Pastor

Hub_n_mona

yo man, the article is about the (successful) singer Sun Ho, not about the pastor (the husband)

Β 

at least i heard of Justine bieber (my 10 yo son keep humming his song :wacko: :wacko: ) but Sun WHO?

Β 

u're not having my one dollar _l_ -_-

Β 

Β 

bet lah 50-50 leh, you buy Germany or England already loss so much [laugh] [laugh] whats $1?

at least i heard of Justine bieber (my 10 yo son keep humming his song :wacko: :wacko: ) but Sun WHO?

I am Singapore, i.e. singapore market..so I dunno too..

but it seems she's more successful in the US la [rolleyes]

yo man, the article is about the (successful) singer Sun Ho, not about the pastor (the husband)

Β 

So the husband hasn't been hawking her wares via the church?

Β 

Sher doesn't subscribe to or believe in his teachings?

Β 

She didn't / doesn't hold the title of Pastor in the church?

Β 

If you wanna come in as shill of the curch at least do it with some skill....

bet lah 50-50 leh, you buy Germany or England already loss so much [laugh] [laugh] whats $1?

Β 

i bot DPRK. 1 dollar can win a lot liao.

Β 

1 dollar i still can buy a can of 100plus from my mama shop downstairs.

Β 

buy germany still makes sense. knn england?! i nvr supported england. they shud change their 3 lions to 3 hello kitty and tell beckham to pose.

Β 

Β 

buy germany still makes sense. knn england?! i nvr supported england. they shud change their 3 lions to 3 hello kitty and tell beckham to pose.

Β 

Buy New Zealand!!

Β 

They drew with Italy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

yeah man. u got a dollar to spare? [cool]

Β 

If its to support the NZ soccer time...certainly.

Β 

If it goes anywhere near Kong Hee? No thanks

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

beckham can post for USA now, ever since he play in the US, at least now they see hope for round 2 :D

I thought these things were the product of the Sunshine Empire... [:p]

the sunshine case took one year for CAD to investigate. guess this will be just as long, if not longer.

Ok...for a more reasoned analysis...

Β 

What is the NEED for Kong Hee wife to live in $28k per month house and have a CLS?

Β 

Couldn't she find an equally suitable house for say....$7 or $8k per month or less? ANd why a CLS? Couldn't she find something half the price that would do the job equally as well?

Β 

So she is spending money lavishly and needlessly.

Β 

yet at the same time her husband, as minister of church that she is also considered pastor of is extolling the virtues of a family that is giving away their future, downgrading their house to donate to church.

Β 

So on the one hand he is holding up this shining example of greatness, of something that he himself is not willing to do or live by.

Β 

I am not advocating that they live in poverty, but this is pure profligacy at work It is obscene and uneccessary and raises one heck of a lot of questions in my mind about the moral stature of the whole family, and whether the church funds have been wrongly used to support her and his lifestyle instead of for the betterment of the congregation and the less advantaged (i.e charity)

TNP mentioned the houses they had lived in past to present. What i don't really get is why the need to sell a wonderful River Valley home to buy an Orchard home? I'm sure if one can pay 28k for rental, surely he can keep his RV home and purchase the Orchard one.

Β 

Β 

Β 

Sun is doing well in the dance charts, not sure if she'll sustain this success due to her age.

TNP mentioned the houses they had lived in past to present. What i don't really get is why the need to sell a wonderful River Valley home to buy an Orchard home? I'm sure if one can pay 28k for rental, surely he can keep his RV home and purchase the Orchard one.

Β 

Read the article again. The River Valley home was en-bloc.

Sun is doing well in the dance charts, not sure if she'll sustain this success due to her age.

Β 

on a side issue, actually I listened to a few of her tracks before and find her vocals somewhat weak. Iam a little surprised she could somehow carve out a decent singing career over there given the quality of her vocals which imho is not really up to mark for international market.

I thought these things were the product of the Sunshine Empire... [:p]

They are worst then Sunshine Empire. At least Sunshine prey on those with greed via psuedo investment

Β 

While they prey on those with a heart who wants to sacrifice for hope and salvation via donation. Basically good people..

Edited by Ender

all the stupid fools, when i was 15 year old, frens jio me to join tat place, simi got many pretty gers, got free buffet, but i see the name "HARVEST" waa bad feeling, like going to harvest my $. heng never go.....

Β 

They are worst then Sunshine Empire. At least Sunshine prey on those with greed via psuedo investment

Β 

While they prey on those with a heart who wants to sacrifice for hope and salvation via donation. Basically good people..

Β 

I'm probably damn naive when it comes to religion but I only donate little amounts.. to the Aunty selling tissue, to temple funds and to Community Chest... the rest i dun care......

Β 

Β 

........Especially those strangers who approach you with a smile and ask if you have some time to spare. :angry:

↑ Advertisement