Thargor 1st Gear July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 It's a long long journey Till I know where I'm supposed to be It's a long long journey And I don't know if I can believe When shadows fall and block my eyes I am lost and know that I must hide It's a long long journey Till I find my way home to you Many days I've spent Drifting on through empty shores Wondering what's my purpose Wondering how to make me strong I know I will falter I know I will cry I know you'll be standing by my side It's a long long journey And I need to be close to you Sometimes it feels no one understands I don't even know why I do the things I do When pride builds me up till I can't see my soul Will you break down these walls and pull me through Cause It's a long long journey Till I feel that I am worth the price You paid for me on calvary Beneath those stormy skies When satan mocks and friends turn to foes It feels like everything is out to make me lose control Coz It's a long long journey Till I find my way home to you.. Ohh.. to you.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TortoiseRacer Clutched July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 WAH! Full bucket seat seh! Nice niceeeeeee! Want to make up inside the car easier right? Haha. Yesh Spoon EK4! And whenever I hear VTEC roar outside my house late at night, I smile like a crazy fellow. Errm.. we didn't change it for that purpose laa.. haha.. you sound like my boy boy when he hear VTEC roaring by.. he'll just look at it as it speeds away with glistening longing eyes.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackwind Neutral Newbie July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 lol sounds like you are cursing him.... relax lar... dun be like some office holder... everything assume one not cursing him lah.... just giving him some insight on pain assume what? all i did was share with thargor a made up example of true pain. i kinda feel bad about it though. actually when i read his posts i think thargor is quite an amazing guy. hats off to him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightbringer 6th Gear July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 hehe...okay lah...I leave you all to enjoy this pat-on-the-back-sayang-sayang thread ya. And to set the record right...TangoElite has issues with me over a unrelated thread long ago and hence his repsonse. And honestly, I miss my sis and no a day gone by when I dont stop and ponder/wonder if only she is still around.. This is not a see which crap is bigger thread. I wish I am the guy whining about worthless girl dumping him as if it's the biggest major problem in his life. I can only wish but my wish will never come true. And if this a competition on whose crap is better like TangoElite seems to think so, I can let him be the winner ANYTIME. I will gladly let you win with your recount and make my misery look petty and small. How about that? My sole intention is simply to point out that grief and pain are personal things which are relative to the individual experiencing them, and it's pointless as well as tasteless to compare your pain and suffering with that of another in a condescending manner. That's all. Nothing about winning or losing, or making light of your misery. In fact you have my condolences for your tragedies and loss. The sad fact of life is that all of us experience tragedies at one point or another in our lives. Big or small, long or short, they still profoundly affect us and invoke strong emotions from deep within us. And it behooves us all as decent human beings to respect the tragedies of another individual, whatever we have experienced ourselves. Take it easy and let's move on ;) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prostcode Clutched July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 Errm.. we didn't change it for that purpose laa.. haha.. you sound like my boy boy when he hear VTEC roaring by.. he'll just look at it as it speeds away with glistening longing eyes.. Hahaha really?! Its hard to find people actually appreciating the VTEC roar nowadays! HAHA! To some people, its noise. To us both, its musicccccc! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 (edited) sometimes giving it ur best shot is also pointless. most of the time, wat human wants are very simple. very simple form of happiness. but yet, its still so faraway. light after the tunnel? i see only darkness. Brudder, I think you are confused. What IS Happiness ? Happiness is a STATE OF MIND. You can CHOOSE TO BE HAPPY every day. If you allow external things to meddle with your inner happiness, you've just lost 1 day of happiness in your life. And this day cannot be repeated. Don't waste away your life feeling down. Start from tomorrow, see the smaller things like the nice breeze on your face, the nice Char Bee Hoon smells, the aroma of a Kopi, the hugs from love ones. When you choose to be happy, naturally your happiness draws Postive Energy, confidence, optimistism and also spreads this energy to others that are feeling down. Of course this step is tough to make. You can start by this way : a. If you start to feel down, and normally it takes you 1 hour to get over it, give youself 30mins. b. Worrying is like a Rocking Chair, you go back and forth but you go nowhere - snap out of it. c. Solve 1 problem at a time. Multitasking are for Corporate Prostitutes. d. Forgive yourself than forgive others. e. Don't eat leftover quarrels, throw them away today and don't doggie back it for tomorrow. Edited July 15, 2010 by Tigerwoods Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TortoiseRacer Clutched July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 Hahaha really?! Its hard to find people actually appreciating the VTEC roar nowadays! HAHA! To some people, its noise. To us both, its musicccccc! haha.. yea.. To him it's music.. Luckily i don't really view that as noise.. So i can appreciate the car speeding away together with him... