VellfireS 4th Gear March 18, 2011 Author Share March 18, 2011 Bros , I heard this place not bad.. New Straits View Garden Seafood .. Near Danga Bay.. Anyone went there before? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear March 18, 2011 Share March 18, 2011 Bros , I heard this place not bad.. New Straits View Garden Seafood .. Near Danga Bay.. Anyone went there before? This is chinese seafood restaurant...dun think is halal. Went there every year without fail during CNY for reunion dinner but stopped 2 yrs liao coz found out that they mark up their pricing by alot and the quality of food not so good. Worst is, we brought in our own large prawns but was swopped with a smaller size and lousy quality prawns... thus we sweared not to go back again. But other bros can try there la. Lots of SGeans there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
East539 Neutral Newbie March 18, 2011 Share March 18, 2011 Hmmm.. Kelong style? wow.. Usually those kind of places the makan better.. haha Okay.. Now another problem.. The trip has been postponed to next week. Better actually.. can actually go reccee for makan.. Kelong style?? usually food should be better, but never been there before....you reccee alone or with friends ah? I might be interested to tag along to reccee too leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
East539 Neutral Newbie March 18, 2011 Share March 18, 2011 This is chinese seafood restaurant...dun think is halal. Went there every year without fail during CNY for reunion dinner but stopped 2 yrs liao coz found out that they mark up their pricing by alot and the quality of food not so good. Worst is, we brought in our own large prawns but was swopped with a smaller size and lousy quality prawns... thus we sweared not to go back again. But other bros can try there la. Lots of SGeans there. last time it is quite good, but dunno why the standard like drop & I thought my tastebud dropping sia...for me I will give it a miss too. but the $ factor goes up sia.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear March 18, 2011 Author Share March 18, 2011 Kelong style?? usually food should be better, but never been there before....you reccee alone or with friends ah? I might be interested to tag along to reccee too leh.. Oh.. I will be going with my family bro.. If plan back out , I will PM you.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear March 18, 2011 Author Share March 18, 2011 This is chinese seafood restaurant...dun think is halal. Went there every year without fail during CNY for reunion dinner but stopped 2 yrs liao coz found out that they mark up their pricing by alot and the quality of food not so good. Worst is, we brought in our own large prawns but was swopped with a smaller size and lousy quality prawns... thus we sweared not to go back again. But other bros can try there la. Lots of SGeans there. Then okay.. Better to avoid.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
East539 Neutral Newbie March 19, 2011 Share March 19, 2011 Oh.. I will be going with my family bro.. If plan back out , I will PM you.. ok, just keep me update, Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redstorm 1st Gear March 19, 2011 Share March 19, 2011 Perling Seafood Village (N1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear March 19, 2011 Share March 19, 2011 Then okay.. Better to avoid.. haha...smart boy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear March 19, 2011 Share March 19, 2011 last time it is quite good, but dunno why the standard like drop & I thought my tastebud dropping sia...for me I will give it a miss too. but the $ factor goes up sia.... yeah...think 10yrs back it was still a kampong style seafood restaurant, with attap roofs. Got liveband and singers there too, and small ponds with prawns and guppies for kids to play. During that time the food was real good. Pricing also ok as last time exchange rate only SG1 = RM1.70. They are just like SG food places here, after renovation everything changes liao. But during CNY go there eat still can see fireworks at 9pm la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtec_Bao Neutral Newbie March 19, 2011 Share March 19, 2011 bermas jaya there got sell nasi lemak too? i know how to go but dunnoe how to said Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear March 19, 2011 Author Share March 19, 2011 haha...smart boy. Haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear March 23, 2011 Author Share March 23, 2011 bermas jaya there got sell nasi lemak too? i know how to go but dunnoe how to said But nice or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged March 23, 2011 Share March 23, 2011 Im interested to know how to go to todak n orang asli. Anyone can give directions? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackslayer 1st Gear March 24, 2011 Share March 24, 2011 Im interested to know how to go to todak n orang asli. Anyone can give directions? u have garmin? haha whenever i go to todak.,. just follow gps blindly.. haha i rmb just drive towards pasir gudang.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear March 24, 2011 Author Share March 24, 2011 u have garmin? haha whenever i go to todak.,. just follow gps blindly.. haha i rmb just drive towards pasir gudang.. Did it bring you correctly? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meganut 2nd Gear March 24, 2011 Share March 24, 2011 For the bros who are interested http://www.rest-todak.com.my/contacts.html I been there twice about 10 years ago, long time never go le... so i cant give directions... cos ten years ago i still a young child not qualified for PDL ehehehhehe :) but i remember that the seafood is good... but if can try not to order fish, the last time we ordered fish, the pricing was like Long Beach pricing... that was 10 years ago... maybe now they dun ketok us so much Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear March 24, 2011 Share March 24, 2011 Bros , I have always been going to JB.. But I still dont know where to go for good seafood.. Many told me Kukup.. But I did not like it there.. So bros, tomorrow I will be going to hit the roads to JB again.. With some friends... So any nice Halal seafood restaurant to recommend? I wont mind even if it is at Muar.. But arounf JB will be the best... If possible , tell me the exact place.. Coz I will be relying on my dear Garmin.. Thanks.. Jalan Todak if you got GPS easier to find the place. There was a new highway under construction during my last visit. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...