Manager $6000/mth, reasonable?

Quantum

as a kid we no need pay bills, no money concern of course happy la. Seow lan in IMH also happy what becuase no bills to worry about.... [:p]:D

question is would u rather earn 30k per month but spend most of your time in the office and only 1 weekend with the kids or earn 6k per month, punch off on the dot and 2 weekends with kids or 3k per month alternate day can go back early and spend time with kids? :D[:p][laugh] [laugh]

if i have a choice,i would choose $30k/mth.

its my responsibilities(as a man) to work hard and provide a better life for my whole family.

no doubt money cannot buy everything,but its a necessities.

its my responsibilities(as a man) to work hard and provide a better life for my whole family.

+1

true statement ^_^

$10k/mth driving cayman and M3? and $6k/mth driving volkswagen(which model)?are you kidding?

iam still considering very hard to get a car at $150k at earnings of around this figure.

i agree with you man....

he's confirm tua kang [laugh]

Most People here in this forum must be very well to do, say like 6-10k a month like no biggy, low paying like that!

I must have sign for the wrong forum then. [:p]

Anyway, I think life is about balance. Spend too much money, broke when gets old. Spend too little, if you unlucky, you meet maker (touchwood) before you can enjoy the labor of your work, or when you get too old, a lot of things you wished to do when young, you can't do either. You buy the sport convertible you dream when you are young, but people laugh at this old man without much hair still drive topless.

I know in Sunny Singapore, you can't rely on CPF money alone for retirement, & need to have saving. My view is that one should invest in insurance, healthcare, or property (at least one, that isn't the one you live) if you have the means. Allocate some money for emergency & family, & balance how to use for the rest of it.

Best is to have hobbies that does not involve a lot of money. Karaoke or watch movies, or jogging. But if you are like me that loves car, & mod cars, then damn. Haha. I am usually very conservative about spending money. My principle is, if it ain't broke, I will not get a new one. If it broke, try fix it first also. But pity the same can;t be apply when it comes to car related stuff. Hehe.

Most People here in this forum must be very well to do, say like 6-10k a month like no biggy, low paying like that!

Anyway, I think life is about balance. Spend too much money, broke when gets old. Spend too little, if you unlucky, you meet maker (touchwood) before you can enjoy the labor of your work, or when you get too old, a lot of things you wished to do when young, you can't do either. You buy the sport convertible you dream when you are young, but people laugh at this old man without much hair still drive topless.

I know in Sunny Singapore, you can't rely on CPF money alone for retirement, & need to have saving. My view is that one should invest in insurance, healthcare, or property (at least one, that isn't the one you live) if you have the means. Allocate some money for emergency & family, & balance how to use for the rest of it.

Best is to have hobbies that does not involve a lot of money. Karaoke or watch movies, or jogging. But if you are like me that loves car, & mod cars, then damn. Haha. I am usually very conservative about spending money. My principle is, if it ain't broke, I will not get a new one. If it broke, try fix it first also. But pity the same can;t be apply when it comes to car related stuff. Hehe.

i had really think $6-10k is really no biggy for a man with family(singles probably).

but then again,it depends on individual's pov.

some people are more willing to spend on a better car and has less savings(probably singles).

now everytime before i spend on something expensive,i will think of my family first.

i used to love modding cars.

hobby switched to photography,not cheap but still affordable.

Edited by Turbonetics

this forum many tua pao jus like many other singaporean forum

$10k/mth driving cayman and M3? and $6k/mth driving volkswagen(which model)?are you kidding?

iam still considering very hard to get a car at $150k at earnings of around this figure.

I swear upon my arse I am not kidding if not I will get poke by sherine the incredible hulk k....maybe they earns slightly more and I am not aware but I am sure it is around there, actuallly not impossible what, say you get a 2nd hand cayman for 180k, down 80k and take a 100K loan for 7 years, surely they can afford....whether it is financial prudent it is another story, but you know bankers, more appearances than substance.

different people got different perspectives on how to manage their money la, like you I also heart pain to buy an expensive car so just get a 2nd hand volks lor....ok what....not that expensive..

