Lala81 Hypersonic March 6, 2023 Share March 6, 2023 On 3/6/2023 at 5:09 PM, Kxbc said: I had the chicken pox vaccination when I was mid 30s. Efficacy of that vaccination has prob worn off. But my Hep A/B vaccination still super on the ball after 15 over years. My blood test always show I am still protected. ok as above. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 6, 2023 Share March 6, 2023 There are a lot of mild shingles cases as well. But if u get the severe one especially over face, then it really sucks. I think it's also your pain threshold. Some people just don't deal well with pain. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 6, 2023 Share March 6, 2023 On 3/6/2023 at 5:23 PM, Lala81 said: There are a lot of mild shingles cases as well. But if u get the severe one especially over face, then it really sucks. I think it's also your pain threshold. Some people just don't deal well with pain. Seems like when tio shingles, it is like heng sway and you dont know which part of the shingles would appear on your body. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 6, 2023 Share March 6, 2023 On 3/6/2023 at 5:23 PM, Lala81 said: There are a lot of mild shingles cases as well. But if u get the severe one especially over face, then it really sucks. I think it's also your pain threshold. Some people just don't deal well with pain. me lor, 痛不欲生,生不如死! 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 6, 2023 Share March 6, 2023 On 3/6/2023 at 10:23 PM, Jman888 said: me lor, 痛不欲生,生不如死! Heng suay. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic March 7, 2023 Share March 7, 2023 On 3/6/2023 at 10:23 PM, Jman888 said: me lor, 痛不欲生,生不如死! wah piang... then i count myself lucky it wasn't that bad = heng but when i had chickenpox (in sec 3), i was = suay one of the pox was very near and just below my right eye. and the nerve of my right eye was affected by it. After i recovered from those fever days, my right eye could not focus on far objects - i had perfect eyesight before that. My mother had to bring me to an eye specialist, and even back in those days, consult fees were around $100... a huge sum to us then... Was given eye drops and some med (that made my pee bright yellow, i seem to remember), and had to go back for regular follow-ups for like 2 yr, before i recovered and was discharged... 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 7, 2023 Share March 7, 2023 On 3/6/2023 at 10:23 PM, Jman888 said: me lor, 痛不欲生,生不如死! With or without shingles vaccine ah? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 7, 2023 Share March 7, 2023 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic March 7, 2023 Share March 7, 2023 On 3/6/2023 at 10:09 PM, 13177 said: Seems like when tio shingles, it is like heng sway and you dont know which part of the shingles would appear on your body. So long it's not at where it matters most can liao...imagine got tingling sensation but cannot touch...😅 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic March 7, 2023 Share March 7, 2023 I got cpox in my 30s, now it's 30 yrs later and I guess I'm lucky thus far. Since the vaccine is so expensive, I'm unlikely to get one. I'll take the risk of infection and pain. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic March 7, 2023 Share March 7, 2023 On 3/6/2023 at 10:23 PM, Jman888 said: me lor, 痛不欲生,生不如死! I feel you bro...i once had that moment...even asked the one above to take me...not becos of the "snake" but food poisoning...i tink I was lucky becos RadX not free to claim me that day 😅 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic March 7, 2023 Share March 7, 2023 On 3/6/2023 at 10:49 PM, Lala81 said: Heng suay. Indeed...heard of people who sleep only face up kena on the back and some only sleep side way kena the side...i was lucky enuf becos I can sleep any pattern...😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 7, 2023 Share March 7, 2023 On 3/7/2023 at 8:29 PM, Kb27 said: I got cpox in my 30s, now it's 30 yrs later and I guess I'm lucky thus far. Since the vaccine is so expensive, I'm unlikely to get one. I'll take the risk of infection and pain. I find that shingles is not about old age then will tio lo. Seems like it can hit any age if you are suay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic March 7, 2023 Share March 7, 2023 On 3/7/2023 at 9:28 PM, 13177 said: I find that shingles is not about old age then will tio lo. Seems like it can hit any age if you are suay. Yeah, last time my fren kena shingles in his 30s. He told me bcuz I need him to donate blood for my mom at that time. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic March 8, 2023 Share March 8, 2023 On 3/8/2023 at 6:51 AM, Kb27 said: Yeah, last time my fren kena shingles in his 30s. He told me bcuz I need him to donate blood for my mom at that time. well, like i shared, my daughter got it the week she started sec sch... so yes, it can hit young people too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 8, 2023 Share March 8, 2023 On 3/8/2023 at 6:51 AM, Kb27 said: Yeah, last time my fren kena shingles in his 30s. He told me bcuz I need him to donate blood for my mom at that time. On 3/8/2023 at 9:34 AM, Atrecord said: well, like i shared, my daughter got it the week she started sec sch... so yes, it can hit young people too. Since shingles can hit any age, then i dont understand why the shingles vaccine only 50 year old and above then can take? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic March 25, 2023 Share March 25, 2023 (edited) Just got the Zostavax vaccine @ $220 + GST. Shingrix to ex. 😅 Btw, the doctor told me she saw a patient who got shingles. He passed the virus to his wife who then kenna chickenpox, not shingles. His wife never kenna chickenpox before that. Then it passed on to their kids. 😓 Edited March 25, 2023 by Fcw75 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 25, 2023 Share March 25, 2023 On 3/25/2023 at 10:43 AM, Fcw75 said: Just got the Zostavax vaccine @ $220 + GST. Shingrix to ex. 😅 Btw, the doctor told me she saw a patient who got shingles. He passed the virus to his wife who then kenna chickenpox, not shingles. His wife never kenna chickenpox before that. Then it passed on to their kids. 😓 First shingles jab? This one can last for how long? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...