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 One told me " You know you are such a nice person, maybe you deserve someone better out there" The other told me " I guess we are quite different, you know lets don't waste time" And more... But what i feel that, they are just plain excuses....Really wonder what are they thinking.... [confused] Got once, my ex got PMS.....I don't know what i do wrong but she just got very angry wif me... I told her lots of sweet stuff but didn't work....Only when i kneel down n admit my "mistake"....She then smile and say " alright, i shall forgive u"... Wa piang, at that moment i I guess guys are better to understand than girls... bro, just move on lo. there is definitely a better catch! good luck! :-)) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 One told me " You know you are such a nice person, maybe you deserve someone better out there" The other told me " I guess we are quite different, you know lets don't waste time" And more... But what i feel that, they are just plain excuses....Really wonder what are they thinking.... [confused] Got once, my ex got PMS.....I don't know what i do wrong but she just got very angry wif me... I told her lots of sweet stuff but didn't work....Only when i kneel down n admit my "mistake"....She then smile and say " alright, i shall forgive u"... Wa piang, at that moment i I guess guys are better to understand than girls... Bro, I tell you what is the problem with you and your r/s. The problem is, you are trying too hard to please the girl and get attached to her. If you want a girl to attach to you, you must first learn to be able to detach and take it easy It is nothing about looks, car or wealth. No doubt those give you a head-start, but those are not necessary at all to win a girl. Able to detach and feel nothing about it shows you have a character and not a wussy. If the girl is wrong, or taking you for granted, just walk off. Girls think that guys like these are crap, but deep inside them they are drawn to guys who have a character. These is probably why you see some jerk frens of yours are always able to get their girls clinging onto them even if they treat their girl badly. I am not teaching you the wrong values. A man must still love a woman and treat her nice. But if you think she is wrong or taking you for a ride, then you must be ready to press the eject button and feel nothing about it. To love also means to be able to let go. It doesn't mean to let her pee on you just because you love her. So heed my advice. Learn to detach. It will make you happier and you might just find girls wooing you instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 Yes, I do feel it. Especialy when the bank account is empty. I just bought a Honda and placed a $3000 deposit. Thinkig that I need to fork out another $4000 when the car comes, makes me a little lost. A little silly to buy the new car. Lucky the old car loan is covered by the higher resale price, if not I would have to pay the bank money to sell the old car! It's a mixed feeling I have now. Like I made a mistake. But knowingly that the new car will give me some driving pleasure. But thinking about the money spent and soon bank will be dry, makes me feel down. Also the bills for my personal life insurance is due. And still got one year plus of credit card loan to pay off the LED TV and computers and sound system. Haiz. Wa eh sim si, xie lang zai? knn every single tread u posted tok abt yr Honda. Another big hole monster. Still behave like bloody leepee so dua kang. Pui. Another Honda whore. Wats next? :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 I feel that some individuals have spoken and described of this need of "detachment". That is, so long as one comes to term with the stimulus that triggers a torrent of emotions and mental states that we associate with depression and negativity, we will on paper be able to achieve inner peace. Unfortunately talk is cheap and action is exceedingly costly. Money is never enough as you and i know so well. It is like a dark spiral. And i never know this more well than i realised even when i am playing games with the most remote notion of money. Say my in game character had 100 pieces of gold. Then after sometime of "hardwork", i managed to garner and accumulate say 1000 pieces. For me, there is no way i can bear to see the finances dip below 1000 gold pieces anymore. The new definitive threshold is now 1000 gold pieces. Never the 1000 gold pieces is virtually useless to my in game character, serving only as much as a number placeholder. But to what ends does this psyche serve? To simply assuage my psychological sense of bountifulness? I am inclined to acknowledge that my view towards money is the same in real life. I am sad to say that i am no different from a money grubber or a scrooge in this sense. So how do i get myself to see things in a broader perspective? As life would have it, this is a recurring theme in my life. motorbike veers sharply into my lane causing me to e brake, i honk like there is no tomorrow living related cost(s) rises, i kpkb like no tomorrow later i really cannot wake up tomorrow then really no tomorrow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tomorrow Clutched October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 I like to share my feeling too... Just broke up..Its sad...its tough but life still goes on.. i save almost 30K for marraige. I know this gal 3 year back...together for 1.2 years...sell my car becos she say want to study and i can pay her school fee ..i lose 22k for 1 year car...after a week..she kick me out and go back to her ex..well i give my blessing, its too late to get back my car. after 6 months , that she cannot get along with her ex.. she come back to me...i lost my car...my first car... yet i want to give her a 2nd chance..we got back... i fight for my career to give her a better home...she is a malaysian.. yet another 1.3 year together , she say becos of my job..i got no time for her..no care, no romance, and say singaporean guy do not know how to shower love to a girl so another guy step into our relation. i try to forget but i cant..so i went to casino and pump in the money i save for marrige...and lose everything..well to some of u guys,,u may think i am stupid.. but to me , i am not...i just want to forget everything about her...i gave too much...money can earn back but not trust.. i wasted 3 year and my first car which is every guy love with feeling just for a girl. Total i lose almost over 60k for this girl...well....how should i put it..hai My story.... u sure can find a better gf and u sure will have a good family.. u is a nice guy.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 ever felt so down till like everything is against u? every step u take is another mistake and nightmare? a thread delicated to those facing difficulties in life. cheers.. It is natural for a brighter dawn to come? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 3 months on.... Feeling much better Thanks for your advice! No worries, i'm still young... Everywhere are chances now that u mentioned..me curious ..how old are u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tomorrow Clutched November 14, 2012 Share November 14, 2012 Why i always found out things which i dont want to know.. and why i still care so much.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tomorrow Clutched December 13, 2012 Share December 13, 2012 Hia feeling moody... why... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...