Ren Bi Ren Qi Si Ren...this is a car forum afterall, so most people here would likely be richer than the average joe, if no money how to drive car rite....in any place there would be a wide spectum of people, usually the richer people tend to speak the loudest, so just take it with a pinch of salt and as you said be contented

asked this question because i got a banker friend who is earning millions.. his bonus is enough to get a 5 room flat easily with cold hard cash.

he got two bungalows, each worth at least 3mill and he and his family rent another bungalow just to stay near his office. rich ppl do weird stuff. His son get all the best, goes to an international school with monthly shcool fees of almost 10k per month and his wife is a typical tai tai.. going around do yoga, shopping, hightea, blah blah.

well, his family bonding aint good though he provides them with everything. at the verge of divorce and still dragging for 3 years, the son don listen to him, hell the maid don listen to him, they only listen to the wife.

so is it worth it?

Edited by Tom_kkh

asked this question because i got a banker friend who is earning millions.. his bonus is enough to get a 5 room flat easily with cold hard cash.

he got two bungalows, each worth at least 3mill and he and his family rent another bungalow just to stay near his office. rich ppl do weird stuff. His son get all the best, goes to an international school with monthly shcool fees of almost 10k per month and his wife is a typical tai tai.. going around do yoga, shopping, hightea, blah blah.

well, his family bonding aint good though he provides them with everything. at the verge of divorce and still dragging for 3 years, the son don listen to him, hell the maid don listen to him, they only listen to the wife.

so is it worth it?

Of course, it's clearly not worth it. It's along the lines of "For what does it profit a man to gain the whole world and forfeit his soul?" from the Bible, but I'm using "soul" as a metaphor for happiness.

so is it worth it?

of cos not worth it, but i think in his case there are other factors at play rather than just lack of time from work

[:p][laugh]:D

I concur. :D

My frens VP bankers...earning about 10K a month driving cayman and M3...my SEVP earning 50K a month drives a cefiro...

me AVP earning 6k+ a month drives a volkswagen...

I know one guy earns 3k a mth and drives a saab 9-3 convertible....he tell me he spends 1.8k a month on the car and 500 on daily expenses and save 100 a mth....

I find it quite hard to believe about your friends. [hur]

but the fact is you are chemmie78...................that is a hard fact..........admit or not................you are still a clone of chemmie78..........but i will not report you..........relax................ [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

You can't get over your ex-lover har..... [laugh]

I find it quite hard to believe about your friends. [hur]

Actually me too, i find it hard to believe they can buy such cars but it's fact, i guess it about priorities in life, many people have 200k, some use it to buy cars some save it up in the bank

10k of cos can buy M3, it's just a matter of whether you want to or not

brand new now $330k, assume put 30k downpayment, interest 1.88% borrow for 8yrs - each month installment 3.5k only. more than enough

a lot of ah sia kias in this world no need to give parents money, if not married, also no need to pay any bills. 10k take home 9k confirm enough, what's there not to believe? furthermore, his friends might have bought it during low COE

Cayman don't even need to calculate, it's much cheaper than M3

but I must say AVP 6k+ is a bit low, which bank is it?

Edited by Majordan

10k of cos can buy M3, it's just a matter of whether you want to or not

brand new now $330k, assume put 30k downpayment, interest 1.88% borrow for 8yrs - each month installment 3.5k only. more than enough

a lot of ah sia kias in this world no need to give parents money, if not married, also no need to pay any bills. 10k take home 9k confirm enough, what's there not to believe? furthermore, his friends might have bought it during low COE

Cayman don't even need to calculate, it's much cheaper than M3

but I must say AVP 6k+ is a bit low, which bank is it?

Yup, that's my point exactly, but alot of people doesn't seem to believe, just whether wanna max out the loan or spend the money or not

I know AVP 4K plus la....backroom staff....must be local bank....lol