Taxi license

Mfana

I find it easy, maybe because I have been driving for some time, one of the first few to leave the room.

I think it will be easy for me... I m quite good w directions

Btw did take up thd course on full time or part time basis

U sounds skeptical regarding my intentions.

Route 40, got to remember 14 routes fm Changi Airport to some 5 stars hotel. Must get exact rd names n sequence correct, 1 qtn 1 min. Passing marks eg. 95 n above upon 100 to pass for modules done on iPad. N easy to pass for the practical modules. It is not difficult to pass but time limitation n those with laohua find it straining to scroll to finish readg qtn n the answers.

Dono route 43 is what hehe.

Why I encourage local to get? Cos only Sporean can do it. To me, it is rather like NS. A platform for local to connect.

Nah not skeptical

Just that I re-surrected this thread to get info...

Not that I will give up my job to be taxi driver once I passed, just wanna get it done. Been thinking about getting the 2B n Taxi license for years... I cleared my 2B so now jioing pple to join me lol

Can share why you think it is not easy?

Can give an example of the test route?

They will give you like from Changi Airport to jurong west. You have to choose the correct route which is given on the multiple choice answer, all the answer are quite similar.

I think it will be easy for me... I m quite good w directions

Btw did take up thd course on full time or part time basis

I took part time 4years ago. They already using ipad for the test. Quite impressed. Never drive one since passing

They will give you like from Changi Airport to jurong west. You have to choose the correct route which is given on the multiple choice answer, all the answer are quite similar.

I mean... dun we do that every time we drive?

If I m driving from changi to jurong, I will think of which expressway to take, which exit to get out, etc

One of the routes was Airport to Tanglin Mall if I didn't remember wrongly etc.

When it comes to the question they will have 3 to 4 selection, they can add in new road names inbetween or arrange them in different order.

example of routes which i will put at random to show the types of question you might be expecting:

Airport, ecp, changi flyover, pie, paya lebar way, jalan toa payoh, jalan kolam ayer, whitley, bukit timah, cluny, evans, napier, tanglin

Airport, ecp, changi flyover, pie, paya lebar way, jalan kolam ayer, jalan toa payoh, whitley, bukit timah, evans, cluny, napier, tanglin

Airport ecp, tanah merah flyover, pie, paya lebar way, jalan kolam ayer, jalan toa payoh, whitley, bukit timah, cluny, evans, napier, tanglin

Airport, ecp, changi flyover, pie, paya lebar way, jalan toa payoh, jalan kolam ayer, whitley, bukit timah, evans, cluny, napier, tanglin

Find the correct answer for this example.

Edited by Dafansu

When it comes to the question they will have 3 to 4 selection, they can add in new road names inbetween or arrange them in different order.

example of routes which i will put at random to show the types of question you might be expecting:

Airport, ecp, changi flyover, pie, paya lebar way, jalan kolam ayer, jalan toa payoh, whitley, bukit timah, cluny, evans, napier, tanglin

Airport, ecp, changi flyover, pie, paya lebar way, jalan kolam ayer, jalan toa payoh, whitley, bukit timah, evans, cluny, napier, tanglin

Airport ecp, tanah merah flyover, pie, paya lebar way, jalan kolam ayer, jalan toa payoh, whitley, bukit timah, cluny, evans, napier, tanglin

Airport, ecp, changi flyover, pie, paya lebar way, jalan toa payoh, jalan kolam ayer, whitley, bukit timah, evans, cluny, napier, tanglin

Wa lao, every question like that, very difficult leh.

something similar, once you are not sure example evans, cluny or napier comes first, then good luck. but if you really study should be easy to pass

Edited by Dafansu

Mentally challenging for those who already hit 40s even for those with very good road sense. [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

Some people can just recognise the places very well visually, but that in theory or exact road names.

Airport, ecp, changi flyover, pie, paya lebar way, jalan toa payoh, jalan kolam ayer, whitley, bukit timah, cluny, evans, napier, tanglin

Precisely, it's confusing and even if you know the road very well, the small words will still kill......

The correct answer is "use the GPS".

Re: Uber etc... regulations coming soon...

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/more-calls-for-regulation/1436542.html?cid=FBSG

im all for regulations as there was once i used easytaxi to book n a cabbie immediately picked up the job, but 20mins later no sound, so i call 25mins later n he said he doesnt know how to get to where i am... farking useless cabbies duno where to go then dun pick up the job lah knn

Edited by Duckduck

All these are textbooks answer.

Anybody w enuff rd experience will know their worth that Spore so small.

Different pple will hv different idea of gettg to a particular destination.

Eg. If one is gg to Shaw Plaza fm AMK, some will decide to take CTE n exit @ Moulmein. Go along Balestier then U-turn back.

Some will go along Marymount Rd, Thomson Rd then Balestier.

As a private driver, one can use whichever route esp one is familiar w traffic condition @ certain timing. But as a taxi driver, one hv to check w passenger n follow their instructions. If caught in jam, logically TD shd b absolve of all blame esp durg peak hrs where most if not all aerial rds r jam. Unfortunately, some passengers still feel TD shd b blamed as they are presumed as having "prior knowledge " even though TD take instruction from them.

Edited by Qpik

All these are textbooks answer.

Anybody w enuff rd experience will know their worth that Spore so small.

Different pple will hv different idea of gettg to a particular destination.

Eg. If one is gg to Shaw Plaza fm AMK, some will decide to take CTE n exit @ Moulmein. Go along Balestier then U-turn back.

Some will go along Marymount Rd, Thomson Rd then Balestier.

As a private driver, one can use whichever route esp one is familiar w traffic condition @ certain timing. But as a taxi driver, one hv to check w passenger n follow their instructions. If caught in jam, logically TD shd b absolve of all blame esp durg peak hrs where most if not all aerial rds r jam. Unfortunately, some passengers still feel TD shd b blamed as they are presumed as having "prior knowledge " even though TD take instruction from them.

yes these are textbook answer, eventually it's best to check with the passenger. Notwithstanding that, if you follow the test route, it's of low justification for the passengers to complain since it's recommended by the taxi academy. There are 40 over routes, just need to study it and memorized those more difficult ones. Not that difficult to pass.

Agreed. Learn is one thing but best to infer n follow pax instructions as they r Boss.

The passenger is a disgrace to her parents. While one may not give two hoots to her self proclaimed financial wealth, one thing many may notice is her moral bankruptcy.

sometimes taxi uncle meet sh1t people like her.

Passenger boasts about wealth and calls cabby 'brainless human being' after vomiting in taxi

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/arrogant-passenger-boasts-about-wealth-and-degrades-cabby-after-vomiting-in-cab

sometimes taxi uncle meet sh1t people like her.

Passenger boasts about wealth and calls cabby 'brainless human being' after vomiting in taxi

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/arrogant-passenger-boasts-about-wealth-and-degrades-cabby-after-vomiting-in-cab

Chinese got this saying ... "Some people cannot be rich & powerful ... Otherwise many will die ..."