DarrenR10 Neutral Newbie April 28, 2011 Share April 28, 2011 They absorb the summons lor, cos the dealer is so called my "friend" ... that it enough of his dishonesty and ended our "friendship".. knn si bey TL when he told me the car is always inside the showroom, nobody had driven the car since i handed over to him one mth ago when i confronted him with LTA summons... Knn .. friends can lie .. but LTA summons cannot lie. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged April 28, 2011 Share April 28, 2011 bro, dont kena conned.... it can be settled in ONE day, if you believe me. how is it ONE day? i can tell you how. you go together with the dealer to the bank and LTA on the same day.... then it is ONE day. no need to wait and wait......... that's what i did....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 28, 2011 Share April 28, 2011 (edited) to transfer.. they need to settle your loan... i think this is the crux of the problem... they want to avoid settling the loan.. because they have to take financing to settle the loan and this financing will go on till the car is sold to someone else.... something like that... next time... when pass IC and car to dealer, always write a note and let them counter sign.... Dealer name, nric no, company name, acknowledge that i has taken over the car.. licence plate no. and nric of car owner name.. on date and time. signature of dealer so if got any summons, you got a black and white to fall back on... also i usually warn dealers... 3days max... you do not give me back my nric... i gonna report police.... no issues up till now Edited April 28, 2011 by Galantspeedz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig26 Neutral Newbie April 28, 2011 Share April 28, 2011 Mine was worst..it took nearly 3 month before the transfer of ownership and bank settlements of my old ride (OPC car). somemore it was my friend's father and I've mentioned this company in the forum for the blacklisting of 2nd hand car dealer. since it was my friend's father, i didn't enquire why the loan was still outstanding until the car(which i bough from them) gave me lots of problem. for example, it wasn't accident free (which the dad claimed to be until my rear new tyre bald in 6months), battery died in 2 weeks, heated arguments with the idiot dealer. furthermore, I got a summon for my OPC ride but luckily i've made a police report. What i can conclude is that this company (Ka*****l Le****g) is just an empty shell, waiting for a new owner to buy the car and once they get the loan, they can then settle your ownership transfer, etc.. LTA can't do anything to this matter but there is a clause (LTA rules) which states that any transactions must be settled within 7 days after the date of selling. with the agreement form and the police report, LTA settled my case but still i'm not happy why wasn't there any follow up from LTA about this case. furthermore, I caught the dealer driving other owner's vehicle back to his area (wondering if the transfer has been settled) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cybertech 4th Gear April 28, 2011 Share April 28, 2011 (edited) bro, dont kena conned.... it can be settled in ONE day, if you believe me. how is it ONE day? i can tell you how. you go together with the dealer to the bank and LTA on the same day.... then it is ONE day. no need to wait and wait......... that's what i did....... Yes I believe. I did that during year 2006 when selling my Vios but dont know how it work now. The used car dealer settle every thing in one day cos I collecting new car in that same day evening, and new car not from this dealer. Futhermore he paid me cash after minus out everything, I remember he gave me 2 pcs of $10,000 notes - damn worried I will lost them cos can only bank in next day. Edited April 28, 2011 by Cybertech Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged April 28, 2011 Share April 28, 2011 Yes I believe. I did that during year 2006 when selling my Vios but dont know how it work now. The used car dealer settle every thing in one day cos I collecting new car in that same day evening, and new car not from this dealer. Futhermore he paid me cash after minus out everything, I remember he gave me 2 pcs of $10,000 notes - damn worried I will lost them cos can only bank in next day. This kind of dealer is steady! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parisland Neutral Newbie April 28, 2011 Share April 28, 2011 Many bad experiences with dealer, PI services usually sucks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Car_Trader Neutral Newbie April 28, 2011 Share April 28, 2011 usually full settlement is made once vehicle is being hand over. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Car_Trader Neutral Newbie April 28, 2011 Share April 28, 2011 not all PI/dealer services sucks. just like human everyone is different, you cannot group them all in one and comment. alot of bad eggs around, just choose them WISELY. check on company profile before committing is the best advise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Downtoworthing Neutral Newbie May 10, 2011 Share May 10, 2011 any recommended dealers? too many to choose from. anyone with good experiences to recommend? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear May 10, 2011 Share May 10, 2011 last time when I brought a new car from tan chong, they allowed me to redeem loan myself. this time round, i am getting an Accord from Kah Motor. KM needs me to give them the money to redeem the loan, any excess due to bank final calculation will be refunded to me. they dont want me to redeem myself cos based on past experience, there are ppl who did not/partial redeem loan and had already drove away the new car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Harcals 1st Gear October 18, 2011 Share October 18, 2011 when buying 2nd hand from dealer, how long the transfer will take effect? right after collecting car (1st payment settled) or few more days later? thanks... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cleefho 1st Gear October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 if possible, always hold on to your IC, go down to LTA and request for a transfer pin. a 5 mins job. once the dealer fully settled your bank loan and pay up the remaining outstanding to you, you hand over the transfer pin to them. i did that and it still takes the dealer 3 weeks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 when buying 2nd hand from dealer, how long the transfer will take effect? right after collecting car (1st payment settled) or few more days later? thanks... 3 days to settle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cephas 3rd Gear October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onem...p_transfer.html 7 days max. "Within 7 days of a sale or change in possession of the vehicle, the current registered owner or the person/company taking possession of the vehicle must effect a transfer of vehicle. It is an offence not to do so." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wave_rider Neutral Newbie October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 Sold my van (with loan from GE) to buy a picanto . Car was taken over and transferred on the very Sunday. Van's transferred on Monday after GE Money confirmed outstanding amount with car dealer. Quite fast and impressed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Menzterminator Neutral Newbie October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 They usually try to hold on as long as possible to save on the 10 bucks transfer... mine took 2 weeks, but i kept calling them... they say give them few days to see if they can get a buyer... i just told them as long as i am not paying the installment, i will not care... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Harcals 1st Gear October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 3 days to settle. i got mine on the spot after paying the balance....immediately can login to onemotoring... is this considered fully transferred? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...