MAZDA 6

Voxy28

Then bo pian liao, have to get Stinger liao. That one you can be sure PHV won't use :D

Kia’s stinger looks like cerato to most ppl who didnt look at the finer details lol!

Hey bros,

Any FL owners tried this and can confirm it works for our car ?

Close i-stop Autostop Start-Stop function for Mazda Atenza Axela CX-5 car accessories

<<https://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/cd32lqR9>>

Cheers.

Richard

Hi Richard,

Someone tried this method:

https://mazda3revolution.com/forums/2014-2018-mazda-3-skyactiv-how-guides/110642-how-disable-i-stop-permanently-10-seconds.html

post-158018-0-51659500-1543474955.jpg

Hey Andrew,

Thanks !

Yes, read about these including the service switch which render alarm non functional and also the relay switch which I did MO for qashqai and also did for BIL's harrier at serangoon accessories shop but this OBD if works is most elegant and just pull out if any issue.  

Tired of being test rat and hoping to avoid for mazda but guess never say never ... lol !

Cheers,

Richard

Edited by richard_crl032

Hey Andrew,

Thanks !

Yes, read about these including the service switch which render alarm non functional and also the relay switch which I did MO for qashqai and also did for BIL's harrier at serangoon accessories shop but this OBD if works is most elegant and just pull out if any issue.  

Tired of being test rat and hoping to avoid for mazda but guess never say never ... lol !

Cheers,

Richard

Haha, good luck Richard!

i have seen the latest Cerato used as Grab car.think any new M3 will also be a hit with PH rental companies and drivers...God!!..the horror

They should use the current unsold fleet first. 

i have seen the latest Cerato used as Grab car.think any new M3 will also be a hit with PH rental companies and drivers...God!!..the horror

Think there is one new cerato in my carpark has a PHV sticker. Dont know if the car is private owned or rental?!

beautiful M3..........drooling

I wonder how the change from rear multi-links to a simpler torsion beam would affect the handling characteristics and ride quality.

Conventionally, you can tune the torsion beam for good handling OR good ride quality but not both, whereas with a more complex multi-link you could.

The trade-off would probably be larger cabin usable space and lower hip point as the torsion beam set-up is lighter, consumes less space and causes the car to sit somewhat lower to the ground.

I wonder how the change from rear multi-links to a simpler torsion beam would affect the handling characteristics and ride quality.

Conventionally, you can tune the torsion beam for good handling OR good ride quality but not both, whereas with a more complex multi-link you could.

The trade-off would probably be larger cabin usable space and lower hip point as the torsion beam set-up is lighter, consumes less space and causes the car to sit somewhat lower to the ground.

what you said made alot of sense.guess Mazda heard owners complaints and wanted to make the rear seat with more legroom

In engineering, it's always a Yin and Yang thing. Very hard to have best of both worlds unless very clever engineering is involved (like the new Skyactiv-X engine).

Typically, many mazda owners love their cars because of its excellent handling characteristics (I came to Mazda from the odd Merc, Toyotas and Nissans so I can attest to that as well).

I just hope that in this case, the sacrifices made are justifiable and not to the extent that they take away what made Mazda cars awesome to drive to begin with.

Edited by DK3410

Agree... I think still can be done... Ford and VW can manage it quite well (handling versus ride quality) on their cars with torsion beams like the Fiesta and the Polo... I am sure Mazda can also...

in reality not many people go tune their suspension system, unless those who want to lower their ride for more sporty feel but those are exception than norm. Otherwise,  the general population is once a car is bought, just drive and enjoy the ride.  

Edited by Ct3833

Hi bros,

Received and installed the door seal from Japan ... alleviated say 70% of the wind noise from behind front passenger and driver even with audio system switched off.

<<https://www.sendico.com/auction/search?q=%E9%9D%99%E9%9F%B3%E8%A8%88%E7%94%BB+%E3%82%A8%E3%83%BC%E3%83%A2%E3%83%B3+2652+&part_id=0>>

While the typical 2 layer rubber door seals are the same, the mazda design us less elaborate in letting wind into door void in the first place .. pls see photos where metal ledge does not all up all the way.

Btw, did not change eo at 1k service since indeed almost sgd200 and will do so at 5k then.

The engine of my mazda 2.0 exrcutive remains vocal and still the biggest source of noise especially with much less tyre noise with new michelin primacy 4 ST but less rough sounding at 1500km travelled.

Still deliberating if to proceed with 2nd installation of Dr. Artex Red Wind ... this time on the chassis rubber insulation .. it seems that it is not flat against the chassis and seems not useful for such design.

Cheers.

Richard

post-149594-0-94116700-1543632875_thumb.jpg

post-149594-0-63451900-1543632885_thumb.jpg

post-149594-0-26070900-1543632896_thumb.jpg

post-149594-0-39661600-1543632942_thumb.jpg

Edited by richard_crl032

Hi bros,

Received and installed the door seal from Japan ... alleviated say 70% of the wind noise from behind front passenger and driver even with audio system switched off.

<<https://www.sendico.com/auction/search?q=%E9%9D%99%E9%9F%B3%E8%A8%88%E7%94%BB+%E3%82%A8%E3%83%BC%E3%83%A2%E3%83%B3+2652+&part_id=0>>

While the typical 2 layer rubber door seals are the same, the mazda design us less elaborate in letting wind into door void in the first place .. pls see photos where metal ledge does not all up all the way.

Btw, did not change eo at 1k service since indeed almost sgd200 and will do so at 5k then.

The engine of my mazda 2.0 exrcutive remains vocal and still the biggest source of noise especially with much less tyre noise with new michelin primacy 4 ST but less rough sounding at 1500km travelled.

Still deliberating if to proceed with 2nd installation of Dr. Artex Red Wind ... this time on the chassis rubber insulation .. it seems that it is not flat against the chassis and seems not useful for such design.

Cheers.

Richard

Where did u get it, Richard?

After installed, does it have visible black rubber line between front and rear door?

Where did u get it, Richard?

After installed, does it have visible black rubber line between front and rear door?

Hi S2s1,

From the provided link which is yahoo japan auction via sendico buy-for-me service .. other sealings e.g. further sealing for door, dashboard etc. purchased will be installed this weekend.

There will be but still ok since it will be black black even without the seal .. light dun shine inside even in bright daylights.

Cheers.

Richard

post-149594-0-14351000-1543634188_thumb.jpg

Edited by richard_crl032

Hi S2s1,

From the provided link which is yahoo japan auction via sendico buy-for-me service .. other sealings e.g. further sealing for door, dashboard etc. purchased will be installed this weekend.

There will be but stull ok since it will be black black even without the seal .. light dun shine inside even in bright daylights.

Cheers.

Richard

Cannot like u anymore! Thanks for the sharing!!!

Plz share a full car side pic after installation.