CatBoy Neutral Newbie November 9, 2019 Share November 9, 2019 On 11/5/2019 at 11:32 PM, justahumanbeing said: Can go NTUC or Giant Hypermarts to buy. If not can try online platforms Qoo10, Lazada, Shopee, Carousell. See whichever price cheap can buy and stock up. Yup, found this on carousel.. https://sg.carousell.com/p/261345175 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
justahumanbeing Neutral Newbie November 15, 2019 Share November 15, 2019 On 11/9/2019 at 5:34 PM, CatBoy said: Yup, found this on carousel.. https://sg.carousell.com/p/261345175 Not the cheapest for Shell. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
justahumanbeing Neutral Newbie November 15, 2019 Share November 15, 2019 On 11/5/2019 at 11:01 AM, teomingern said: Wow! Good deals here... missed all of them... yikes... needs some engine oil for next year's servicing... any lobang? Found this on Carousell https://sg.carousell.com/metaoil/ I believe this brand is also selling in Giant Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 15, 2019 Share November 15, 2019 On 11/2/2019 at 12:46 PM, justahumanbeing said: Carlube is made in EU? How is it even possible to sell so cheap when the freight cost to SG would probably be more expensive than the oil. Anyway, I will go check out which oil is having promotion then decide. They are losing money but these companies only care that your car are well maintained. So they don't mind losing money to make your car happy. Just say thank you. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic November 15, 2019 Share November 15, 2019 1 hour ago, justahumanbeing said: Found this on Carousell https://sg.carousell.com/metaoil/ I believe this brand is also selling in Giant I think the usual price is about $37. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic November 15, 2019 Share November 15, 2019 On 11/5/2019 at 8:43 AM, justahumanbeing said: I missed out on the Shell promotion at Giant. Schnell also not cheap now. End up I bought Meta to try out. Will be bringing to my regular workshop for servicing. I did a search online and saw Meta also selling 5W30 and 5W50 but not in Giant. May I ask 5W30 is mainly used for new cars? Or hybrid cars? I am using my first bottle of Meta oil now. Initially, I felt s bit sluggish. After some time, the car behaves as per normal. Fc wise is also stable. No difference form other brands. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator November 15, 2019 Share November 15, 2019 fitinpart.sg selling totachi at $35. https://www.fitinpart.sg/index.php?route=product/product&product_id=582107 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
justahumanbeing Neutral Newbie November 15, 2019 Share November 15, 2019 3 hours ago, Jamesc said: They are losing money but these companies only care that your car are well maintained. So they don't mind losing money to make your car happy. Just say thank you. Bro you talk until as if these companies are noble and doing the world a favour lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
justahumanbeing Neutral Newbie November 15, 2019 Share November 15, 2019 3 hours ago, Fitvip said: I am using my first bottle of Meta oil now. Initially, I felt s bit sluggish. After some time, the car behaves as per normal. Fc wise is also stable. No difference form other brands. I bought Meta oil because it is cheap and also since made in Singapore so support local brand. I thought all along is $20+, did not know original price is $37. I saw their reviews in Carousell very good. I kiasu and kiasi also ask the Giant auntie and she said this oil sell the best in Giant. Anyway I used and cannot tell a difference between Shell or Meta. Maybe is because I am not fussy. As long as car performs and never spoil my engine I am ok to support most pocket friendly brands. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 15, 2019 Share November 15, 2019 5 minutes ago, justahumanbeing said: Bro you talk until as if these companies are noble and doing the world a favour lol Its true. You are in shipping and you know the cost of shipping is already more than the oil. Sell so cheap how to make a profit? Just use and enjoy lah. And hope they can still keep this price as long as possible. Maybe next time cannot maintain this price and the price will go up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hachi 3rd Gear November 15, 2019 Share November 15, 2019 1 hour ago, justahumanbeing said: I bought Meta oil because it is cheap and also since made in Singapore so support local brand. I thought all along is $20+, did not know original price is $37. I saw their reviews in Carousell very good. I kiasu and kiasi also ask the Giant auntie and she said this oil sell the best in Giant. Anyway I used and cannot tell a difference between Shell or Meta. Maybe is because I am not fussy. As long as car performs and never spoil my engine I am ok to support most pocket friendly brands. Ownself praise ownself???If you really kaisi, you would stick to the big brands... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic November 15, 2019 Share November 15, 2019 (edited) 36 minutes ago, Hachi said: Ownself praise ownself???If you really kaisi, you would stick to the big brands... becos Giant auntie say best seller mah Edited November 15, 2019 by Othello 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
justahumanbeing Neutral Newbie November 15, 2019 Share November 15, 2019 2 hours ago, Hachi said: Ownself praise ownself???If you really kaisi, you would stick to the big brands... What do you mean by that? I did try Shell in Giant also. But I missed the offer the last time so no choice go for the next cheapest. Of course if price diff small I will go for the big brands too. Now Shell in Giant $50 leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
justahumanbeing Neutral Newbie November 15, 2019 Share November 15, 2019 3 hours ago, Jamesc said: Its true. You are in shipping and you know the cost of shipping is already more than the oil. Sell so cheap how to make a profit? Just use and enjoy lah. And hope they can still keep this price as long as possible. Maybe next time cannot maintain this price and the price will go up. Agree. As long as oil is decent and cheap I will go for it. Have to look out for offers update here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hachi 3rd Gear November 15, 2019 Share November 15, 2019 1 hour ago, Othello said: becos Giant auntie say best seller mah If you kaisi, but endorsed by Giant auntie, why not? She might be oil guru, right??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wallaw819 4th Gear November 15, 2019 Share November 15, 2019 Being using some cheap oil package ($50 all in including filter and a pair of Bosch wipers) for long time and car is running fine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hachi 3rd Gear November 16, 2019 Share November 16, 2019 Just maintain it like >20k OMV car, you will be fine.. A 100k car consists of 80% taxes and AD profits, I am sure if the car cost less 20k and can drive forever. Even $50 oil package you will find it expensive... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged November 16, 2019 Share November 16, 2019 15 hours ago, justahumanbeing said: I bought Meta oil because it is cheap and also since made in Singapore so support local brand. I thought all along is $20+, did not know original price is $37. I saw their reviews in Carousell very good. I kiasu and kiasi also ask the Giant auntie and she said this oil sell the best in Giant. Anyway I used and cannot tell a difference between Shell or Meta. Maybe is because I am not fussy. As long as car performs and never spoil my engine I am ok to support most pocket friendly brands. As discussed in length before, Singapore has major petrochemical/oil/gas/lubricant industry. We don’t produce oil, but we certainly process it. Anyone in this industry care to comment? I find it strange we have to import engine oil from other countries when we are a major manufacturer for lubricants. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...