Old car meetup

Mockngbrd

You know about the hardship meh... [smallcry]

Saturday 26th November '11 MCF Oldskool Meet-up!

How? Sounds nice?

can 26th november.

time and place?

Choy!! Touch wood!

Actually, am very hesitant about renting/lending my car to someone I don't know for whatever purpose. It's like you never know what's gonna happen, I'm not in the car rental profession and dunno what the do's & don'ts are. Legal obligations like must I prepare documents for him to sign? Is it even legal in the first place?! [:/]

What's more, the car can be quite temperamental at times. If it breaks down half-way with the bride, he'll blame me for ruining his big day! :ph34r: Worse, I'll have to rush down from goodness knows where to try and rectify the problem! <_<

as long as u drive, u no need sign documents

Choy!! Touch wood!

Actually, am very hesitant about renting/lending my car to someone I don't know for whatever purpose. It's like you never know what's gonna happen, I'm not in the car rental profession and dunno what the do's & don'ts are. Legal obligations like must I prepare documents for him to sign? Is it even legal in the first place?! [:/]

What's more, the car can be quite temperamental at times. If it breaks down half-way with the bride, he'll blame me for ruining his big day! :ph34r: Worse, I'll have to rush down from goodness knows where to try and rectify the problem! <_<

You be the driver la! Solve the worries.... -_-

can 26th november.

time and place?

Tebing Lane? Or Flyer? I'm flexi.

Since it's a Saturday, guess people won't wanna come out too early, but may have something on at night. So think the timing should be like 3 - 4 hours before dinner time. Like 3:30pm thereabouts?

You be the driver la! Solve the worries.... -_-

What?!? And follow the couple around all day?!? Wait they wanna dress me up as Jay Chou how?!? [sweatdrop]

If the price is right can consider lah (driving part, not jay chou part!), but gonna be damn tired man, and I hate weddings! [:|]

What?!? And follow the couple around all day?!? Wait they wanna dress me up as Jay Chou how?!? [sweatdrop]

If the price is right can consider lah (driving part, not jay chou part!), but gonna be damn tired man, and I hate weddings! [:|]

Just do it for them man. I can back you up just in case black/white decides to take break. [laugh] But they'll have to make do with a Skoda.

Tebing Lane? Or Flyer? I'm flexi.

Since it's a Saturday, guess people won't wanna come out too early, but may have something on at night. So think the timing should be like 3 - 4 hours before dinner time. Like 3:30pm thereabouts?

place u decide.

Siao. That's where the discussion beforehand comes in, before having a mutual understanding/agreement, isn't it?

Ask the price, fuel, the locations, and stuffs, and you not interested in the dinner anyways. ^_^

Just do it for them man. I can back you up just in case black/white decides to take break. [laugh] But they'll have to make do with a Skoda.

Haha! Think after 5 mins in my car they'd probably be dying for the comfort of the Skoda!

Siao. That's where the discussion beforehand comes in, before having a mutual understanding/agreement, isn't it?

Ask the price, fuel, the locations, and stuffs, and you not interested in the dinner anyways. ^_^

Haha! Yup, maybe will give the guy a PM. It's a once in a lifetime thing for them anyway... [rolleyes]

place u decide.

Wokay then...let's finalise the arrangements here & now!

MCF Oldskool Meet-up at Tebing Lane

Date: Saturday 26th November 2011

Time: 3:30pm

Venue: Tebing Lane Carpark (next to the Popeye's)

This meet-up is open to all & sundry! Even those who drive a modern vehicle, and would like to "Meet The Parents" of their current rides! So anyone interested to join us in this walk down memory lane, please list your Nicks & Rides below:

1) Hermitage - Toyota Trueno

2) Mllcg - GC8

3)

4)

5)

6)

Awesome, way to go dude! Let us know the good news then. ^_^

The guy has like 1 post. And is almost never logged-in! PM-ed him already but dunno whether he'll read anot...

Right. He doesn't log in, he doesn't read, is his loss.

If he reads it, it is a Win-Win situation, isn't it?

MCF Oldskool Meet-up at Tebing Lane

Date: Saturday 26th November 2011

Time: 3:30pm

Venue: Tebing Lane Carpark (next to the Popeye's)

This meet-up is open to all & sundry! Even those who drive a modern vehicle, and would like to "Meet The Parents" of their current rides! So anyone interested to join us in this walk down memory lane, please list your Nicks & Rides below:

1) Hermitage - Toyota Trueno

2) Mllcg - GC8

3) Simplesilver *tentative*

4)

5)

6)

Right. He doesn't log in, he doesn't read, is his loss.

If he reads it, it is a Win-Win situation, isn't it?

Yeah I guess so. Anyway, doesn't seem like much response for the meet-up this time. Can help check with the TDON gang if they're interested? Think Tianmo did mention that he wanted to join in this time...

yo bro...............I have been reading leh............actually wanted so much to go ...............but the guys know I am out of action till end of the month........26 is very near month end le..........i see if I can make it...........if can next week i fill my name.............ok........... :D :D

[thumbsup]

Don't think turnout will be so good this time though. Nevermind lar, small group meet also got it's advantages lar! Too many people also difficult to know & remember everybody!