Types of cars/drivers tat are a turn off...

Ken4555

call me boliao... but i need to know if the feelings i have towards certain cars/drivers... are 'alien' feelings i have? or is it the norm.... thanks... and hey... this is a forum u know, not a cambridge or yale website...

Hi all, just to clear some misunderstanding tat i look down on certain cars. I would like to say that i respect all car owners who r proud of their ride. Be it a QQ, Kalisa, Spark... Getz, Rio.... Be it an Evo, GTR, Ferrari... I hv respect for all u car owners... No matter wat, its ur ride. You bought it, u shd be proud of it. But there is a limit to the statement "to each its own"... or "one man's meat is another man's poison"... I understand everyone has different taste.... But bad taste IS bad taste.... I'm not here to tell u wat is right or wrong, but just want to share some thoughts & views... Hey this is a forum right? Haha...

Anyways the type of cars/car owners that I like to PUI!!! are.....

*bought the car but embarrassed abt the make... THEN WHY THE FCUK U BOUGHT IT IN THE FIRST PLACE?

*owners who ONLY pump petrol n drive. NEVER ever wash the car (except during servicing agent wash)... Never ever pump types until they puncture or wear out.

*fake exhaust pipes... Wtf? Fake rear rotor/disc plates... Vomit... PUI!!! Fake dummy intercoolers with blue lights inside front bumper... Fake pieces of plastic to look like air ducts/vents 3M stickered on the bonnet... No offense but its retarded... Even ugly oversized spoilers/wings I can take it, at least u dare to install it although I wouldn't... Yuck... (wif the exception of cars which come wif spoilers as stock)*after market body kits which are cheap fiber glass which have a WAVEY surface... YUCKS!!! Worst when u have a wavey full body kit with small rims n high suspension... TOTAL TURN OFF!!!... Omg.

*fake turbo sound aka whistle installed at the exhaust tip... I have no idea wats going through ur mind...

*ROAD HOGGERS.... Omg.. Not only sickening.... But dangerous cause oblivious to the surroundings... Worst are those on the highways 1st lane & don't give a s--t cause they think tat they r driving within the speed limit. We need to shoot them...

Ok I guess I hv probably insulted & provoked many car owners out there... Sorry but hey... Its wat I feel. I'm sure many will agree wif me, just as many will disagree wif me... Probably cursing at me now... Haha... Pls feel free to add on to the list.... I am very interested to know wat else turns ppl off... Haha... Hv a good day everyone..... [wave]

fake replica rims? I'm ok if the stickers are taken off, but wtf give other a false impression and try to pass off as the real McCoy?

Edited by Xefera

Hi all, just to clear some misunderstanding tat i look down on certain cars. I would like to say that i respect all car owners who r proud of their ride. Be it a QQ, Kalisa, Spark... Getz, Rio.... Be it an Evo, GTR, Ferrari...

It's Kelisa, not Kalisa

Today weather too hot and u neber drink liang teh huh? [:p]

What turn me off are the road hoggers.....and brakesters......

Brakesters are defined as drivers who brake at least once in every 5 seconds whether there are any cars in front or not OR whether the cars in front got brake or not.

There's these drivers i don't know what's on their mind when they leave a gap of 2 car length while waiting for the light to go green. I understand a certain group is for the shade under hot sun, but sometimes at night I see those big gap leavers.

Seriously your posts are hard to read. Not sure it's how you type everywhere even at work or whether you're just letting out your true self.

But anyway to answer you queries on your thought whether they are "Alien"....Let's just say your idea are very CONSERVATIVE. I'm not insulting or offending you mind you, but you seem to be narrow-minded on your perspective on how drivers shohld behave and cars should be.

We live in a world or diversity where different people have different thinking. Where or not your are faking or something to be something, at least there's a sense of satisfaction inside you.

Now to your points:

*bought the car but embarrassed abt the make...

Maybe the person seriously need a point A to B vehicle and just buy whatever cars they can get? Or the person buy the car only to realise it's flaws and felt embarassed?

