Leepee 1st Gear April 17, 2010 Author Share April 17, 2010 Those $4.5, both double income will exceed $8k ceiling. So you guys,I guess from some of the replies, must be belongto the private property group. But for those below $4.5k monthly salary, it will have effect on their HDB choices and installement cash top up amount! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewbacca 1st Gear April 17, 2010 Share April 17, 2010 (edited) What what? 1.5% only? ....sibe boliao leh. Better than nothing, I guess. But still, should be at least, like, 3% or something. Otherwise really difficult to feel anything. Addon: Hope that it's a gradual thing. After this one we get another 1.5%. I hope. Edited April 17, 2010 by Chewbacca Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TurboQQ Neutral Newbie April 17, 2010 Share April 17, 2010 okay noted and then? Are you trying to get attention? Please do not use such big fonts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TurboQQ Neutral Newbie April 17, 2010 Share April 17, 2010 Those $4.5, both double income will exceed $8k ceiling. So you guys,I guess from some of the replies, must be belongto the private property group. But for those below $4.5k monthly salary, it will have effect on their HDB choices and installement cash top up amount! Almost 20-30% of HDB owners have combine income of > $8K.. there are many loopholes. I have seen these leeaches myself, they are pathetic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TurboQQ Neutral Newbie April 17, 2010 Share April 17, 2010 We are not complaining without Facts...Just take a look at 5 - 8 yeasrs ago, does Singaporean complaint so much. Take a look at this article on how our PM defend on their high salary... Singapore places great emphasis on governance & transparency: PM Lee Channel NewsAsia Channel NewsAsia - Saturday, April 17 * Send * IM Story * Print [singapore places great emphasis on governance & transparency: PM Lee] Singapore places great emphasis on governance & transparency: PM Lee SINGAPORE: Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said Singapore places great emphasis on corporate governance and transparency because it needs to set itself apart from other countries. Otherwise, no one would set up banks or base their headquarters in Singapore. In a half Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 1, 2010 Share May 1, 2010 CPF up 1%, hurray, I get to smoke 1 or 2 extra cigars a month! cool! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falcon1668 Neutral Newbie May 1, 2010 Share May 1, 2010 0.5% to Medisave, 0.5% to Special Account. Din know can pay using these 2 accounts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear May 1, 2010 Share May 1, 2010 its only 1% and doing it in stages, the last increase will be 0.5% in march next yr. phew....say increase our income, increase his income better. how come this year their increment is 8%, what did they do to justify for the pay increment. the so called GIC administrative cost is so high. robbers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear May 1, 2010 Share May 1, 2010 I really love this gov day by day. Their CPF restoration implementation is really spot on to win my heart in voting and having 101% confidence in this gov! When property is expensive, people maxed out the CPF to repayment. Some still need to top up. Many people complain and this gov does listen to our issues! If there is higher CPF contributions = more salary = more can buy bigger and more expensive properties using CPF. YEAH! TS, open your eyes wide and read the article carefully the increase goes into special and medisave account, which CANNOT be used for housing shut the whole thread, its a pure waste of time yawnz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear May 1, 2010 Share May 1, 2010 Errrection cumming Sep 2010? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 1, 2010 Share May 1, 2010 0.5% to Medisave, 0.5% to Special Account. Din know can pay using these 2 accounts alamak, no extra cigars ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear May 1, 2010 Share May 1, 2010 alamak, no extra cigars ? Got... When you reach 55. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topgun Neutral Newbie May 2, 2010 Share May 2, 2010 Leopard never change its spots. GE coming. CPF restoration? Bah. Ya, you can withdraw and use while living costs, inflation going up everyday? Tell you with one side of the mouth, the other side of the mouth tell u all, I AM LETTING IN MORE FOREIGNERS. You got more CPF when employer cut your pay? Replace you with another FT? Ptui ptui ptui We are Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 2, 2010 Share May 2, 2010 whatever small amount helps. Thats why gov is calling us ungrateful lot. Give alittle....complain too little. Please lah.....better than nothing right? What is there not to feel happy about this restoration....its a spacial case because our economy boomz in Q1 greatly this year. Its our well deserved One-Off CPF restoration benefit ! Maybe just you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear May 2, 2010 Share May 2, 2010 Not if you've already bought a property... Anyway, it's high time that the employer's portion of the CPF be restored back to the 'normal' 20% level. If we wait longer, next recession will be on us... then the same excuses will be rolled out, and delay again Last time total is 20%+20% with salary capped at $6000, now cap at $4500. That time reduce also because need to rescue economy :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf5725 1st Gear May 2, 2010 Share May 2, 2010 i sincerely believe that Singapore economy is improving but not ppl here. Not because FT or Singaporean matter. It is because economy better because of more jobs offer. But the pay of the jobs are not better (not the minister of course). That is why a lot of working ppl here KPKB. Their pay is never really increase. Just that there are more sub 2K jobs available, everything started to increase. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perrierdua Neutral Newbie May 2, 2010 Share May 2, 2010 Please laa... how much only.... At most restore to 36%. That's only 1.5% of 4500 = SGD67.5. Some more split among 3 accounts.... Talk c--k.... Putting things into perspective.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear May 2, 2010 Share May 2, 2010 (edited) Ppl in those days can really accumulate a lot of CPF monies. More CPF contributions, higher cap, more interest earned plus cheaper housing. Ppl in the late 40's and 50's will know. Hell a lot of diff. Last time total is 20%+20% with salary capped at $6000, now cap at $4500. That time reduce also because need to rescue economy :( Edited May 2, 2010 by Hiphiphoray ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...