Pastor

Hub_n_mona

on a side issue, actually I listened to a few of her tracks before and find her vocals somewhat weak. Iam a little surprised she could somehow carve out a decent singing career over there given the quality of her vocals which imho is not really up to mark for international market.

i think Americans love break through artist but if you're not talented enough, it's not going to last. This is something new for them. No Asian has ever tried to break through the dance segment. So as Americans always are, they like heroes but forget them fast too.

↑ Advertisement

almost another self pwned case. knn wana 'makan' money at least keep low profile mah.

Β 

just like the case of the golden tap. now this one is golden hair. bleah.

Β 

Wahahah good one. Recently, anything tat is gold is making the headlines [rifle]

Read the article again. The River Valley home was en-bloc.

Yahoo says-

They then moved to a unit at Horizon Towers costing S$1 million in River Valley before selling it off to buy a new apartment at The Suites at Central on Devonshire Road, said to be worth about S$2.6 million.

Β 

That's not en-bloc right? I could've misread TNP but i thought i read the same thing in Yahoo too.

on a side issue, actually I listened to a few of her tracks before and find her vocals somewhat weak. Iam a little surprised she could somehow carve out a decent singing career over there given the quality of her vocals which imho is not really up to mark for international market.

Β 

These days, anything gotta do with chinese or china got potential to go up mah [:p] . Moreover, those subprimers like things that are exotic wat. Tats why the subprime mess over there. Oppsss :ph34r:

Hai.... Make Money as a Singer? Mrs horseface can't even sing!

Is more like washing the $$$ tat her hubby is sending over to her. Juz declare she is selling her album like hot cakes, then she can be accountable of her lifestyle.

-_-

Β 

Ok...for a more reasoned analysis...

Β 

What is the NEED for Kong Hee wife to live in $28k per month house and have a CLS?

Β 

Β 

CLS in US can only buy you Golf GTI in singapore mah....

Β 

not that extravagant

Β 

wash money?

seems like nobody cared or nobody knew until the can of worms is opened.

Β 

we'll also have to accept such comments will arise. it's expected. just like once upon a time a monk drove a lexus.

Β 

thot it was 2 beemers ... one for him and one for his asst ?

I'm not a Christian or CHC-goer, but this neither surprises or upsets me.

Β 

Shes's a celebrity, even though a 3rd rate one, she's bound to have some money of her own...

Β 

I wonder why she doesn't just buy the house, instead of renting it.

CLS in US can only buy you Golf GTI in singapore mah....

Β 

not that extravagant

Β 

It is when you could get a car the same size that will perform the same function for half the price....

Β 

The CLS is $70++, she could have had a Taurus or Accord for around $25++.

Β 

The 50k....how much must a family tithe and sacrifice to do that much money?

Β 

What is she sacrificing? That is "only" driving a CLS instead of a Mulsanne?

Β 

I think ppl here do not have an objective pov. For me I look at this as a bystander pov. I'm neither in the religion nor been to CHC. Before the probing started nobody said a thing, only now when the church is in the limelight so many ppl have so many opinions.

Β 

From my pov, Sun Ho is more of a singer dan a pastor. Since someone mentioned she did not make an impact in the Chinese music scene dan as a singer maybe she would want to try the English music scene. Whether she will make it or not I dun really care it's up to her ability and luck.

Β 

But to try to break into the English music scene, the ideal place to stay would be in US of A. Why find such an ex place to stay? US of A to me can be a fxxked up place to stay due to its high crime rate and racial issues. You are an easier target especially if you are any race other dan white. I dun want to sound like a racist but it's a fact. Maybe that's why she choose the place she chose. And she's renting and not buying it cos she's not yet an established singer over there. Not yet make big money but commit to an expensive property is not exactly a wise choice. Paying more for safety and quiet neighbourhood for whole family to stay is IMO a sensible thing to do.

Β 

As for the car she drives, well, cars and petrol are cheap over there, plus she can't possibly drive a wreck if she wants ppl to look at her as an established(some what) singer.

Β 

Perhaps ppl here think too much or maybe they can't wait to see her fall. Whatever it's some of the comments I read here are laughable. Why can't ppl at least wait for investigations to complete before making any comment?

I think ppl here do not have an objective pov. For me I look at this as a bystander pov. I'm neither in the religion nor been to CHC. Before the probing started nobody said a thing, only now when the church is in the limelight so many ppl have so many opinions.

Β 

From my pov, Sun Ho is more of a singer dan a pastor. Since someone mentioned she did not make an impact in the Chinese song market dan as a singer maybe she would want to try the English song market. Whether she will make it or not I dun really care it's up to her ability and luck.

Β 

But to try to break into the English song scene, the ideal place to stay would be in US of A. Why find such an ex place to stay? US of A to me can be a fxxked up place to stay due to its high crime rate and racial issues. You are an easier target especially if you are any race other dan white. I dun want to sound like a racist but it's a fact. Maybe that's why she choose the place she chose. And she's renting it cos she's not yet an established singer over there. Not yet make big money but commit to an expensive property is not exactly a wise choice. Paying more for safety and quiet neighbourhood for whole family to stay is IMO a sensible thing to do.

Β 

Perhaps ppl here think too much or maybe they can't wait to see her fall. Whatever it's some of the comments I read here is laughable. Why can't ppl at least wait for investigations to complete before making any comment?

Β 

You make some fair comments.

Β 

If you take note though, for me I haven't asked her to fail. Nor have I even mentioned her singing.

Β 

As to crime rate, you tink US is really that dangerous that would not be safe in another upmarket neighbourhood.

Β 

For me, the problem I have is that the way she is spending money seems to run directly counter to the teachings of her husband, he preaches sacrifice for the church while she is spending $28k a month on a house five times the size of five room hdb. Where he laudes the example of a family downgrade for the church she is driving a CLS. And she was / is an active participant and pastor of the church.

Β 

So to quote from George Orwell and Animal Farm, I guess some folks are more equal than others.

Β 

I hate the hypocrisy in what she is doing and it seems that he is bilking the congregation for pride rather than genuine reasons....

BTW...should have added.

Β 

Regardless of the outcome of the investigation, they are still behaving in a way (that I believe) is WRONG.

Β 

Whether they broke the law or not, they are still massive hypocrites and teaching what I think is a "bad" form of Christianity.

Β 

They still have a lot of teachings based on pride and personally I completely reject the sort of "prosperityu gospel" he espouses

Β 

bet lah 50-50 leh, you buy Germany or England already loss so much [laugh] [laugh] whats $1?

Β 

Soccer match bet still can win, in this case is not considered betting. Considered donating, sure lose the $1!

Dress, dance and act until so sexy with the CFM look.....how to associate these with the so call christian value.

Β 

↑ Advertisement