Beehive3783 Twincharged February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 you mean stock tyre got problems? Take it with a bucket of salt.. sounds like he anyhow smoke unless he can prove it ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HanoiGirl Neutral Newbie February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 I'm not related to the driver...juz not support ur post wanting others to die or get killed... It's an accident n u tink every driver wants it to happen? Or juz jealous of ppl driving sports car? Hope not hey babae, i bet to differ man!!! if u don't want this to happen, then drive carefully lah. If u can't control, then don't speed. oni know how to feel the shiok and speed on straight road, but don't how to control and negotiate a bend. this is basically common-sense and not rocket science. unfortunately nowadays youngster don't have common-sense. playing too much computer game until d mind goes kuku. well in the computer game, when your car hit the curb or turn turtle, nothing will happen to you. But if you try to duplicate that in real life driving, this is exactly what happen. so ask yourself, this is jealousy or pure stupidity???? :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 Take it with a bucket of salt.. sounds like he anyhow smoke unless he can prove it if cnan prove then sue subaru gao gao liaoz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 From TP, unofficial skid marks to determine the speed which travel is 40m = 80km/hr. 80m = 160km/hr. However the skid marks were shortens as it hits the kerb hence they are unable to pinpoint the speed of the car. But from the pictures, the vehicle should have power up after the bend and the car oversteers and the driver is unable to recover from the "drift". Have anyone notice that the windows had been winded down? I am not stereotyping the driver but I believe that he is enjoying his joy ride and have no concern about safety. Firstly, chances of being hit in the face by UFO (stones, leafs, sand etc) are eliminated when windows are hit therefore able to fully concentrate on Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 I'm not related to the driver...juz not support ur post wanting others to die or get killed... It's an accident n u tink every driver wants it to happen? Or juz jealous of ppl driving sports car? Hope not i dont give a hoot if you are driving the most expensive vehicle in the world some people said 'what you never drive above speed limit before meh' yes most of us do that and thats the risk most of us took in event like this happen because you drove beyond speed limit even 0.0000000000000001% you got to be responsible if s--t happens but if you the goody2 follow law and it really happen like tyre blow while driving at/below speed limit then he got my sympathy my ex gf lost her 2 relative while waiting for bus at bus stop those who are old enough to remember the car crash at bendemeer bus stop that kill 3 person in th 90's my ex manager was there at the bus stop miss him by few meters well if you know the driver (car crash at dover) remind him to tell tp s--t happen nothing else no need to tell in detail Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 it is a straight road (about 20m) before the tire tread lines bend, thus cant be traveled at a high speed. the slimmer tire lines seems to be the front wheel to me, mostly over inflated, with the thicker tire lines skid further the front wheel, which also seems to be under inflated. subie recommended tire pressure always high in front low at the back...... it seems to me the driver are to optimistic on, probably, some overtaking maneuver, power out into another lane but overdoing it, thus losing the backend and skid all the way...... also suspect that brake was applied throughout the traction break duration, thus not able to stop..... one shld not apply brake during traction breaking......i could be wrong, thats my view though....... This is what I believe too. Leisure driving hence mind is not fully concentrating. Car oversteers, braked, weight transfer to the front hence unable to correct the oversteer. Creating understeer in a oversteer situation. If that he ease off the power, he would be able to correct the oversteer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 ok....so he is gonna be an F1 driver will he have the honours of being the 2nd person to have his license suspended under the new law? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 This is what I believe too. Leisure driving hence mind is not fully concentrating. Car oversteers, braked, weight transfer to the front hence unable to correct the oversteer. Creating understeer in a oversteer situation. If that he ease off the power, he would be able to correct the oversteer. in other words he bo skill lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolfy3769 2nd Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 window down mean not speeding?? ur logic funny leh.. window wind down, i still can drive @ 80km/hr... in such small road.. it is consider speeding liao. window wind could be alot of reason.. smoking... but i believe in this case window wind down due to car turtle, cant open door.. so need to crawl through window... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaydenSTI 1st Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 window down mean not speeding?? ur logic funny leh.. window wind down, i still can drive @ 80km/hr... in such small road.. it is consider speeding liao. window wind could be alot of reason.. smoking... but i believe in this case window wind down due to car turtle, cant open door.. so need to crawl through window... bro i think lego bro meant no excessive speed involve....... but again, traveled at spd of 80 with window down.... can you drive properly with the wind blown str8 in ur face????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 if normal accident i do believe s--t happen but this accident car flew off from the road and subaru defenders give the excuse the car its the car tyre fault that road is where driver/rider like to test sprint their vehicles as it is straight roa in that case why not sue both the tyre manufactures and subaru for having unsafe rubber on the road Accident is accident. Whether cars flew off the road or not, it is still consider accident. Only freak accidents like car crash into another one at the opposite direction or car fell from viaducts and landed onto another one... You get what I mean.. If that anyone try to defend the driver that the tires are no good hence the accident happen. Why not ask yourself 2 questions first before defending the driver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caravan 5th Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 Aiyah so many vehicles drive that road no problem, why such a good car as a WRX can make a sharp left and mount kerb end up turtle? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 window down mean not speeding?? ur logic funny leh.. window wind down, i still can drive @ 80km/hr... in such small road.. it is consider speeding liao. window wind could be alot of reason.. smoking... but i believe in this case window wind down due to car turtle, cant open door.. so need to crawl through window... I did NOT SAY HE IS NOT SPEEDING. I DID HINT THAT HE IS SPEEDING - ENJOYING THE WIND (in order to have wind in a car, you need to drive fast right?) I dont wan to say he might be smoking but I do think that he is. I did flip and turtled before. Impact on the roof is able to crack the windows. Hence glass will be all over. Furthermore, if that you are upside down, will you wind the rear window down (pictured). You will likely to wind the driver's window only. Rear windows down and all other windows UP? Cannot be right? And from the pictures, you can see that the passerage windows are down as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaydenSTI 1st Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 actually all cars handling are similar shld one drive within the spd/traction limit (of the car), there is nothing wrong with the car nor the tyre IMHO. it all boils down to the driver experience..... however, i have to admit that STI is a difficult car to drive at limit.... you will really need to fully understand the car characteristic before an STI is able to challenge EVO....... try to drive an EVO and STI one after another several times and you will know why STI is a difficult car to driver at limit..... im still learning BTW..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whatisthis04 Neutral Newbie February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 Confirm? How you confirm? Ok mayb I'm wrong tO use the word confirmed... I've witness a Rex at high speed wen tyre burst the car skidded side ways n turn turtle at nshw... Driver panic thus hit the brakes hard wen the tyre burst... So I thot this cud be what happend ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zafchen Neutral Newbie February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 yet another jump to conclusion thread, everytime a subaru crash, it sure turn out to be headline... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KennyLee83 1st Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 maybe driver was smoking? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 Looks like it's in the estates. Please please don't speed especially when driving in the estates. I don't understand why people do that. There was a young boy who got ran over by a speeding truck near my estate a few years ago. It was a heartbreaking scene. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...