Adrianli Hypersonic August 13, 2018 Share August 13, 2018 This wan i oso know! Burn is for family member, for the wondering one is put offering near home or where you see 'them'. If wrong tell me hor...... Before i met my wife, my mum never burn any offerings. Then i marry my wife and she every year also burn offerings to those wondering spirits. Then this year my mum just passed away so she said must burn one extra set for my mum. I tot this is to be done on Qing Ming only. Hungry ghost is for wondering spirits. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic August 13, 2018 Share August 13, 2018 Before i met my wife, my mum never burn any offerings. Then i marry my wife and she every year also burn offerings to those wondering spirits. Then this year my mum just passed away so she said must burn one extra set for my mum. I tot this is to be done on Qing Ming only. Hungry ghost is for wondering spirits. This wan i dont know..i only assuming and knows its a Taoist practice. Last time during ns when my next bed died (end july 85) some of the platoon mates went down at 12 midnight during the 1st night of ghost festival to burn some incense and give offerings. They got some number and struck $40000 during the weekend. They wanted to blanja me but i refused since i didnt have a share in the initial pool. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic August 13, 2018 Share August 13, 2018 guys, a colleague asked me... last night he went jogging around his neighbourhood and said his normal running route was empty. He said the few people about seemed startled to to see him and some even backed away. He was wearing a bright red running vest. Anything to do with 7th month, or just that he stinks ? (He is angmo and may have BO issues .. )This reminded me of a post I read on FB recently. Not the exact words but something along that line. I was 7-11 buying a drink after my run at 11+. Was damn hot and sweaty and my face was flushed. Then I realized I didn't have enough money. So I called my son to bring the money down. While waiting, I saw a auntie burning offerings. I went to her and said: "auntie, so late Liao ah.. still burning offerings?" She said "ya I'm sending money to my family. You leh? So late still not home?" I said "ya I'm waiting for my family to send money to me" She looked at me, turned pale and ran away immediately without saying anything. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron74744 Neutral Newbie August 13, 2018 Share August 13, 2018 I rather not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic August 13, 2018 Share August 13, 2018 Lol.. That's a good one! This reminded me of a post I read on FB recently.Not the exact words but something along that line.I was 7-11 buying a drink after my run at 11+. Was damn hot and sweaty and my face was flushed. Then I realized I didn't have enough money.So I called my son to bring the money down. While waiting, I saw a auntie burning offerings. I went to her and said: "auntie, so late Liao ah.. still burning offerings?"She said "ya I'm sending money to my family. You leh? So late still not home?"I said "ya I'm waiting for my family to send money to me"She looked at me, turned pale and ran away immediately without saying anything. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged August 13, 2018 Share August 13, 2018 Maybe something jogging with him!?!? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic August 13, 2018 Share August 13, 2018 dont bluff lah you angel type pretending to be bad boy hahaha......young time bro...can do whatever. But luckily my late father very fierce.....he doesnt like me mixing around with the few groups. Even those he doesnt mind me hang out with had drug and drinking problem.....but of course he doesnt know. AMK ave 10 guys quite well-known. Till now some of them still kaysiao.....got 1 time they came over my flat and 2 of them were 'high'. That was the last time i brought them over. If my late father was not strict i would have ended like most of them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic August 13, 2018 Share August 13, 2018 dont bluff lah you angel type pretending to be bad boy i also like to think that way too....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic August 13, 2018 Share August 13, 2018 can i ask do you treat your own son like the way your father treated you (put you in a straight-jacket) I think nowadays cannot, new generation nope. Last time i was very close to my son. Play soccer, badminton, watch movies, playstation.....we had a good time as father and son. I even told him to mix around more with his friends. He dont mix with the neighbourhood kids.....he only have 4 friends from the neighbourhood and prefers to be at home. My late father......different method.........i kana till the day i was enlisted into ns. Thats why i seldom go back during ns and being in a combat unit gave me a lot of excuses not to go home. Even my BIL was surprised that i know some of his 'hardcore' friends.....they call me 'blood'. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic August 13, 2018 Share August 13, 2018 (edited) i get this feeling that your son is now closer to his mum than you (I think this is quite natural - at least my friends tell me) are you going to leave everything (including your expired Viagra) for him when Radx revoke your passport i found out why .... you spend too much time MCF think so.....he shares a lot of things with his mum now maybe because he paisey to tell another guy (me). Now i am the referee for the match between my daughter and my oc..... Edited August 13, 2018 by Eviilusion 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 13, 2018 Share August 13, 2018 This reminded me of a post I read on FB recently. Not the exact words but something along that line. I was 7-11 buying a drink after my run at 11+. Was damn hot and sweaty and my face was flushed. Then I realized I didn't have enough money. So I called my son to bring the money down. While waiting, I saw a auntie burning offerings. I went to her and said: "auntie, so late Liao ah.. still burning offerings?" She said "ya I'm sending money to my family. You leh? So late still not home?" I said "ya I'm waiting for my family to send money to me" She looked at me, turned pale and ran away immediately without saying anything. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic August 13, 2018 Share August 13, 2018 think so.....he shares a lot of things with his mum now maybe because he paisey to tell another guy (me). Now i am the referee for the match between my daughter and my oc..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic August 13, 2018 Share August 13, 2018 Since its the month again, share some scary stories here lor, since you have so much time. dont have liao lar.......'they' nit fond of me wan.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic August 13, 2018 Share August 13, 2018 dont have liao lar.......'they' nit fond of me wan.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic August 13, 2018 Share August 13, 2018 Haizzz... Last time got many stories from people like @Hiphiphoray and OhmOhm... got special thread for the sulernatural mar......i think even smrt ceo can be counted as supernatural.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic August 13, 2018 Share August 13, 2018 got special thread for the sulernatural mar......i think even smrt ceo can be counted as supernatural.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic August 13, 2018 Share August 13, 2018 This one? http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2648889-3rd-eye-aka-yin-yang-eye/?hl=3rd But not active. you add story......sure got other join wan as this the time of the year..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SiLangKia Supersonic August 13, 2018 Share August 13, 2018 Dunno if I shared this before, but here goes... During my NS back in 2012, we stayed late to worked during the 7th month cos our unit the overseas ex was shortly after that. I had two computers, the internal system and the Internet computer. Was working in the office while the others were having another meeting in the wargaming centre. Around 10plus pm, was tired so took a break to surf the net, suddenly saw my mouse light up (yknow those HP brand mouse with the translucent bottom part that has a red light when you touch it?), and the cursor move by itself to try to click at the lock screen. I had pulled out my ISAC card and the computer went into the default lock sceen. Got super fed up at the 'thing' trying to click my computer and scolded it, I was like "excuse me dyou know how troublesome it is for me to reset my password not you keep clicking clicking walao" Suddenly felt an ominous presence lift from beside me and move towwards the other end of the office Next thing I knew was that there was a loud bang on my office door, I thought 'it' came back. Opened the door (electronic number lock systenm type of door) and end up it was the 2LT from the branch next door. His face was pale and he was like bro can I use your spare computers to work, got ghost, and he begged me to follow him back to his office to retrieve his ISAC card I was like : "oh you mean it went to find you ah?" and he was like HUH YOU KNEW??! I told him the thing was bothering me so i scolded it, didn't know that it went to find him. He said the thing opened the notepad in the inet computer beside him in his office and started typing "why? why? why? x30 or 40" and he freaked out Then I replied, you never snatch the key board and type backk : "why not? why not? why not? x30" ? Long story short, he stayed with me till I left at 1am and even asked me to accompany him to the toilet, damn funny hahahahahahhaaha ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...