All about PS3 (4)

Dj_spike

FS, an ID is good is you have some idea of how you want the house to be done but dunno how to put it down on paper. Discuss with the ID your ideas, your theme, and he/she can put into a diagram, and give some advice along the way, like some colour shouldn't mix, or suggest alternatives. The ID can also help to manage the contractors, unless you want to do it yourself.

You can get some quotations first, some ID charge for initial drawings and some don't. They charge because it takes time to do the drawing and they know some people get a few drawings from a few shops to compare. I think it's worthwhile to get a good ID, if you want to renovate your place like a showflat ^_^

1st time i hear drawing 1.5k usu i heard ID ask for $500 max for 3D drawing..

some give "free" if u take package with them..

becareful as some IDs actually paid students or freelancers to draw one ...not their own co and some looks damn normal..... i rather u try to read those reno mags, go showrooms to get pics or a feel of what u need .....

1st time i hear drawing 1.5k usu i heard ID ask for $500 max for 3D drawing..

some give "free" if u take package with them..

ya usually they charge a bit to weed out those shopping around, and can offset against the cost if you take the package with them.

important is talk to the ID to size him/her up, the feeling must be right...

becareful as some IDs actually paid students or freelancers to draw one ...not their own co and some looks damn normal..... i rather u try to read those reno mags, go showrooms to get pics or a feel of what u need .....

ya, if the quality is not there, then don't waste time and money with them.

reading reno mag and visiting showflats is good idea, we got a lot of inspirations from these sources.

i just wan concept..

contractors and liaising all by me since i work in this line..lol..last time got help people do also..knn pple kiam $$ until buay tahan..so let go liao

my contractors just ask me look at some design books can liao..

but problem is i cmi in colour matching..haha!

quit a number of items i getting from TB..only wall tv console,ceiling and flooring need do local..

this panel chio hor? i wan place for wall console, ceiling and near door..300 more than enough..haha

ur reno finish liao ah??

finishing up, I hope..haha

carpentry started this week..monday night went to see, partition in hall like wrong so asked them tear down and redo..

tonight gotta go see again

now running into nitty gritty problems, hope no more [laugh]