VellfireS 4th Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 or FERRARICALIFORNIA. Is it school holiday now? I dont think so. Maybe all ponteng school.. [:p] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iambored Clutched May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 $$ can be invested in other instruments other than share market, i agree. but using the money to loan for a car paying interest is considered 'Investment'? driving a 'fun' car is more then pure pwr? how fun is driving an 'Ultimate Driving Machine' (which u term ur car as) that's only 2L? (i prersume ur 'Ultimate Driving Machine' is an 5 year old 520. (correct me if i'm wrong) btw hor, can share wif me why are u so agaisnt kids using their parents money to buy cars? Agree Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weiwensan Neutral Newbie May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 aiya... what comes around goes around. Since the parents can afford to buy cars for their kids, their should follow their parents' footsteps and do the same right? I bet the father will be proud to tell his own kids that he got his first car from his parents for free! But then again, how is he able to follow the same footsteps if he don't even know how to earn the money from beginning? Maybe we should also find a solution to teach the kids to convince their grandparents as well to buy a car if their parents can't afford? So if children also want free car and parent can't afford, grandparents can be the backup plan if they are the original source to teach the kids that you can get a car for free. Hopefully they can live long enough to support next next generations.... Well, if this legacy can pass on to the great grand children and great great grand children since their parents most likely are incapable to earn money, this should be a good thinker to ask for a free car! A good investment plan to consider! PS: for those who can understand the meaning and for those who don't please spend your precious time to invest in this plan of mine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear May 14, 2011 Share May 14, 2011 Which 520 are u talking about? If E60 520 with N46, of course it is juz badge only. If E60 M54 or E39 M54, it was not driven hard enough. if u ask me GDA/ GDB EJ16/ EJ20 and EJ25 I may be able to differentiate. the only thing I know abt the engine codes u typed is they belong to BMW. Im pretty sure the one I drove is the run of the mill 520. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vangaat Neutral Newbie May 14, 2011 Share May 14, 2011 Let's be honest, not all of us here comes from rich families. Therefore, we are taught different sets of values. As mentioned earlier, my first handphone I would say I bought from my own pocket money, but the pocket money comes from my parents. Likewise, I believe most bros here meant that it is right to sayang your child, but not giving them something so easily, and make life seem so easy. My dad do a 20K downpayment for my first ride due to work requirements as he had the cash. I was told to service the loans, insurance, roadtax myself. Now financially stable, I paid back every single cent to him slowly every month for 3 years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear May 14, 2011 Share May 14, 2011 (edited) No disrespect to anyone but isn't being a social escort downgradin ownself.. Or workin in night club... gotta drink wif strangers & let dem touch u all over... if they managed to buy conti cars means they did more than juz let men touch them... Again i'm sori if i offended anyone by my comment And the best part of it is considered as hardworking girls. Edited May 14, 2011 by Renegade777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bim5mer Neutral Newbie May 14, 2011 Share May 14, 2011 Yeah I could not agree more..anw, can some one recommend me where to service my bimmer?? good rate of course!! coz I do not want to go PML. Thks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 14, 2011 Share May 14, 2011 if u ask me GDA/ GDB EJ16/ EJ20 and EJ25 I may be able to differentiate. the only thing I know abt the engine codes u typed is they belong to BMW. Im pretty sure the one I drove is the run of the mill 520. What do mean run of the mill? 520 has 2 version, 4 pot & 6 pot. 4 pot has 1 huge exos & 6 pot has 2 skinny exos. So, which version are u talking about? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 14, 2011 Share May 14, 2011 Yeah I could not agree more..anw, can some one recommend me where to service my bimmer?? good rate of course!! coz I do not want to go PML. Thks BVO, Just for car, boss, M&Q. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 15, 2011 Share May 15, 2011 R2D for me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bim5mer Neutral Newbie May 15, 2011 Share May 15, 2011 Thks! No boss la.. Anw where is BVO or R2D??? OEM parts?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bim5mer Neutral Newbie May 15, 2011 Share May 15, 2011 Ok I got them!! Hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 15, 2011 Share May 15, 2011 (edited) parts get from Eng Soon. you can go to www.realoem.com and search for what u need and just give Eng Soon a call http://www.engsoon.com.sg/ Edited May 15, 2011 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bim5mer Neutral Newbie May 15, 2011 Share May 15, 2011 parts get from Eng Soon. you can go to www.realoem.com and search for what u need and just give Eng Soon a call http://www.engsoon.com.sg/ This seem quite alright!! thks Mockngbrd!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gingerdip 1st Gear July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 back to VW Scirocco. I now drive a copen, its a bit small for me.. but no regrets.. I am thinking of changing car, cos I am sian.... drove my copen for about 6 mths, since dec 2010.. I am a little confused by the PI VW Scirocco and the one by VW showroom. Can someone tell me the diff? I test drove the VW SC at Alexandra, very happy with the drive.. esp since its 1.4 TSI.. 2 turbo inside.. so far one of the best ride for a car so small.. I also tried Mini one.. fails in comparison.. VW SC is 125k brand new at Alexandra Shwrm, its now 133k I believe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear July 8, 2011 Share July 8, 2011 back to VW Scirocco. I now drive a copen, its a bit small for me.. but no regrets.. I am thinking of changing car, cos I am sian.... drove my copen for about 6 mths, since dec 2010.. I am a little confused by the PI VW Scirocco and the one by VW showroom. Can someone tell me the diff? I test drove the VW SC at Alexandra, very happy with the drive.. esp since its 1.4 TSI.. 2 turbo inside.. so far one of the best ride for a car so small.. I also tried Mini one.. fails in comparison.. VW SC is 125k brand new at Alexandra Shwrm, its now 133k I believe Well, to compare against the Scirocco, you should try the Cooper S or the JCW. Why try the Mini One? Mini One can compare only to VW Beetle, both are underpowered. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear July 8, 2011 Share July 8, 2011 my cousin asked mi to get sirroco and wanted to intro me to his vw dealer friend Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fourth 2nd Gear July 8, 2011 Share July 8, 2011 my cousin asked mi to get sirroco and wanted to intro me to his vw dealer friend I also can introduce you to chio vw se. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...