Kopites Supersonic February 28 Share February 28 On 2/28/2025 at 1:18 PM, BanCoe said: Be careful of your trenches …becos you ownself say own old man … don’t fall in hor 🤪😂……. as in money pit trench That is why I always discuss with wifey when come to "family" matter. She has more wisdom than me. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged February 28 Share February 28 On 2/28/2025 at 8:57 AM, Kopites said: Same. Did discussed with wifey about this 3% posb promotion thingy. Eventually opted for the safe and trusted tbill. 2.75 not too shabby relative to the rate from my other dbs fd previously. Come early March I will have any trenches maturing. Still contemplating between BOC 2.75, 3 mths or the upcoming tbill which yield likely to be lower than the current 2.75 given the oversubscribed 20 billion application overall. Hmmm don't like those chocolate, banana, strawberry, digital bank sort of saving. Just conventional safe and trusted saving. Old man here. 😁 i put in a mix of those banana, strawberry digital bank but make sure that don't exceed 100k...and the rest in CIMB at 2.7....good enuff for now. Next mth will explore any endownment funds with my agent, coz one endownment just matured, might as well use the money to get another fund... managing all these is tough work... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic March 4 Share March 4 (edited) There is a kid and his mate running around igniting fire at every corner for fun at every moment. As for singapore, tighten our belt and beware of bear lurking around the corner. Edited March 4 by Kopites 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged March 4 Share March 4 On 3/5/2025 at 7:04 AM, Kopites said: There is a kid and his mate running around igniting fire at every corner for fun at every moment. As for singapore, tighten our belt and beware of bear lurking around the corner. hope the kid burn his fingers...maybe that'll teach him not to play with fire. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic March 5 Share March 5 On 2/28/2025 at 10:30 AM, Lala81 said: Been holding off topping up my wife's CPF since 2022 after IR went up. Once cash drops below 2.9%, that's when it can be roughly equivalent to might as well choose CPF. So we topped up earlier this week. The composite interest on a p.a basis divided between the top up going SA and OA etc, is around 2.9%. if close to 55, then ok la. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 5 Share March 5 (edited) On 3/5/2025 at 7:59 AM, Spidey10 said: hope the kid burn his fingers...maybe that'll teach him not to play with fire. Burn also not his daiji. Edited March 5 by Lala81 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic March 5 Share March 5 On 3/5/2025 at 8:30 AM, Lala81 said: Burn also not his daiji. Let see how the market react this morning. Quoted " market finally took the Trump administration at its word, and the realization that the tariff talk wasn’t just a negotiating tactic is starting to sink in,” said Chris Zaccarelli, chief investment officer for Northlight Asset Management, in a note Tuesday. Meanwhile, the US dollar slid to its lowest level since December, as investors reckoned with short-term uncertainty and the potential for a slowdown in the US economy". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic March 5 Share March 5 On 2/28/2025 at 3:31 PM, Lala81 said: I already hold more cash than what's recommended conventionally. Kids no lah, who knows what happens in the next 50 years. Warren Buffet learns from you keeping lots if cash now! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 5 Share March 5 On 2/28/2025 at 1:26 PM, Spidey10 said: i put in a mix of those banana, strawberry digital bank but make sure that don't exceed 100k...and the rest in CIMB at 2.7....good enuff for now. Next mth will explore any endownment funds with my agent, coz one endownment just matured, might as well use the money to get another fund... managing all these is tough work... Endowment funds.? Agent happy as f**k Aiyo Mai lah especially at your age Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic March 5 Share March 5 @Throttle2 I also holding more cash since late last year. Very scare I will go blow part of it on a car. LOL 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic March 5 Share March 5 On 3/5/2025 at 10:51 AM, Voodooman said: @Throttle2 I also holding more cash since late last year. Very scare I will go blow part of it on a car. LOL give to wife... 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 5 Share March 5 On 3/5/2025 at 10:51 AM, Voodooman said: @Throttle2 I also holding more cash since late last year. Very scare I will go blow part of it on a car. LOL no worries , cash the more the merrier. I trust you are disciplined enough. However if need to buy a car, then need to buy a car. thats expense, no choice. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 5 Share March 5 Result of no cash 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 5 Share March 5 On 2/27/2025 at 11:00 PM, Throttle2 said: My $800k deposit coming due in 1 mth. Lets see what i can get then. Interest Rates are running against real inflation rates, people suffer. Will slowly deploy another $250k into the markets probably , reduce the cash to about $500k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged March 5 Share March 5 On 3/5/2025 at 10:47 AM, Throttle2 said: Endowment funds.? Agent happy as f**k Aiyo Mai lah especially at your age explore a bit and see lah...not like gonna buy like $2k a mth payment...$200 ok ba, diversify a bit here and there... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged March 5 Share March 5 On 3/5/2025 at 11:14 AM, Throttle2 said: Will slowly deploy another $250k into the markets probably , reduce the cash to about $500k. deploy to where, equities? wait a while ba...yr BFF playing with fire.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 5 Share March 5 On 3/5/2025 at 11:16 AM, Spidey10 said: explore a bit and see lah...not like gonna buy like $2k a mth payment...$200 ok ba, diversify a bit here and there... Endowment means you kena lock in. Not enough freedom at your age. But of course do whatever you shiok, its your money, i only talk song niah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged March 5 Share March 5 On 3/5/2025 at 11:12 AM, Throttle2 said: Result of no cash no wonder all can drive nice car and eat at nice restaurants....syok hor.. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...