Vega Turbocharged October 24, 2010 Share October 24, 2010 are the points transferable? can i transfer my points to my wife's account? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged October 24, 2010 Share October 24, 2010 No. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear October 24, 2010 Share October 24, 2010 It seem that you are trying to combine so that something can be redeem...but too bad it is no..I don't really like KF...but as a Singaporean...we probably do most of our travel on SQ...so no choice... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic October 24, 2010 Share October 24, 2010 Redeeming the points is a nightmare. You will know next time when you try. I've given up long time ago. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear October 24, 2010 Share October 24, 2010 Redeeming the points is a nightmare. You will know next time when you try. I've given up long time ago. Why??? Is it your planned flight to be redeemed fell in the peak travel period? If yes, then sometimes it's more difficult to redeem the points. I've no problem so far, had redeemed 3 times without any problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged October 24, 2010 Share October 24, 2010 Redeeming the points is a nightmare. You will know next time when you try. I've given up long time ago. i have redeemed countless times leh..no major problem at all... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged October 24, 2010 Share October 24, 2010 yes you can transfer points. did it many times. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bird5011 3rd Gear October 25, 2010 Share October 25, 2010 Redeeming the points is a nightmare. You will know next time when you try. I've given up long time ago. No problems for me too. Using redeem points for flights to Tokyo, Hong Kong, Cebu and Bangkok. All confirmed seat chosen by me and also could requested special meals too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 25, 2010 Share October 25, 2010 no prob with kriss flyer mile redemption lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged October 25, 2010 Author Share October 25, 2010 there are mix input here. so the points can be transfer or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged October 25, 2010 Share October 25, 2010 Redeeming the points is a nightmare. You will know next time when you try. I've given up long time ago. i have done so many redemption online, no problems leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged October 25, 2010 Share October 25, 2010 there are mix input here. so the points can be transfer or not? i dun think can transfer, u can call SQ to ask Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 25, 2010 Share October 25, 2010 http://www.singaporeair.com/saa/en_UK/cont...rvice/terms.jsp cannot trannsfer. very clearly stated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reuters Clutched October 25, 2010 Share October 25, 2010 u can redeem for more than 1 person.. that means u can redeem for ur wife also if u want to, provided u have enough miles.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 25, 2010 Share October 25, 2010 u can redeem for more than 1 person.. that means u can redeem for ur wife also if u want to, provided u have enough miles.. yes. but that is not the same as transferable Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged October 25, 2010 Share October 25, 2010 Redeeming the points is a nightmare. You will know next time when you try. I've given up long time ago. Redeeming points last minute of course you kena can go, cannot come back type of bookings. Therefore you need to make long term plan loh no choice and that is at least 3mths before (for Jun Holidays) and 4 mths before (Dec Holidays)... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged October 25, 2010 Share October 25, 2010 http://www.singaporeair.com/saa/en_UK/cont...rvice/terms.jsp cannot trannsfer. very clearly stated You can BUY points FYI. If you have points going to expire soon and that is when you already extended them.. but short of say 1000 pts... you can buy lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged October 25, 2010 Share October 25, 2010 (edited) there are mix input here. so the points can be transfer or not? can. you need to nominate your wife as don't know what and then she can make use of your points. my wife did it in april this year and redeemed a free trip to italy. worth the trouble. just to add: she did not pay a single cent and neither did i. I nominated her and she got a plane ticket free. I didn't go. Edited October 25, 2010 by Kxbc ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...