Joseph22 Turbocharged October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 (edited) he wanted to pang sigh but too late, he s--t inside the car so no need to rush already.... forgot to mention, that time still young, constantly travelling at 120km/hr on highway. so not purposely speed up. poor car Edited October 15, 2010 by Joseph22 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 not true that ppl will not pressure you. i ever experience once travelling 90km/hr on lane 2 with no car on lane 1. Dont know iszi because i driving a Lancer with spoiler (all stock) ppl want to jio me or what. got one bugger, come tailgate me with high beam. i flip my rear mirror to anti-glare and wait to see if he overtaking. wah.. that bugger, still tailgate after about 1Km or so. this is when i decided to slow down to gradualy to see how slow before he want to overtake. end up over take me at 50km/hr i kena the same ytd in KPE when reaching end of the tunnel towards tampines road. everybody still travelling at 70km/h, all lanes are filled up. im on 2nd. this lancer-lution came up behind with bright HID lights, super high GT spoiler, painted brake caliper.. behind with the emblem "EVOLUTION" in the centre.. haha. but look at the body i know isn't evo 10 liao. stupid tailgater.. i also cannot move up or accelerate leh after the tunnel, passed by the 1st exit at around 80kmh++, this time, this evo or lancer was beside me on lane 1, gesturing.. duno for what. roads cleared up and he WOT (judging by sudden noise). i WOT also if he is real evo, judging by his driving antics, would have eaten me for breakfast lunch and dinner, leftover for supper, if both WOT together :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 i kena the same ytd in KPE when reaching end of the tunnel towards tampines road. everybody still travelling at 70km/h, all lanes are filled up. im on 2nd. this lancer-lution came up behind with bright HID lights, super high GT spoiler, painted brake caliper.. behind with the emblem "EVOLUTION" in the centre.. haha. but look at the body i know isn't evo 10 liao. stupid tailgater.. i also cannot move up or accelerate leh after the tunnel, passed by the 1st exit at around 80kmh++, this time, this evo or lancer was beside me on lane 1, gesturing.. duno for what. roads cleared up and he WOT (judging by sudden noise). i WOT also if he is real evo, judging by his driving antics, would have eaten me for breakfast lunch and dinner, leftover for supper, if both WOT together :angry: so who win the WOT?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyng 4th Gear October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 changing lane during rush hour traffic jam is a no-no for me, i'll just keep my course/lane and listen to the music relax..but i do notice many drivers will change lanes just to be 1 car faster..and they're not exiting..but merely changing for the sake of changing which does not help the situation not just reading stuffs..but enough 1st-hand observation of multiple car pileups on the expressways at lane 1 during rush hour..and i was at lane 2 when it happened..i'd rather not be there and the collision could spill over to lane 2 But you are talking about phantom jams in your earlier post!! - I assume you mean jams that when you reach the end of the "jam", there are no accidents, no pile-ups and you wonder why is there a bloody jam in the first place? I tell you THAT is because of road hogging most of the time!! And the rest - handphone use! Gasp! Dont bring in jams secondary to accident/pile-ups to confuse the issue! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 from 1st exit until you see TPE SLE or TPE PIE sign, i've reached quite a speed.. wont reveal here then i slowed down and exit to TPE SLE to sengkang. initially the bugger with bright HID lights was behind me on lane 1.. still can see. after that he disappear liao, even though straight road the signs are where theres a bend. before exiting to PIE or SLE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jchuacl Clutched October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 i didnt' make myself clear. i can't safely move into the 2nd lane because of too much cars. and i don't leave more than 1 car length gap between me & the car in front. am i hogging? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 But you are talking about phantom jams in your earlier post!! - I assume you mean jams that when you reach the end of the "jam", there are no accidents, no pile-ups and you wonder why is there a bloody jam in the first place? I tell you THAT is because of road hogging most of the time!! And the rest - handphone use! Gasp! Dont bring in jams secondary to accident/pile-ups to confuse the issue! i no need to wonder if its road hogging for i am certain its NOT. handphone use yes i agree and last minute change lanes to exit , yes and indiscriminately changing lanes. yes. if its jam due to no reason..apparently its called a phantom jam, whats so hard to fathom? the accident/pile-ups is an effect of following too close and not being able to react in time, no? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 when i drive small economy car always nobody give way, everybody chiet me, always kenna tailgate even in middle lane.... when i drive bigger car, more ppl give way... when i drive biggerer cars, ALOT of ppl give way... when i try out M3, Civic + znnged Legacy GT automatic move to lane 2 when i slowly filter into lane 1 behind them... SG drivers wieners.... Is so true.. they give way also must depend which car u r driving..really sianz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 Is so true.. they give way also must depend which car u r driving..really sianz road respect should be equal.. not attributed due to engine size or make or price paid for that car. well.. most singaporeans don't practice equal road respect. