Manager $6000/mth, reasonable?

Quantum

Kopitiam. 2 plastic chairs. You and me.

A few glass bottles of Singha.

Btw, where is ah Ken? [laugh]

ON lah...............when also can............you sms me lah......... :D

ah ken busy like F..........got new product launch ......but I am sure he can spare time to join us for a beer!!! :D :D

If you(or anyone else here) happen to earn 5k p/m but most of the time have to work really late and even on weekends just to meet targets or clear necessary tasks, would you seriously consider taking a pay cut for to be able go home on time? and how much of a tolerable cut would be that be?

weekends once 1 month or twice on special months is bearable... nothing more than that....

*i only speak for myself... different ppl have different expectations

Edited by Ngck

Me too, life should be simple and not complicate it too much by constantly chasing after material wants, you will be happier and heathier like the monk who sold his ferrari

we all want more money to be happy... but if you already have happiness, why do you need more money?

money is only one of the tool to achieve happiness.

Not entirely true but seems to be the trend these days.

true to some extent, i mean other than people from these industries...basically every tom dick harry on the street is trying to live a high end lifestyle. Ordinary shop assistant girls earning less than 1.8k a month carrying gucci, lv, feragamo bags...wonder where they get their money from [:/]

housing is fully paid using CPF,so its excluded.

i thought it should be quite normal?

i even feel like buying more insurance as i feel currently is too little.

Get those shield plan like health shield, myshield plan. They can be paid using CPF and are more useful than general insurance in terms of paying medical fees, hospital bills, (except for consultant's charges) etc.

housing is fully paid using CPF,so its excluded.

i thought it should be quite normal?

i even feel like buying more insurance as i feel currently is too little.

does it include the car expenses? I guess being married with kids does really brings up the expenses... Luckily i am not married (and also no kids) yet hence my expenses ain't that high.

Edited by YellowFlash

does it include the car expenses? I guess being married with kids does really brings up the expenses... Luckily i am not married (and also no kids) yet hence my expenses ain't that high.

yes,includes car installment and petrol.

true to some extent, i mean other than people from these industries...basically every tom dick harry on the street is trying to live a high end lifestyle. Ordinary shop assistant girls earning less than 1.8k a month carrying gucci, lv, feragamo bags...wonder where they get their money from [:/]

Maybe should ask they get their gucci LV from [laugh][laugh]

Get those shield plan like health shield, myshield plan. They can be paid using CPF and are more useful than general insurance in terms of paying medical fees, hospital bills, (except for consultant's charges) etc.

yes,i have those for all my family members.

now looking more at those savings plan.

ON lah...............when also can............you sms me lah......... :D

ah ken busy like F..........got new product launch ......but I am sure he can spare time to join us for a beer!!! :D :D

His kar chng always itchy. Higher chance of finding him in workshops. [laugh]

Yup, that's my point exactly, but alot of people doesn't seem to believe, just whether wanna max out the loan or spend the money or not

I know AVP 4K plus la....backroom staff....must be local bank....lol

Iam surprised that someone who earns 10k would buy a Cayman or a M3 but at same time don't think it is entirely impossible. But I have seen people earning 10k driving 5 series though. In your opinion, do you think its common for a person with 10k income to own 5 series? [rolleyes]

The person's family background does play apart the car he can afford to buy, may not just depend on the person personal working salary. The person could also have other sources of income that he may not have revealed to others.

so true, if parents are rich, their income won't be relevant to the car they drive since they may have additional allowance or the car may not be paid by them or that they do not have to worry about saving since they will inherit the family fortune.

if talking the e60 frankly i thk its not tat exp compared to the new cars prices now. hv seen 3yo at depn of 12-13k, instalments prob 1.5k-2k, i thk thats manageable for a 10k income person. thk abt it, even the new camrys, accords are prob 1-1.5k instalments themselves.

money is up to individual to spend la... salesgirl ah lian one month earn how much also buy LV bags a few thousand dollars

same for cars la... i used to know ppl one month 2k can buy Lancer liao. why? lau peh got money so he dont need to give parents or pay bills or save up

personally i don't believe in buying a tohgong car in SG. pay so much taxes and duties and COE, damn stupid I tell you

Very common, just finished my meetings at hq, damn shack but in the room many five series, 3 series, m3, cayman, z4, merc and I estimate they earn between 7k to 12k