*owners who ONLY pump petrol n drive. NEVER ever wash the car (except during servicing agent wash)... Never ever pump types until they puncture or wear out.

As mentioned before, some people treat cars like a point A to B tool. You'll be surprise alot of people dunno their rides. Esp if you grew up in a poor family where you need to be prudent, their shoes tored liao still wearing.

Incidentally if you visit europe, you'll find SG cars very clean liao, alot of cars in europe looked like they never wash their car since out of the factory.

*fake exhaust pipes... Wtf? Fake rear rotor/disc plates... Vomit... PUI!!! Fake dummy intercoolers with blue lights inside front bumper... Fake pieces of plastic to look like air ducts/vents 3M stickered on the bonnet... No offense but its retarded... Even ugly oversized spoilers/wings I can take it, at least u dare to install it although I wouldn't... Yuck... (wif the exception of cars which come wif spoilers as stock)*after market body kits which are cheap fiber glass which have a WAVEY surface... YUCKS!!! Worst when u have a wavey full body kit with small rims n high suspension... TOTAL TURN OFF!!!... Omg.

This is very subjective, everyone has their own taste and perspective of what is nice. All subject to their pockets. Who dun want eal turbo? who dun want real brand rims? Who dun want a sporty car? No everything is perfect and at least they are doing things they like.

A plump man who fail 2.4km run doesn't mean he's not allowed to buy nike shoes.

*fake turbo sound aka whistle installed at the exhaust tip... I have no idea wats going through ur mind...

For this, I have to agree with you. But it's their money. At least it boost their confidence and ego.

*ROAD HOGGERS.... Omg.. Not only sickening.... But dangerous cause oblivious to the surroundings... Worst are those on the highways 1st lane & don't give a s--t cause they think tat they r driving within the speed limit. We need to shoot them...

Sometimes we have to understand we may not concentrate 100% on the road all the time. It could be something you hear on radio, it could be your passenger talking to you, it could be that SMS you just got, it could be anything. Just be patient an cut this guys some slack. It's sooner or later they realise they are hogging and switch lanes, which I'm fine.

But if those purposely hog and purposely accelerate, I'm with you on this.

Also, try to cut down on the spitting. ^_^

Today weather too hot and u neber drink liang teh huh? [:p]

What turn me off are the road hoggers.....and brakesters......

Brakesters are defined as drivers who brake at least once in every 5 seconds whether there are any cars in front or not OR whether the cars in front got brake or not.

brakesters r really very dangerous...

but they always tink they are very safe... when will they understand tat slow dosen't equal safe?? haiz

no offence.. but most brakesters r female

another type is sway in n out of traffic one lor..

they worst thing is they tink tat they r fast tats y they can do tat and they cant accept the fact tat the car they juz sway into usually have to brake to accommodate them....

I think original car are the nicest.Else,why the hack those car manufacturer hire them for?

Plus the millions of dollars they pour into the R&D.....Stock is the best! [:p]

Sometimes we have to understand we may not concentrate 100% on the road all the time. It could be something you hear on radio, it could be your passenger talking to you, it could be that SMS you just got, it could be anything. Just be patient an cut this guys some slack. It's sooner or later they realise they are hogging and switch lanes, which I'm fine.

Oh my! You only concentrate 80% or 90% when you are driving?

I hope I am not driving anywhere near you when you are not

concentrating 100%. :D

TS just want to TCSS.. just tyoe ur heart out if u are against him or with him....

I don't have any car make/model that turn me off....

but i do have drivers that turn me off...... even if u r a chio bu but u drive like its ur road... i wont give a damn....

wow, ken your grievances very long hor.

then i think some pple also dun like a lowered nissan sunny with full body kit and painted matt black? [laugh] no offence ya, some pple will find that disgusting also, but its all in the eyes of the beholder, the less you think of other's opinions, the happier you will be. Vice versa. You will be happier if you think less of what other pple choose to do.