Cootie-Monster Neutral Newbie September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 Last elections, the gahmen won 66.6% of the votes. Let's say 1 million votes were cast. That would mean 330,000 oppo vote. 1 election cycle is 5 years or 60 months maximum. This means the gahmen needs to tekan 330,000/60 = 5500 oppo supporters a month. You think they so free? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 you know what they're really doing meah??? it is audited by both party leh. the whole process including the destruction part. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 Your ballot is secret. Or at least read this and judge for yourself. http://www.elections.gov.sg/voters_ballotsecrecy.html They are sealed for 6 months after votes are counted and destroyed. I would think that the oppositions would be interested to overlook and ensure this too. I'm not too much into conspiracy theories. However there comes a time when people may just have had enough and don't really give a shitte what conspiracy theories are out there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nothingtodo 1st Gear September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 Some thoughts b4 the upcoming erection... My friends keep on saying we should not vote for op..if not up there will know and wun let us get hdb..even worst some say in garment job if vote op will kenna target and can't get job raise.. To me I think it's untrue and stupid..but can't help to think about it coz it had been around for quite long and stuff.. How true is it? I think it will affect alot of young-hum voters..haha Hello, you post this kind of question here, later they close down MCF ah BTW, not true lah. Even if true, wat u want to do? Anyway, if want to vote, also cannot. I only voted once only. Bloody constinuency walk over. NBCCB. Waste of time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 just go with your heart then.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 (edited) People shld also just ask themselves. After so many yrs had passed, have they really ever heard from any of their friends and relatives before that they suffered repercussions becos of voting against the govt? As mentioned, I have heard of civil servants/scholars that they voted against govt before and nothing happen to them but I have yet to hear a single case from anyone or any aquintance that I know who have suffered becos they vote against the govt. These are all irrational fears which the govt do not mind at all that it stays deeply entrenched in the mind of its people becos it works for them.. Edited September 2, 2010 by Damienic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 Before erection, best to have a in the same room as you. If not, you may have to rely on your 2 best friends. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soho 4th Gear September 2, 2010 Author Share September 2, 2010 TS, thread title misleading. I thought something got to do with erectile dysfunctional. lol... sry.. using sound-a-like words coz u nv know who is looking... remeber the FB guy ... ISD might be looking.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soho 4th Gear September 2, 2010 Author Share September 2, 2010 Hello, you post this kind of question here, later they close down MCF ah BTW, not true lah. Even if true, wat u want to do? Anyway, if want to vote, also cannot. I only voted once only. Bloody constinuency walk over. NBCCB. Waste of time. bro... taking about erection le.... haha.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 TS, thread title misleading. I thought something got to do with erectile dysfunctional. yah lo....before erection normally fondle lor [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 Your ballot is secret. Or at least read this and judge for yourself. http://www.elections.gov.sg/voters_ballotsecrecy.html They are sealed for 6 months after votes are counted and destroyed. I would think that the oppositions would be interested to overlook and ensure this too. I'm not too much into conspiracy theories. However there comes a time when people may just have had enough and don't really give a shitte what conspiracy theories are out there. frankly the last erection my friend kena scared by the loud calling : Tan Ah Kow S12345678F before he got the voting slip. Actually why they need to shout your name and IC # ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agentwilson 1st Gear September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 i dun tink its the next day. more like months later. they will keep for months, until nobody contest and after waiting period. then will destroy. where got so fast destroy one... for individuals, even income tax filings also gotta keep few yrs lo they purposely devised this method of voting with the I/C no to match to voting slip serial number so as to create this impression that repercussion will befall on you if you vote against them..its just a psychological tactic..after votes are counted, the ballot boxes are sealed and transported to place where it is locked and the slips are burnt the next day (if I din rem wrongly)...all these would be supervised by the opp as well...how the hell they would be able to send someone to open up the vault, to check and trace out of so many hundreds and thousands of ballot slips on the nigh to check who vote against them before the slips are burnt even if assuming someone did manage to get in?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agentwilson 1st Gear September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 i like ur way of saying. 'needs to tekan' hahahahahahhahaa zai! Last elections, the gahmen won 66.6% of the votes. Let's say 1 million votes were cast. That would mean 330,000 oppo vote. 1 election cycle is 5 years or 60 months maximum. This means the gahmen needs to tekan 330,000/60 = 5500 oppo supporters a month. You think they so free? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 Some thoughts b4 the upcoming erection... My friends keep on saying we should not vote for op..if not up there will know and wun let us get hdb..even worst some say in garment job if vote op will kenna target and can't get job raise.. To me I think it's untrue and stupid..but can't help to think about it coz it had been around for quite long and stuff.. How true is it? I think it will affect alot of young-hum voters..haha I ask you, 1st of all what is wrong with voting for the opposition? Is it illegal? We are Singaporean citizens and we have the right to vote for any party we want. In fact, you can even spoil your vote and there is nothing wrong with it. Only thing is voting is compulsory in Singapore unlike some countries. 2ndly, just imagine this scenerio, if Toa Payoh-Bishan GRC, Tanjong Pagar GRC and AMK GRC all fall to the opposition but PAP retain the majority seats, is it possible for PAP who form the government stop upgrading or not to give whatever incentives to the residents in these area? In fact there will be outrage because PAP cant afford to do so. For now there is only 2 single seats under opposition so they can dont give them upgrading because it is only a small minority residents that are affected. 3rd, I have voted 3 times, once for PAP and twice for opposition. My life still continue. If you never do anything wrong, what can the PAP or any party do to you? Dig out your wayang during NS? Go and check if you have cheated during test/examination during your school days? We are just ordinary citizens. There is no point doing all these things just to takan us. And just imagine, if my 2nd point scenerio happen, will the PAP go and check on all those residents who voted the oppositions? And take action against these people by not giving them HDB to stay? Can you imagine the number of residents PAP have to take action against? Please ask your friend to use his brain. Dont be like an ignorant Singaporean. There is nothing wrong voting for opposition or the ruling party. It is our rights as a citizen living in a democratic country. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalbone Clutched September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 (edited) ....double post Edited September 2, 2010 by Metalbone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalbone Clutched September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 Let's hope the opposition can contest in all GRCs and all areas in the next election. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Louisckp Neutral Newbie September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 i think there is no 'my friend'...haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 vote for opposition no COE for you. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...