Hungry Ghost Month ....

Typhoonz

you sure they are there around 3.30 ~ 4.30 am .......... [shocked][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Tonight you try ok? [:p]

Drive along that stretch of road a few times..... :D

Let us know by 8 am tomorrow morning in this forum.

Heard about that story and some other stories about Mandai and Tagore.

If you happen to drive at those hours next time (be it 7th month or not), take a chance to look at some of the bus stops along Upper Thomson Road and Mandai Road towards Tagore. You might see something too. [:p][sweatdrop]

I used to cycle in the wee hours alone along Upper Thomson and Mandai. Most of the time, I will be resting at one of the bus stops. Most likely, you might have seen me.

Sometime got one comfort taxi who alway appear along Mandai road after Ulu and will give a soft friendly beep at me though. And yeah, I waved back at it. Dunno if it is the same ghostly taxi.

Add on, so far never encountered the taxi along Upper Thomson before.

Edited by Beei

U referring to TP with tripod???

Can confirm there is no TP during weekend, not sure about ghostly taxi.

Got roadblock at Woodland road though at 3 to 4 am.

you sure they are there around 3.30 ~ 4.30 am .......... [shocked][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Its been a while since I wonder out of my house at this hour. I dont know, I tot Yuan was referring to TP as over there is one of the hot spots for them.

That business got tan lui, your backside at CV sui lui, knn, plus NEA summon! [furious]

CB................ crowd stretch from Club@level 6 to level 7, you & MO still says Liao Lui ....... [furious][:p][:p]

I'll be around that area every Sat, 'cos my son got maths tuition . . . so I spend my 2 hours there detailing my ride.

Brudder Picnic's encounter at Mandai very scary hor?

When my FIl passed away Mar this year, had to commute between Yishun and Bukit Batok way past midnight. And for 1 week or so have to drive

through Mandai Road . . . . and was always driving on extreme left at 50-60 km/h, just in case. [sweatdrop]

come come. find 1 day plan one temple trip at jalan bukit merah. hahaha.

too bad the temple counter dun haf much things to rent. never go to those amulet shops located around bugi$ area. mostly dun even noe wat the heck they are retailing!

I used to cycle in the wee hours alone along Upper Thomson and Mandai. Most of the time, I will be resting at one of the bus stops. Most likely, you might have seen me.

Sometime got one comfort taxi who alway appear along Mandai road after Ulu and will give a soft friendly beep at me though. And yeah, I waved back at it. Dunno if it is the same ghostly taxi.

Add on, so far never encountered the taxi along Upper Thomson before.

I have encountered many times.

On some occasions, I do admit that there are real humans.

But one or two occasions, I was travelling with my passenger.

I saw something but he tell me that he did not see anything..... [sweatdrop]

Its been a while since I wonder out of my house at this hour. I dont know, I tot Yuan was referring to TP as over there is one of the hot spots for them.

Yup. I travel that stretch of road quite often too. And this stretch is very popular with TPs and ROVs.

The Good Bro's will visit our new attractions first the Casino and Universal Studio midnite all the coaster will bbe moving for them .. HAHAHa

Last time my gf and 2 of her buddies were trying to flag a taxi near Mount Faber late at night. Many cabs zoomed right past them even though they were not hired. Finally, this taxi stopped a distance in front of them and inched forward slowly before picking them up. My gf asked the cabby why he did that and he replied he was trying to make sure they were human. [laugh]

I have encountered many times.

On some occasions, I do admit that there are real humans.

But one or two occasions, I was travelling with my passenger.

I saw something but he tell me that he did not see anything..... [sweatdrop]

Maybe it is because he is sleeping?

But I love cycling along that road at night. Because it is so quiet.. :wacko:

Last time my gf and 2 of her buddies were trying to flag a taxi near Mount Faber late at night. Many cabs zoomed right past them even though they were not hired. Finally, this taxi stopped a distance in front of them and inched forward slowly before picking them up. My gf asked the cabby why he did that and he replied he was trying to make sure they were human. [laugh]

hehe sound like a certain ad sia! :D

I'll be around that area every Sat, 'cos my son got maths tuition . . . so I spend my 2 hours there detailing my ride.

Brudder Picnic's encounter at Mandai very scary hor?

When my FIl passed away Mar this year, had to commute between Yishun and Bukit Batok way past midnight. And for 1 week or so have to drive

through Mandai Road . . . . and was always driving on extreme left at 50-60 km/h, just in case. [sweatdrop]

Yishun to Bukit Batok can just commute via Mandai Avenue mah, from Yishun Avenue 1 or Sembawang Road turn in after Sembawang Airbase. Mandai road sibeh dirty especially the stretch along Mandai Lake. :ph34r:

how you know dirty?

Maybe it is because he is sleeping?

But I love cycling along that road at night. Because it is so quiet.. :wacko:

And I am inclined to believe what you said.