Pinkypink Neutral Newbie February 16, 2010 Share February 16, 2010 Hello all! Gong Xi Fa Cai to the Chinese MCF members:), hope your ang bao collection is a healthy one this year (is it me or did this year's ang bao content decrease?)! Anyway, i'm nursing a cold and have been indoors whole day.. on the brink of going mad! So, i'm actually brainstorming for story ideas and i decided to come in here and get your suggestions. What types of stories would you like to read about? eg. interviews of particular persons, comparisons of certain car with certain car, why stock car colours seldom have pink, cheapest car washes in Singapore etc. etc. At the same time, share with me what types of stories you DON'T want to read about. Looking forward to hearing your thoughts! Thank you :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched February 16, 2010 Share February 16, 2010 I'm willing to read stories on which rubber (tires) gives you the best protection (grip). lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched February 16, 2010 Share February 16, 2010 Nice blog... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear February 16, 2010 Share February 16, 2010 will u be keen on writing bout vans vanner here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 16, 2010 Share February 16, 2010 Hello all! Gong Xi Fa Cai to the Chinese MCF members:), hope your ang bao collection is a healthy one this year (is it me or did this year's ang bao content decrease?)! Anyway, i'm nursing a cold and have been indoors whole day.. on the brink of going mad! So, i'm actually brainstorming for story ideas and i decided to come in here and get your suggestions. What types of stories would you like to read about? eg. interviews of particular persons, comparisons of certain car with certain car, why stock car colours seldom have pink, cheapest car washes in Singapore etc. etc. At the same time, share with me what types of stories you DON'T want to read about. Looking forward to hearing your thoughts! Thank you :) =============== Hi Pinkypink. Welcome to MCF. This is a forum for not only car tok but also toking kok. If u have run tru the various threads & sections, u can see we like to tok about any & everything abt cars, road trips, cheap & good deals etc. So I guess we r just like most other Sporean motorists huh. I think u r quite well versed with car topics & hope to see u contributing to this great motoring forum with your good lobangs & knowledge. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear February 16, 2010 Share February 16, 2010 =============== Hi Pinkypink. Welcome to MCF. This is a forum for not only car tok but also toking kok. If u have run tru the various threads & sections, u can see we like to tok about any & everything abt cars, road trips, cheap & good deals etc. So I guess we r just like most other Sporean motorists huh. I think u r quite well versed with car topics & hope to see u contributing to this great motoring forum with your good lobangs & knowledge. Cheers Like you and me har.....from vs & grounding to ICE and from brakes to dunno some snake oil.... No wonder we heard nothing from the TS..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinkypink Neutral Newbie February 16, 2010 Author Share February 16, 2010 Like you and me har.....from vs & grounding to ICE and from brakes to dunno some snake oil.... No wonder we heard nothing from the TS..... Huh? heard nothing from the TS? did you mean me or..? *blur* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinkypink Neutral Newbie February 16, 2010 Author Share February 16, 2010 =============== Hi Pinkypink. Welcome to MCF. This is a forum for not only car tok but also toking kok. If u have run tru the various threads & sections, u can see we like to tok about any & everything abt cars, road trips, cheap & good deals etc. So I guess we r just like most other Sporean motorists huh. I think u r quite well versed with car topics & hope to see u contributing to this great motoring forum with your good lobangs & knowledge. Cheers Hello! Haha thank you for the nice welcome, yes i think it's good that the forum is not tooo strict so users can both talk car and talk c--k as you mentioned. Thank you also for welcoming my contributions; i will try to give my input wherever appropriate. Meantime, let me know if there is anything i can help MCF with. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinkypink Neutral Newbie February 16, 2010 Author Share February 16, 2010 will u be keen on writing bout vans vanner here hmm as in commercial vehicles? i only did a few before, like the renault kangoo, mits delica and mits triton.. not an area that i'm very familiar with, but am willing to explore possible ideas. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinkypink Neutral Newbie February 16, 2010 Author Share February 16, 2010 I'm willing to read stories on which rubber (tires) gives you the best protection (grip). lol. hmm depends on your ride, what do you drive? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear February 16, 2010 Share February 16, 2010 how about F1 technology?? what's the latest for season 2010, the latest rules and regulations... it's really confusing now... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear February 16, 2010 Share February 16, 2010 Huh? heard nothing from the TS? did you mean me or..? *blur* Not you sis....It is the threadstarter from the other threads.... Nice to hear from you and happy new year to you.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 16, 2010 Share February 16, 2010 Hello! Haha thank you for the nice welcome, yes i think it's good that the forum is not tooo strict so users can both talk car and talk c--k as you mentioned. Thank you also for welcoming my contributions; i will try to give my input wherever appropriate. Meantime, let me know if there is anything i can help MCF with. :) =============== Youre most welcome. If u got good lobang for car or other stuff, must share hor. Also places to visit in MY for future road-trips. And if good & cheap food, shopping & car stuff in JB-MUST share hor. Here "drifting" is normal lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear February 16, 2010 Share February 16, 2010 Hello! Haha thank you for the nice welcome, yes i think it's good that the forum is not tooo strict so users can both talk car and talk c--k as you mentioned. Thank you also for welcoming my contributions; i will try to give my input wherever appropriate. Meantime, let me know if there is anything i can help MCF with. :) Sis, I see you have a liking for writing....Do contribute and share with us.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 16, 2010 Share February 16, 2010 Like you and me har.....from vs & grounding to ICE and from brakes to dunno some snake oil.... No wonder we heard nothing from the TS..... ============= Ya. Drifting is one of the best part of MCF. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear February 16, 2010 Share February 16, 2010 hmm as in commercial vehicles? i only did a few before, like the renault kangoo, mits delica and mits triton.. not an area that i'm very familiar with, but am willing to explore possible ideas. thnks thinks..coz me looking at citreon dispatch... intending to buy..but hard to find review or maybe i will go test drive and post a review here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear February 16, 2010 Share February 16, 2010 (edited) Well, what interests me are not just car reviews and/or comparisons in that particular class of cars. These stories have to be real, they have to tell the whole story! Including the negative aspects of the vehicle in mentioned, without being shy about it, without being afraid of the repercussions. What a really cannot stand to read are "advertorials"!! Stuff put into the magazine by car companies that "look" as if they were written by the magazine but were actually conceived by the company's PR department/people. It's kinda like "putting words in my mouth" ya know, like "that's not what I really want to say but because money talks, I'll say whatever you want me to say". Sometimes it's unavoidable, mags do what they do to survive, but I really can't be bothered with such manipulative reporting and will definitely flip over to the next page. A story about rare cars plying the streets of Singapore would be nice. I actually seen the DeLorean DMC-12 (Back to the Future) in Singapore and I believe I've also read a story on that car in some publication or other. But there's only so much reporting that can be done on a single car, what about a whole bunch of similiarly rare cars? Interesting? To me, hell yeah! For the longest time, we've been trying to seek out this very illusive gem: The distant predessesor to your ride, and the mother of all other Z cars since! Heard about one run-down example somewhere in the East, any news about finding that one would really be news to me and many other nostalgic car enthusiasts! (edit: picture swap) Edited February 16, 2010 by Hermitage Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinkypink Neutral Newbie February 16, 2010 Author Share February 16, 2010 how about F1 technology?? what's the latest for season 2010, the latest rules and regulations... it's really confusing now... hmmm, ok i don't know if this will help.. but here's a brief overview of the changes for F1 2010: http://cheryl-tay.com/2010/02/16/changes-for-2010/ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...