Jman888 Moderator August 4, 2011 Share August 4, 2011 Which thread? please trace back our conversation ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged August 4, 2011 Share August 4, 2011 Really, it's very simple la... I can go with you if you want, but still depends on my schedule.. maybe can get bear to go also? hehe...can go gai gai. Now I go look-see-look-see the Evo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 4, 2011 Share August 4, 2011 I think their attrition rate is v v high for gvt body dont really understand what this mean can explan?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 4, 2011 Share August 4, 2011 taking my car tonight.. just nice, tomolo got nite class. you all MU what time to what time and where huh?? i see if after night class i tired or not.. maybe can go down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear August 4, 2011 Author Share August 4, 2011 Very busy plus using iPhone damn leh chey U guys sure can talk tdy hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged August 4, 2011 Share August 4, 2011 AYDN?PH meet up Date: 05 August 2011 (Friday) Time: 9pm till late Venue: Farmart Centre and the rest of the island thereafter if desired. Farmart closes at midnight. How to get there: Refer to picture Disclaimer: Dear Farmart Centre, I am promoting your place, please do not sue me for copyright infringement hor! Participants: 1. beehive3783 2. beehive3783's gf (if she wants) 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. Please add in your name if interested. 5 names or more to go ahead with the meet up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 4, 2011 Share August 4, 2011 AYDN?PH meet up Date: 05 August 2011 (Friday) Time: 9pm till late Venue: Farmart Centre and the rest of the island thereafter if desired. Farmart closes at midnight. How to get there: Refer to picture Disclaimer: Dear Farmart Centre, I am promoting your place, please do not sue me for copyright infringement hor! Participants: 1. beehive3783 2. beehive3783's gf (if she wants) 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. Please add in your name if interested. 5 names or more to go ahead with the meet up. if farm mart. count me in.. but i reach 10+ onwards. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged August 4, 2011 Share August 4, 2011 if farm mart. count me in.. but i reach 10+ onwards. Put your name in la.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 4, 2011 Share August 4, 2011 AYDN?PH meet up Date: 05 August 2011 (Friday) Time: 9pm till late Venue: Farmart Centre and the rest of the island thereafter if desired. Farmart closes at midnight. How to get there: Refer to picture Disclaimer: Dear Farmart Centre, I am promoting your place, please do not sue me for copyright infringement hor! Participants: 1. beehive3783 2. beehive3783's gf (if she wants) 3. Joseph22 (if its in farmart) 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. Please add in your name if interested. 5 names or more to go ahead with the meet up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear August 4, 2011 Share August 4, 2011 (edited) Really, it's very simple la... I can go with you if you want, but still depends on my schedule.. maybe can get bear to go also? if bear go, will they think hes the one buying? Edited August 4, 2011 by Observer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear August 4, 2011 Share August 4, 2011 actually the old MX-5 is very simple mechanically. Any decent workshop should not have any problem. There are a some down at Autopoint(?) AMK Ave 3, near Seagate who are quite good and near your place too. ic....looks like ill head down and see any mx5-s there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear August 4, 2011 Share August 4, 2011 dont really understand what this mean can explan?? MEANS MANY PPL LEFT WOR Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 4, 2011 Share August 4, 2011 MEANS MANY PPL LEFT WOR Oh... of course lah.. so many of them join because of economy crisis and not because really got passion to teach.. anyway, MOE need to understand, result good doesnt mean can teach. the best teacher in my school has one of the worse result in her schooling days among all the teacher. of course, those who study well got higher chance to teach better lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear August 4, 2011 Share August 4, 2011 but teachers have a pretty low locus of control...what they teach to their best, may not yield the best KPI which will be student's results i guess.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 4, 2011 Share August 4, 2011 (edited) but teachers have a pretty low locus of control...what they teach to their best, may not yield the best KPI which will be student's results i guess.. very true. my personal belief if i am a teacher is this. each teacher at different level of the student life do their best. if they can save 1, save 1.. it more of course good. so through out a person life in singapore, need to have 10 years compulsory schooling, they got 10 chance to change for the better. every teacher do their part, in each level got 4 teacher in primary school. you save 4. secondard around 8. so 4X6 + 4X 8 =24 + 32 = 56 ppl change for the better and 1 class only got 40 students. teacher is teaching for the future not the now. but of course if student marks is your concern then i cannot help you to be positive. Edited August 4, 2011 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear August 4, 2011 Share August 4, 2011 very true. my personal belief if i am a teacher is this. each teacher at different level of the student life do their best. if they can save 1, save 1.. it more of course good. so through out a person life in singapore, need to have 10 years compulsory schooling, they got 10 chance to change for the better. every teacher do their part, in each level got 4 teacher in primary school. you save 4. secondard around 8. so 4X6 + 4X 8 =24 + 32 = 56 ppl change for the better and 1 class only got 40 students. teacher is teaching for the future not the now. but of course if student marks is your concern then i cannot help you to be positive. this is so science...wheres the art of teaching? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 4, 2011 Share August 4, 2011 (edited) this is so science...wheres the art of teaching? Here come the art of teaching. What a teacher should be is a Hero, and Example, An emotional support, Physical Support, protector and deliverer for the student. we must at all cause, with the sacrificial of our time, bring to them a life long learning attitude and an attitude that say, i will not be defeated. The job is a noble one, working towards preparing them to be the best person there is out there in the world. nothing beats that. hence not a single student should be ignore, if possible, spend all your time with all your student. guide them to the path of greatness with moral and let them know whats its like to be at the top of the world. at the same time, let them know how to be humble, and to contribute back to the society. everything is possible because we are the Hero, an Example, An emotional support, Physical Support, protector and deliverer for the student. Edited August 4, 2011 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear August 4, 2011 Share August 4, 2011 V chime. Will u explain so much tmr at meetup? I scared ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...