Teen slashed to death at Downtown East

Sosaria

DTE leh...that's the last place i would expect a gangfight to take place... -_-

That's what I thought at first... but DTE have seen more bengs as of recent times. Usually is cos wanna go there for chalet or go Time Zone and play Wangan Midnight and shake steering wheel :D

I have experience it before, even if we walk away, the guy will still whack you one esp when you agree to have "talk"

The wrong move for him is to "talk". Talk = opportunity for those punks extort money...

I witness before as well... Spore indian vs India indian fighting in the middle of the road. At first both parties talk very loudly and shout, den the India indian scare and walk away, the spore indian tu lan from behind, sprint 50 m and whack one of the India india head with his helmet, the indian fall onto the ground and the rest join in and whack until jia lat jia lat, i tot the india indian confirm concuss liao, prepare to call ambulance but sibei tough, still can stand up and run away. if i m him i think the first blow on the back of the head i will faint as the impact on the head was so loud i can hear it from 20 floor storey.

Edited by Curahee

our laws don't make sense. While smuggling drugs can bring harm to many, it's ultimately the individuals who take it and make their own choices. no one can force a person to take drugs yet we readily hang the smugglers but seem to take it less seriously with murderers who leave their victims without choice.

how many times have we heard of murderers, rapists getting off with lesser charges? These are offenses which i feel harm society far greater than just drugs alone. i'm not saying drugs are good but frankly, there needs to be a review of the judicial laws here.

some of our laws are usually constructed on the principle of 杀一警百 ie making examples of sentencing as deterrent.

for things like drugs because it is likely to recurr, it is probably favorite on their list to make it as harsh as possible so that it constitutes sufficient deterrence.

for things like fights and riots, my guess is bcos it doesn't recurr with high frequency and similar background (ie sometimes provocation, sometimes mistaken identity, sometimes money dispute), they will not use the "deterrent" principle to come up with the statute dealing with fights and rioting.

anyway, law is never fair. an example is the disparity of sentence between durai and mingyi

Edited by Acemundo

DTE leh...that's the last place i would expect a gangfight to take place... -_-

Check with some talk on the net that DTE is a hangout of a certain pheonix gang, which the deceased belongs to. He died in his own territory..

I have experience it before, even if we walk away, the guy will still whack you one esp when you agree to have "talk"

The wrong move for him is to "talk". Talk = opportunity for those punks extort money...

Don't just walk away lah. Solution: just run. Very fast [laugh]

Ah bengs generally very unfit cos of lifestyle and smoking. Sure cannot run very far one. Out of breath...

wat would these pple usually hide? blades? pls enlighten..

I have seen one during national day. Unfortunately I could only see the handle from the top of his sock. It looks like a long knife/ parang. There was another instance whereby a group of transcom officers(the police wearing baret who patrol the MRT stations) did a thorough check on this random garang commuter. I think it might be a tip-off though, but still. Anyway they found this hook, I don't know how to explain it, but it obviously is a dangerous weapon. I heard him saying he found it under his block. What a damn lame excuse. A few mintues later, they found a parang wrapped in a jacket. Then that was when the handcuff appeared.

Just for information purposes, the victim and his friends starred back at the attackers initially. The rule of thumb is don't stare back. It takes 2 hands to clap. Look away and you can fight for another day.

Just for laughs

Couple of years back, I was tutoring a few secondary school kids.. in a group.

During our break, we had our usual chit chat and our topic went on to gang fights and etc in their very own school.

Some of them cited those numbers, the rants albeit cheers of the respective gang.. even showed me on youtube about some bengs rapping and featured on Youtube...

I must say, very rhythmatic and pretty good choreographing..

The discussion went on and on.. things got pretty interesting..

Then, one of them, very random said, "dont ever join 18... theres not much opportunities to showcase ur flair, join 369. They have better WELFARE..."

The victim is the son of a friend's friend... he is no gangster type nor Ah Beng.

unfortunately these days, what kids are up to outside, sometimes parents are last to know.

still, no parents should have to attend their own kid's funeral.... [:(]

Don't just walk away lah. Solution: just run. Very fast [laugh]

Ah bengs generally very unfit cos of lifestyle and smoking. Sure cannot run very far one. Out of breath...

not true, last time got 1 nsf officer in my infantry battalion, super chain smoker but also best PT in whole battalion, when you are young at 18 to 20, the effects of smoking not tat bad yet.

Will more restless youth, who feels they don't belong here, who feels they can't afford the expensive things here.

Which country club can they join to network? To feel in touch with like minded fellow mates?

Next time I go out better follow what the movies stars do, just wear a sunglasses, even in food court or indoors. Eye contacts can be avoided!

wanna bluff also not liadat. mebbe to u $50k is a big deal. if u noe legal fees, $50k doesnt buy you even a mediocre lawyer....

I BLUFF U?!

cmon.. if we're talking abt litigation corporate lawsuits its a different ball game. of course $50k isnt alot. its merely processing of some paper work.

but in criminal cases $50k for a lawyer is alot of money.

if u dunno please go do some research. dun come here and say ppl bluff u..