Is this pay high/average/low?

Nutsack

$3.9K is not high for 1 year's work experience???

Hell... I've engineers (degree but not masters) here working for coming to 10 years and not even $3.9K yet.

Unless its a doctrate.... masters don't mean much.... at most $100 to $200 more for entry level manufacturing related engineering work.

mai comprain lar.... lim peh with the CB simi lj digree... 10 years not even hit 2k... you say leh.... [rolleyes]

Where to get this degree? Harvard or NUS? [laugh]

My cousin's bkgrd:

- Good AU Bachelors and Masters in Marketing and Economics, respectively. Not distance learning.

- Pretty good results: Average 3.5/4 GPA, but no honors cos AU deg no straight to honors.

- Less than 1 year working experience

And he cannot make such a simple decision for himself? $3,900 is overpaying him.

I say he grab it with both hands. -_-

You one hand can hold $2k? [rolleyes]

I have never heard of anyone with 1yr experience getting 3.9k...In fact 3k already quite high...unless we are talking abt certain very specific industry, then maybe..

Got Master leh [:p]

If with degree and 10 years no even $2K......... (starting pay already there and more.)

I say take that bottom stick of yours and start hitting your head with it. [laugh]

Seems like the salary quite difference in every company, even the qualification and yrs of experience is abt the same for 2 persons, but the pay each getting maybe huge difference! [rolleyes] So it's all depends on your luck working in which company!

Before u say anything, this isn't me. It's a cousin of mine who asked me the same qns (he got a few offers) and is considering one.

The pay he's offered is: $3900

My cousin's bkgrd:

- Good AU Bachelors and Masters in Marketing and Economics, respectively. Not distance learning.

- Pretty good results: Average 3.5/4 GPA, but no honors cos AU deg no straight to honors.

- Less than 1 year working experience

Job is in public sector. One grade above entry level. But I can't rem wat grade exactly he told me. I can ask him again if it's impt for u to make judgement.

Is this considered a good or bad offer judging from what he has to offer the org?

I told him it shld be avg, but am unsure cos I'm doing business hence not familiar with wage expectations. So told him I'm not 100% certain. What do u guys think?

Less than 1 year experience draw $3.9k, very high lah, [thumbsup]

if in engineering area, my collogue senior engineer 10years just $4.5k [thumbsdown]