Caldina 1st Gear August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 >6K can be 6.1K or 100K leh... <6K pay not possible, unless the 2 conti cars are fully paid. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 yes...provided you are recruited downstair this month...and reincarnated n come back and be a lawyer, Dr, mp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 Yes, I forgot to add. couple. 35 and 40 combi salary >6k take home 1 kid, planning for another stay in 1M condo, 2 conti cars brand new with current sky high COE. BMW 3 series and Merc C class no rich parents to take care of them.. 1 maid living dangerously... I must say :P COOL STORY ! Can someone help me paste the picture? thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Plim72 Neutral Newbie August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 Yes, I forgot to add. couple. 35 and 40 combi salary >6k take home 1 kid, planning for another stay in 1M condo, 2 conti cars brand new with current sky high COE. BMW 3 series and Merc C class no rich parents to take care of them.. 1 maid living dangerously... I must say :P how on earth did they manage to get those loans approved? maybe they do have passive income stacked somewhere but not convenient to tell the world in case tax officer come knocking their doors? i just cannot apprehend why would someone that can command 6K, which mean still got some brain or work qualification, willingly allow himself to be so thinly stretched financially? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 So cool,mcf so many earn big $ ,buy cars plan till v good per pay monthly ratio Must ask others join here liao lol, gals got flowerpot,guys got MCF!! Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 So cool,mcf so many earn big $ ,buy cars plan till v good per pay monthly ratio Must ask others join here liao lol, gals got flowerpot,guys got MCF!! Lol LOL. Until this thread then I know so many bros here so successful, unlike farmer like me. Need to go oversea work than can earn decent living. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 Yes, I forgot to add. couple. 35 and 40 combi salary >6k take home 1 kid, planning for another stay in 1M condo, 2 conti cars brand new with current sky high COE. BMW 3 series and Merc C class no rich parents to take care of them.. 1 maid living dangerously... I must say :P I really can't imagine. Do they plan for their and their kids future? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 I am earning = to my partner, but I don't pay for the major stuff in the house. I upkeep myself, my car, $$ to my parents and toys for my kids. My CPF goes to the mortgage of our house. My partner takes care of the rest. I expect him to, becos he is the head of the house. Frankly I find a man who cannot upkeep his family and need to rely on his wife's earning.. this kind of guy.. a loser The rest would mean.. Kids edu Maid House expenditure groceries.. weekly dates, he pick up the tab for our dinners/drinks.. watever Unless some freak accident along the way, partner cannot continue to feed the family and need wife support, esle I think this arrangement is what I expect . before and after marriage. No offence, I never really asked around if this arrangement is common, but when I do chat with my friends, above arrangement is pretty much the norm.. at least in my social circle. On a few occasions,my wife told me that she had like to stop working and become a full time housewife ,I said her NO.I told her in Singapore it is better that both husband and wife works and also additional family savings is also good for the future and the kids. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 LOL. Until this thread then I know so many bros here so successful, unlike farmer like me. Need to go oversea work than can earn decent living. Agree. Feel like jumping down from a building after reading this thread.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sayang Neutral Newbie August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 how on earth did they manage to get those loans approved? maybe they do have passive income stacked somewhere but not convenient to tell the world in case tax officer come knocking their doors? i just cannot apprehend why would someone that can command 6K, which mean still got some brain or work qualification, willingly allow himself to be so thinly stretched financially? Think u got the wrong idea.. I meant.. both persons.. the couple, a combine income of 6k take home. so, Husband at 2k++ Wife at 5k++ This is what I mean but then again, any person with common sense would not commit so much in debt. and Nope.. no passive income, or even side line to earn extra.. Loan approved becos good credit history, have yet to default on loans Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 Think u got the wrong idea.. I meant.. both persons.. the couple, a combine income of 6k take home. so, Husband at 2k++ Wife at 5k++ This is what I mean but then again, any person with common sense would not commit so much in debt. and Nope.. no passive income, or even side line to earn extra.. Loan approved becos good credit history, have yet to default on loans You only llive once, so live your dreams, for example i keep changing cars maybe I wouldn't keep changing if I had bought a Jaguar XF in the first place Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longg8 Clutched August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 Think u got the wrong idea.. I meant.. both persons.. the couple, a combine income of 6k take home. so, Husband at 2k++ Wife at 5k++ This is what I mean but then again, any person with common sense would not commit so much in debt. and Nope.. no passive income, or even side line to earn extra.. Loan approved becos good credit history, have yet to default on loans 7k mthly, can take loan to buy a 1mio hs? which bank? can help me find out? thanks.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 Think u got the wrong idea.. I meant.. both persons.. the couple, a combine income of 6k take home. so, Husband at 2k++ Wife at 5k++ This is what I mean but then again, any person with common sense would not commit so much in debt. and Nope.. no passive income, or even side line to earn extra.. Loan approved becos good credit history, have yet to default on loans where got enough? eat bread? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 you seem like asking everyone ard u how much they earn, are you a full time surveyor? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 7k mthly, can take loan to buy a 1mio hs? which bank? can help me find out? thanks.... This sayang quite wayang, sounds abit like me, except I am telling the truth Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 7k mthly, can take loan to buy a 1mio hs? which bank? can help me find out? thanks.... I think it is possible. Bank normally will loan up to 40% max of the monthly gross salary for instalment which means $2800 for a monthly income of $7000. For a 80% loan of 800k at current interest rate for loan tenure of 30 yrs, it is possible to hit within $2800 for monthly instalment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longg8 Clutched August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 I think it is possible. Bank normally will loan up to 40% max of the monthly gross salary for instalment which means $2800 for a monthly income of $7000. For a 80% loan of 800k at current interest rate for loan tenure of 30 yrs, it is possible to hit within $2800 for monthly instalment. im not saying its impossible..i really want to know which bank give out that (i.e. more relax in LTV) because im looking for a loan.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 This sayang quite wayang, sounds abit like me, except I am telling the truth Everyone here will claim they are telling the truth on what they do and how much they earn. Whether to believe or not is another question. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...