Mockngbrd Supersonic July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_558851.html By Ted Chen A MAN escaped unharmed when a fallen tree hit his car's windscreen at about 8.30am on Wednesday. He was alone in the vehicle, waiting for the traffic light to turn green at the junction of Upper East Coast Road and Bedok South Ave 1. This latest incident is the third in the past two weeks. On July 20, Mr Chua Loong Wai was killed after a rain tree fell on his moving car along Yio Chu Kang road. Two days later, another tree fell on a moving car in Ang Mo Kio, but the three in the vehicle were unhurt. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 they should start chopping off more elite trees Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 (edited) http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_558851.html By Ted Chen A MAN escaped unharmed when a fallen tree hit his car's windscreen at about 8.30am on Wednesday. He was alone in the vehicle, waiting for the traffic light to turn green at the junction of Upper East Coast Road and Bedok South Ave 1. This latest incident is the third in the past two weeks. On July 20, Mr Chua Loong Wai was killed after a rain tree fell on his moving car along Yio Chu Kang road. Two days later, another tree fell on a moving car in Ang Mo Kio, but the three in the vehicle were unhurt. Aiyo y like that. I remember i saw one program, 3 yrs ago, that say Singapore got send those dono wht tree expert around singapore to check on the tree's health and stuff..... still 3 cases in two weeks ar. I think singapore too many trees already la, tough to check all, if they did at the first place. Somemore everyday rain, the soil get soft so the big and heavy trees easy to kaabooooo Edited July 28, 2010 by Tom_kkh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 Aiyo y like that. I remember i saw one program, 3 yrs ago, that say Singapore got send those dono wht tree expert around singapore to check on the tree's health and stuff..... still 3 cases in two weeks ar. I live in spore all my life, nv see such ppl inspect tree lei, chopping tree bangla/indian i got see before, maybe budget cut, no more such service to the tree Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 We cannot expect no trees will freak fall in SG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wiltanws Neutral Newbie July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 Every tree has 1 in 50 years chance of falling? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 We cannot expect no trees will freak fall in SG. this one confirm no engineering effort can save... lucky my car no glass panoramic roof, if not more scare.... not hit by tree also cut by glass ok la ok la, i jealous those roof la.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 (edited) http://www.wildsingapore.com/news/20070708/070724-1.htm http://www.wildsingapore.com/news/20070506/070522-1.htm Edited July 28, 2010 by Tom_kkh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 anybody know where to rent lift-crane and huge chainsaws??? i need to cut down all the big trees in Singapore since the authorities aren't doing anything.... cut it down, then claim the trees are felled for obvious reasons.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Locknload 5th Gear July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 Every tree has 1 in 50 years chance of falling? Tks for the heads-up....on the way to buy 4-D now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 anybody know where to rent lift-crane and huge chainsaws??? i need to cut down all the big trees in Singapore since the authorities aren't doing anything.... cut it down, then claim the trees are felled for obvious reasons.... Can you imagine if all tree on the road side is chop off, Singapore will not be any different from others city. With so heavy traffic, without all the tree, air polution will become bad. It is like there are more people jumping off the flat, are we going to put safety net below all high rise building .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 Tks for the heads-up....on the way to buy 4-D now I dream that the next big hipcup will be HDB lift. last time they will do regular servicing and paste a certificate stating next service date at the top left corner of the lift. now they put, no certificate needed. don worry they are been service, something like that. I doubt so......... hope i am wrong, i live at the 15th floor.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 they should get these folks to take part in ndp gun salute instead of poor nsmen their cannon fairy skills are unmatched Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 Maybe blocked or choked drainage resulting in water not seeping through the soil for the roots of the tree to absorb, thus making the tree weak without water and died and then fall down..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 they should get these folks to take part in ndp gun salute instead of poor nsmen their cannon fairy skills are unmatched Unparallel you mean..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 Can you imagine if all tree on the road side is chop off, Singapore will not be any different from others city. With so heavy traffic, without all the tree, air polution will become bad. It is like there are more people jumping off the flat, are we going to put safety net below all high rise building .. no la, nobody say chop all ma. but if yo wan to buy a dog, u need to take care of the dog, right? so if u wan to plant so many trees, u must have certain measures to ensure it is not endangering the public ma. No? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arenz 2nd Gear July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 Is that why YOG lane is in the road centre ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalbone Clutched July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 Looks like our insurance will keep going up! Insurance now got excuse to UP insurance liao. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...