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyng 4th Gear October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 (edited) i no need to wonder if its road hogging for i am certain its NOT. handphone use yes i agree and last minute change lanes to exit , yes and indiscriminately changing lanes. yes. if its jam due to no reason..apparently its called a phantom jam, whats so hard to fathom? the accident/pile-ups is an effect of following too close and not being able to react in time, no? The common theme in in handphone use, last minute change lanes to exit, indiscriminately changing lanes, which you agree is a cause of jams, is that the car behind slows down/brake causing cars downstream to slow down/brake more and a ripple effect follows. Does not roadhogging cause this same effect? and worse, at a more prolonged time? handphone use is one of the main reasons why people roadhog also But yet you state categorically that roadhogging is not a cause of jams! Amazing logic you have! Edited October 15, 2010 by Tonyng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 Amazing logic you have! i can understand ur frustration of ur so-called "road hoggers" and i also hate them myself but that doesn't stop me from thinking rationally that putting the blame on road hoggers just simply because of impatience is going to solve any problem(s) at all..after all the road journey is long and after overtaking 1 hogger, there will be a next one not too far away and process repeated..sounds familiar? drive safe and be well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swordwind Clutched October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 i can understand ur frustration of ur so-called "road hoggers" and i also hate them myself but that doesn't stop me from thinking rationally that putting the blame on road hoggers just simply because of impatience is going to solve any problem(s) at all..after all the road journey is long and after overtaking 1 hogger, there will be a next one not too far away and process repeated..sounds familiar? drive safe and be well i'm with you man bro. haha.. to be frank, i believe everyone here might be referring to different thing, i hope. for those who are more defensive on the term "hoggers", like me, our main message is for tailgaters to refrain from following the car in front too closely. this is very dangerous. but for those against "hoggers", they just want slow drivers to stay out of the fast lane. and i bliv, there are enough definition to define a true blue hoggers. these people either have attitude problem, or totally bochap mentality on e road. and if you can accurately identify them out (e most obvious is those travellg on lane 1 at slow speed with no other car in front), by all means, if you really feel obliged to "carry out justice", go terrorise them for all you want. but do note that at the end of the day, u will have to bear the responsibility of any negative consequences. but please, do not apply this to all drivers. most of the time, the car in front of you on lane 1 cant go faster anymore, bcos there's really no other where to go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wavedancer Neutral Newbie October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 I think it is time that the police acts on road hoggers too, especially true blue type. Met one recently, travelling along ECP in lane 1 at 70kph. Really blur driver. I was unable to filter left due to drivers behind coming up on the left due to the blur hog king. Worse still, the blur road hog takes no action to speed up or to filter left. I myself was being tailgate by driver behind. You could imagine the frustration I felt, being the meat in the sandwich. To those hoggers, please keep left unless you are able to keep up with the rest of the traffic in front. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 Don't let the roadhogger in front sway sway meet up with 2 MCFers who dislike roadhoggers. I ever play with a hogger once with another driver with the same idea and pissed with the hogger because he was on the phone and dunno how to siam to a slower lane. Play with the hogger along YCK road with a grey lancer who also dulan. Both formation let the hogger LLST. Want to cut left got lowlee, in front got lancer, right side got me. Drop to 10km/hr and the cars behind squeeze from lowlee side so he no way to cut. SONG!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trondog Neutral Newbie February 4, 2011 Share February 4, 2011 I know this is an old forum,but I just came home and had bad experience with Mr Tailgater. High-beamed me at ECP though I was travelling at 100km- 110km, and no reason to since I was travelling at a reasonable speed, plus there were many cars on my left lane so there was no way I could have changed lanes. Finally got rid of him, and noticed driver went on to tailgate other cars. Same tactic---drive really close and high beam. SJY 9382 M, yes, I'm talking to you! GET OFF THE ROAD YOU BLOODY BULLY!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thefear Clutched February 4, 2011 Share February 4, 2011 I know this is an old forum,but I just came home and had bad experience with Mr Tailgater. High-beamed me at ECP though I was travelling at 100km- 110km, and no reason to since I was travelling at a reasonable speed, plus there were many cars on my left lane so there was no way I could have changed lanes. Finally got rid of him, and noticed driver went on to tailgate other cars. Same tactic---drive really close and high beam. SJY 9382 M, yes, I'm talking to you! GET OFF THE ROAD YOU BLOODY BULLY!!!! Well need to change ur mentality of the above in bold dude. Rule of thumb is simple, on the 1st lane, if u are not willing to drive faster or as fast as the car behind u, then pls give way no matter the speed. He doing 200km/h is HIS problem, maybe he really got emergency or he just has a deathwish, not our problem. Just give way. BUT if really no chance to give way cos of traffic on the left then the dude is being an ass for continuous highbeaming... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged February 4, 2011 Share February 4, 2011 (edited) I know this is an old forum,but I just came home and had bad experience with Mr Tailgater. High-beamed me at ECP though I was travelling at 100km- 110km, and no reason to since I was travelling at a reasonable speed, plus there were many cars on my left lane so there was no way I could have changed lanes. Finally got rid of him, and noticed driver went on to tailgate other cars. Same tactic---drive really close and high beam. SJY 9382 M, yes, I'm talking to you! GET OFF THE ROAD YOU BLOODY BULLY!!!! what are you doing in overtake lane in the first place YOU DESERVE IT Edited February 4, 2011 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fresh Clutched February 4, 2011 Share February 4, 2011 another prick hogger thinks he/she owns the road... haiz... roflmao... roadhogger think they own road, tailgater think they own road... I hope you guys kiss and get kissed... :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...