Tianmo Hypersonic March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 u can try to go Kampung Pasir Puteh near Pasir Gudang there.. sibeh ulu but the MAKAN is heavenly.. cheap and fresh.. speaciality is CHEESE CRABS!!! power to the max.. sorry no address coz it is an off beaten road..been there on my bike before and my car..going again in april!! per pax bout 50rm for 40 ppl when the bill came out to 800rm... 10 dishes... include fish,prawn,crabs,veggie,escargo, gong gong, lala, soup.. all of them are a min of 1.5kg each! Bro, can try to get the address when you next go in april? I think this place must try!! Many thank you. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 Bro, can try to get the address when you next go in april? I think this place must try!! Many thank you. please save the address properly bro... best save the GPS location also... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TMCTR Neutral Newbie March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 Any places for crabs? I know restaurant todak is so-so only.. but is there any other place near the 1st causeway? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 please save the address properly bro... best save the GPS location also... if can get will sure save in up nicely!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear March 26, 2011 Author Share March 26, 2011 oh..............so sorry next time I PM you ok Can can.. [:p] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear March 26, 2011 Author Share March 26, 2011 try it then u will know.. it taste sweet and spicy but yet tasty.. muahaha So u tried it and then you will know it.. they have lobster and crayfish as well.. but alaskan crabs dont have lah.. plenty of seabass, garoupa, koi. clams, mussels, tiger prawns all live. Kampung chicken also have they got an aircon room and non aircon Karaoke also have. Coz Cheese crab is something I never heard before. haha Most to most , I will only eat garoupa , crab , prawn and sotong.. [rolleyes] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
R1szuan Neutral Newbie March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 for FB u can go this link http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Hock-...116826858327670 http://stanleykuan.blogspot.com/2009/11/pa...g-platform.html http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?p=49693981 http://maps.google.com.sg/maps?q=Hock%20Ke...sa=N&tab=wl Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dirtbike Clutched March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 Bro, can try to get the address when you next go in april? I think this place must try!! Many thank you. You know where is Tanjung Puteri Gold Resort? You drive Pasir Gudang Highway, all the way in, past Johor Port, you will see the golf course. Turn right, follow the road all the way in, till you reach "fark up" road, still continue driving in for about 10mins, viola....u will reach... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dirtbike Clutched March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 anyway there are about 4-5 restaurants there...big and small... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 You know where is Tanjung Puteri Gold Resort? You drive Pasir Gudang Highway, all the way in, past Johor Port, you will see the golf course. Turn right, follow the road all the way in, till you reach "fark up" road, still continue driving in for about 10mins, viola....u will reach... inside course B and course C that area? been to puteri play golf, but never anyone tell me got such good food there leh. but really ulu that place Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dirtbike Clutched March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 wahaha...i dun play golf, so i duno where is course B and C.... i only know we have to drive past the golf course to go in.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 wahaha...i dun play golf, so i duno where is course B and C.... i only know we have to drive past the golf course to go in.. it is almost 1 hr drive, at least 45 min to go there. must ask OC she want to try the soild crab or not man............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 You know where is Tanjung Puteri Gold Resort? You drive Pasir Gudang Highway, all the way in, past Johor Port, you will see the golf course. Turn right, follow the road all the way in, till you reach "fark up" road, still continue driving in for about 10mins, viola....u will reach... From causeway to this makan place take how long to drive or roughly how many KM ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 Bro, can try to get the address when you next go in april? I think this place must try!! Many thank you. Yeah! Seconded!! Cheese Fries I know...but Cheese Crab?? WoW, that sounds fabulous! You guys arranging for a trip in the other thread right? Should make this a die-die-must-try stopover! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dirtbike Clutched March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 went puteh couple of times, but never ever tried their cheese crab, maybe cause i have been going to the wrong restaurants ba...Lolz.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 (edited) is somewhere near to Bukit Indah...close to seaside.Gotten the info from a close JB friend. Still liasing with him to lead the way there...if not will be on my own...hah. Some bros here like Kelpie are JB old birds...they know more too...must PM them... That place not bad for K elong Seafood...think locals call it 三番莼. I can't really describe but will know once I hit that road. It is like you proceed straight after Bukit Indah Giant along perling, pass through a few traffic lights (that road is under some construction). At a juncture, you need to hit right underneath a bridge that is still constructing. Just drive along the road and there will be signboard to guide you there. Prices are reasonable. Another one I like to go is the 1st makan store directly opposite Zon Regency, which is also facing a public car park (near the beach). The Malay BBQ chicken wings must try. Also the Satay. Regards, Edited March 26, 2011 by Kelpie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 Sungei Renggit, do take note if you ordering their baby lobster, check price first. Lolz, my friends n i was dumb enough not to have asked the price and the whole bill was whooping!!! I tried the small lobsters at Sg Rengit n it was disappointing. We had butter lobster n found it hard n quite tastless. their steamed fish was also loh kor(hard n dry). Overall I think Sg Rengit is not my cup of tea. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 First time I heard people mentioning the place as Perling Seafood Village. The actual name is Orang Asli Seafood village. Most people know the place by this names including the locals. Isnt this the place where most of the locals hv been found to have HIV (Aids)? If so, better avoid. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...