Kungfu Clutched December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 today damn suay.........go buy makan for family at taman jurong S11 food court........parked at blk 66 yung kuang road carpark.....rear 3rd window kanna smashed.......they took my bag contain my work uniform and some personal clothes...........nothing else go make matar report..........the sgt told me IO will contact me on this case.........but did not say when......and said they will investigate. i wonder how fast they get back to me. then go ws......boss told me how to catch........perhaps polis do for filing only....it's their routine i also :blink: ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 Suay? I will say careless or complacent instead. Even in sg, I make it a point to put all bags, even plastic bags in the boot and out of sight. Since you did not lose much, just take it as a lesson learnt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 it is obvious that your stuffs had openly attracted by the thief. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 Suay? I will say careless or complacent instead. Even in sg, I make it a point to put all bags, even plastic bags in the boot and out of sight. Since you did not lose much, just take it as a lesson learnt. That's the problem I agree, saw a few times, some young gals leave their wallet and phone on table and went to top up their coffee at mcD... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redstorm 1st Gear December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 Leaving a bag inside the car is asking for trouble. To you, it is just a bag without any valuable inside but does a potential thief knows about it? To a thief, he might have thought that there were something valuable inside. Low crime doesn't mean no crime. Don't take chances. Keep all valuables or even a bag out of sight by locking them in the boot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noel Clutched December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 Leaving a bag inside the car is asking for trouble. To you, it is just a bag without any valuable inside but does a potential thief knows about it? To a thief, he might have thought that there were something valuable inside. Low crime doesn't mean no crime. Don't take chances. Keep all valuables or even a bag out of sight by locking them in the boot. Good advice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phangck Neutral Newbie December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 My car also kena smashed last few weeks at JB, somemore I parked inside my sis house, luckily no valuable inside, now always scare to go JB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 My car also kena smashed last few weeks at JB, somemore I parked inside my sis house, luckily no valuable inside, now always scare to go JB. His happen in sg.... Now you scare go out anot? Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 wow yung kuang rd there so fierce?? wat time did it happened? from my understandings, the blks there are now rental unit to workers and low income grp. maybe tats why u're being targeted Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XALmoN Neutral Newbie December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 i'm sorry to hear that.. nowadays singapore ain't that safe afterall Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 i'm sorry to hear that.. nowadays singapore ain't that safe afterall hmmm maybe from last time it was not safe media never play a part (iirc one of the bro mention a geylang incident which was not reported in the news) but now seems like hoohaa and start to dig all the dirt poor new home of affairs minister even mas selamat saga he got to answer instead of mr wong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 hmmm maybe from last time it was not safe media never play a part (iirc one of the bro mention a geylang incident which was not reported in the news) but now seems like hoohaa and start to dig all the dirt poor new home of affairs minister even mas selamat saga he got to answer instead of mr wong Becos Wong Can't Sing.... so Shan Mugen Singh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kungfu Clutched December 9, 2010 Author Share December 9, 2010 i always have the habit of parking slightly further and taking a slow walk to my destination...........somemore i thgt that place carpark quite open and got NTUC there maybe got delivery and there got a taxi deport..........so like safe lah..........somemore fatimah i heard not always visit there!!!!!!!!! WTF..........lucky the SOAB got motive........if go on break my headlight........then [blush] See the pics also heartpain now dun know IO how fast investigate and will call me or not?????? Any past victims here can advice.........dun know if IO will put energy into it or not??? But i have faith in SPF Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kungfu Clutched December 9, 2010 Author Share December 9, 2010 maybe got pple see what happened..............then not want to take the risk and chase the idiots...........or maybe they on bikes..........too fast to be caught???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 sorry to hear that...that place infested with jiu hu kias..just be careful the next time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gunzy 4th Gear December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 (edited) i always have the habit of parking slightly further and taking a slow walk to my destination...........somemore i thgt that place carpark quite open and got NTUC there maybe got delivery and there got a taxi deport..........so like safe lah..........somemore fatimah i heard not always visit there!!!!!!!!! WTF..........lucky the SOAB got motive........if go on break my headlight........then [blush] See the pics also heartpain now dun know IO how fast investigate and will call me or not?????? Any past victims here can advice.........dun know if IO will put energy into it or not??? But i have faith in SPF Halo Bro Guess you can use the police report to facilitate your insurance claim and move on from there... For my case, i've neer heard anything back from them ever...(few years back at river valley) Edited December 9, 2010 by Gunzy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 When your car coe, go pang sai in the bag, then leave it for seven day seven nights, then put inside coe car, then watch the free show Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonx2 Neutral Newbie December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 Unless it's a serial car break ins .. then the police got something to work on .. If random cases .. quite difficult for them to do anything .. lucky you didnt lose anything else ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...