So many VW Sciroccos on the road

Pigkachu

If i'm your parent, I kick you in the butt, you got the cheek to asked them to buy VW Sri,

OK ok, I buy those toy want for you lah!! Dun cry baby !!

Sayang hor ! knn

there are differences...

check the specs in detail.

keyless

RNS510 (navi)

gear knob

18" interlagos rims

etc....

PI specs varies. some have sunroof, cruise control.

But most importantly, compare the OMV. Normally PI cars i purchase thru another party. So it is like a "new" 2nd hand.

it's official.

the VW Scirocco is the new Subaru WRX.

reaching ah beng status sooner than one can say "ouch"

ok, now let me brace myself for the flaming to follow.

hyek hyek hyek.

Can see where you are coming from..... But share how you come to the verdict.

alamake dude, you already said, you can see where i'm coning from.

am sure you can see the close resemblances between the owners of both cars and their driving attitude on the road.

the only difference is i dont get WRXs trying to race my lumpy Mercy nor my naked superbike but i got sciroccos trying to do that. haw haw

good sunday

i know that there isn't a physical log card these days hence the reference to the past. It's an inside joke amongst my friends and i.

Well if you take a loan on your car, then you'd have to worry about installments every month, i don't.

In addition the interest on the loan can kill, that's why my car is paid in full.

R u sure u're a kid waiting for parents to buy car for u? U dun sound that young when u mention log card bank loan all these leh.. or u just some troll trying to stir shyt -_-

alamake dude, you already said, you can see where i'm coning from.

am sure you can see the close resemblances between the owners of both cars and their driving attitude on the road.

the only difference is i dont get WRXs trying to race my lumpy Mercy nor my naked superbike but i got sciroccos trying to do that. haw haw

good sunday

Ha. I don't have sciroccos on my back yet, but have bmw 320s and swifts that tried that.

aiyoh..... [shakehead]

but seriously, if we look at the owner profile, and style of the Scirocco, it's highly similar to the base WRX driver.

only thing is perhaps a taste for a continental brand.

and of course there are plenty of exceptions ...just that we often bump into the non exceptions, haw haw....

still waiting for the flames....

Edited by Throttle2

i have the scirocco, but i will agree with you on certain points. now VW become more "affordable" for some people, scirocco becoming more common and therefore, as expected, bad driving behaviour will be observed. in my roc, i have idiots poking my butt.. civic, swift, old honda EG, other lame modded KR JP makes.

when i drive other cars in the garage, i dont have scirocco poking my butt. but whatever rides i mentioned, they are still there [:p]

i bought the roc last year when it wasnt still v common.. now that it is, im gg to sell it soon :D

Wah lao... like that also can?

*slaps head*

Sorry lor, I thought that was a coded message. [laugh]

So why is the CLS350 "lumpy"? Looks quite curvy to me. ^_^

i have the scirocco, but i will agree with you on certain points. now VW become more "affordable" for some people, scirocco becoming more common and therefore, as expected, bad driving behaviour will be observed. in my roc, i have idiots poking my butt.. civic, swift, old honda EG, other lame modded KR JP makes.

when i drive other cars in the garage, i dont have scirocco poking my butt. but whatever rides i mentioned, they are still there [:p]

i bought the roc last year when it wasnt still v common.. now that it is, im gg to sell it soon :D

so far 8 out of 10 Scirocco driver that I've seen, driving or stepping out of the car looks every bit the young upstart.

Are you one of the 8? heh heh. nevermind you have other cars in the garage to drive.

Sorry lor, I thought that was a coded message. [laugh]

So why is the CLS350 "lumpy"? Looks quite curvy to me. ^_^

oh no, you're right, it is curvy and sleek and one of the best looking Mercedes to me.

but it's not the most sporty drive due to the length and set up, so i call it lumpy.

Just like how i call a 5er lumpy too.

but it cruises beautifully.......rolling rolling rolling

oh no, you're right, it is curvy and sleek and one of the best looking Mercedes to me.

but it's not the most sporty drive due to the length and set up, so i call it lumpy.

Just like how i call a 5er lumpy too.

but it cruises beautifully.......rolling rolling rolling

Ah, gotcha.

In SG, no need "sporty" lah. Straight line acceleration (rolling torque) is probably the most useful given how our fellow motorists love to block others from changing lanes, etc.

Serious handling is only useful if you're a trackie, and since I've become a family man, I've been going less and less.