Adrianli Hypersonic March 18, 2011 Share March 18, 2011 if you guys dun mind travel longer distance, some restaurants in sungai renggit are quite nice and relatively cheap (was cheaper but getting ex nowadays as there are more S-plate visiting there), just about 30 mins further than Desaru. I think the fastest way to eat seafood at Sungei Renggit is to park car at Changi ferry terminal. Take a ferry across, take a cab from ferry terminal to sungei renggit town, abt 17km away. The seafood there is cheaper than SG but definately not those drop dead prices. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear March 18, 2011 Author Share March 18, 2011 Dont really fancy the seafood at Bukit Indah, Asli restaurant. Or maybe i went on a weekend, too packed, food quality was lousy. Oh.. haha.. I think the better ones are off JB.. Like Batu Pahat , Muar ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear March 18, 2011 Author Share March 18, 2011 I think the fastest way to eat seafood at Sungei Renggit is to park car at Changi ferry terminal. Take a ferry across, take a cab from ferry terminal to sungei renggit town, abt 17km away. The seafood there is cheaper than SG but definately not those drop dead prices. Cannot la bro.. haha.. I have some stuff to settle @ Skudai also.. So.. bo pian.. have to drive.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dirtbike Clutched March 18, 2011 Share March 18, 2011 Sungei Renggit, do take note if you ordering their baby lobster, check price first. Lolz, my friends n i was dumb enough not to have asked the price and the whole bill was whooping!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear March 18, 2011 Author Share March 18, 2011 Sungei Renggit, do take note if you ordering their baby lobster, check price first. Lolz, my friends n i was dumb enough not to have asked the price and the whole bill was whooping!!! Bro. I will be using GPS.. tell me any nearby landmarks or smth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear March 18, 2011 Share March 18, 2011 Dont really fancy the seafood at Bukit Indah, Asli restaurant. Or maybe i went on a weekend, too packed, food quality was lousy. hmm bro...is a malay restaurant? believe TS can try there. But I recall my JB friend told me is a chinese restaurant leh..haha. Anyway will do FR when I go recce tomorrow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaydenSTI 1st Gear March 18, 2011 Share March 18, 2011 That means I have to take the Desaru Highway? yes bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondauto 1st Gear March 18, 2011 Share March 18, 2011 Oh.. haha.. I think the better ones are off JB.. Like Batu Pahat , Muar ... Batu Pahat seafood cheap - crap was RM$48 per kilo (2 months ago). Both my wife and me ate 2 crabs + 3 crayfish + steamed prawns + steamed Sting ray = RM$90+ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear March 18, 2011 Share March 18, 2011 (edited) Bro. I will be using GPS.. tell me any nearby landmarks or smth. If you are using GPS especially Garmin, try searching this Restron Tain Lai. Their Crab fried with Duck egg is their specialties. Edited March 18, 2011 by Multi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crazyops Neutral Newbie March 18, 2011 Share March 18, 2011 Yeo's at PTP. Halal Chinese Style cooking. About 15 mins from 2nd link Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear March 18, 2011 Share March 18, 2011 I always have a good meal at Todak. Just key in Todak and you should find it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alghojo Neutral Newbie March 18, 2011 Share March 18, 2011 Senibong Seafood near permas jaya. the location is facing senoko. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear March 18, 2011 Share March 18, 2011 I always have a good meal at Todak. Just key in Todak and you should find it. Yeah, about to recommend this place also. There are a few restaurant side by side and you can also see Sgp opposite, can swim back after the meal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karilaksa Neutral Newbie March 18, 2011 Share March 18, 2011 Perling Seafood Village (N1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jaffa Neutral Newbie March 18, 2011 Share March 18, 2011 Bros , I have always been going to JB.. But I still dont know where to go for good seafood.. Many told me Kukup.. But I did not like it there.. So bros, tomorrow I will be going to hit the roads to JB again.. With some friends... So any nice Halal seafood restaurant to recommend? I wont mind even if it is at Muar.. But arounf JB will be the best... If possible , tell me the exact place.. Coz I will be relying on my dear Garmin.. Thanks.. Saujana Seafood Restaurant.First exit from 2nd Link.Drive approximately for 12 min.Scenery is awsome, kelong style restaurant. Price wise reasonable and cheap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear March 18, 2011 Author Share March 18, 2011 Saujana Seafood Restaurant.First exit from 2nd Link.Drive approximately for 12 min.Scenery is awsome, kelong style restaurant. Price wise reasonable and cheap. Hmmm.. Kelong style? wow.. Usually those kind of places the makan better.. haha Okay.. Now another problem.. The trip has been postponed to next week. Better actually.. can actually go reccee for makan.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear March 18, 2011 Author Share March 18, 2011 hmm bro...is a malay restaurant? believe TS can try there. But I recall my JB friend told me is a chinese restaurant leh..haha. Anyway will do FR when I go recce tomorrow. Oh.. Okayy. Keep me updated bro.. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear March 18, 2011 Author Share March 18, 2011 yes bro Hmmm.. Alright.. Thanks bro... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...