider the following to be acts of jaywalking: Failure to use overhead bridges, underpasses and disobeying traffic light signals. Failure to yield right-of-way to vehicles. Climbing over railings to get across the road. Jaywalkers may be given $20 on-the-spot fines; if their case goes to court, they may be fined up to $1,000 or jailed up to three months if found guilty. For second and subsequent offences, the punishment can be a $2,000 fine or up to six months in prison. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopitam Clutched February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 jaywalking means 50m from a pedestrian crossing. wat u see is not jaywalking which you cannot get fined for. thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alechi 2nd Gear February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 gd definitions Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 pls elaborate more on license plate? how ur fren kena?? not approve lah.... red lights at cross junction... they just rode beside us and gave us the finger... (not the middle one... the one pointing to the kerb) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheesey74 Supercharged February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 color blind still can drive? Wah lau, u peeps live in Spore how long liao.. As long as it's partial colour perception deficency, which is the most common "colour blind" in Spore, you can drive a car or ride a bike, no problem at all. I'm a living example, got both class 2 and 3. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 Hee...last time I got caught by cisco (not even TP - bloody parking warden) for jaywalking under bridge at shenton way - the one by DBS building there. Was spitting tacks - I not so stupid as to cross in front of TP but bloody moron cisco? One time I crossing Eunos link, then saw TP hidden behind traffic, lucky he busy scolding someone - I quickly walk in opposite direction. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 Hi all, Sigh. I am caught jaywalking when the lights are not in pedestrain favour. Location is traffic light junction infront of Lot1. A TP gestured me to come over and explain that I had violate the law and took down my NRIC and name. I told him I am seriously late and hope he can close one eye..he say cannot. Its my 1st offence but unsure what penalty I will expect. S$50 summon ? Or warning ? Really hope its "Just for Laughs" shooting an episode..and not the real TP. and you actually bothered? you good citizen. i salute. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheesey74 Supercharged February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 Goosh... All you peeps here r really desktop warrior. If TP gesture u, of course must go forward lah? If not, what... bo chap the TP ah? Pls lah, TP also Police leh, can suka suka ignore 1 meh? Want to go eat royal rice isit? What the TS did is right.. The rest of u cannon king - who say he stupid why go forward.. How many cannon u stole from 41 SAR??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 Very good obedient citizen. No wonder LiAo say Singaporean are stupid to the point of obeying the law by law. See lah, complain about FT anyhow drive at 3 am and say police so stupid to let him go home for his diabetes checkup. Each time we complain, sure enough the jokes on citizen in return! Now police have to teach us to obey traffic rule and watch out for cars at traffic light junction to avoid reckless drivers. Good or bad, depends on whose side u view the TP operation benefits lah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...