Tom_kkh 1st Gear June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 am going to batu pahat this sunday. would love to have some yummy breakfast near to 2nd link. anyone share share lei. address or gps coordinates will be much appreciated. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 am going to batu pahat this sunday. would love to have some yummy breakfast near to 2nd link. anyone share share lei. address or gps coordinates will be much appreciated. how near is your near bro?.............i suppose you referring to MY hor?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear June 28, 2011 Author Share June 28, 2011 how near is your near bro?.............i suppose you referring to MY hor?? ya, maraysia. going to batu pahat from 2nd link so wan to have breakfast on the "other side" before the 2 hrs ride. The common jb eateries near woodlands too far for me to go, so searching for those near the 2nd link. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 ya, maraysia. going to batu pahat from 2nd link so wan to have breakfast on the "other side" before the 2 hrs ride. The common jb eateries near woodlands too far for me to go, so searching for those near the 2nd link. There are no nice food on the NSHW. The closest I can think of it the A&W at Ayer Keroh but you are only going to Batu Pahat. The Gelang Patah R&R sucks TTM. Machap R&R around 70km+ on the NSH is slightly more decent with a Ah Koon Style cafe on the right side of the escalator as you go up. There is also a Baskin Robin but unless you intend to eat 32 flavors of ice-cream for break fast. For me, if die-die must have breakfast before driving, I'll rather have it in Tuas area. The canteen behind Tiger beer serves nice bak chor mee. The Arena along upper jurong road is not too bad too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 ya, maraysia. going to batu pahat from 2nd link so wan to have breakfast on the "other side" before the 2 hrs ride. The common jb eateries near woodlands too far for me to go, so searching for those near the 2nd link. nothing much leh...................the nearest I can think of is abt 20 min drive from 2rd link................in bukit indah..............but you will have to de-tour a little and get back on NSHW later............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear June 29, 2011 Author Share June 29, 2011 nothing much leh...................the nearest I can think of is abt 20 min drive from 2rd link................in bukit indah..............but you will have to de-tour a little and get back on NSHW later............. bukit indah ok ar, whats cooking there? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear June 29, 2011 Share June 29, 2011 bukit indah ok ar, whats cooking there? if you dont mind a bit detour, go to kulai, there got good bfast... take exit "kulai/senai" after you pass the 2nd link check point... should take about 5-6 mins before you reach this exit, just look out for it........ the wanton mee is good (in a small kopi shop). sorry dont have gps ref but if you can wait, i will google and pass you the map later tonight or tomorrow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Si4dr 6th Gear June 29, 2011 Share June 29, 2011 de-tour to Gelang Patah(2nd exit after paying toll). After u exit to Gelang Patah just follow the road & turn left when u meet a traffic light T-junction. Few big kopitiam there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear June 29, 2011 Author Share June 29, 2011 if you dont mind a bit detour, go to kulai, there got good bfast... take exit "kulai/senai" after you pass the 2nd link check point... should take about 5-6 mins before you reach this exit, just look out for it........ the wanton mee is good (in a small kopi shop). sorry dont have gps ref but if you can wait, i will google and pass you the map later tonight or tomorrow this 1 sounds good. thnx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic June 29, 2011 Share June 29, 2011 ya, maraysia. going to batu pahat from 2nd link so wan to have breakfast on the "other side" before the 2 hrs ride. The common jb eateries near woodlands too far for me to go, so searching for those near the 2nd link. eat at your own risk at those R&R stalls. hv seen too many flies perched on top of the mee goreng, mee rebus......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 29, 2011 Share June 29, 2011 bukit indah ok ar, whats cooking there? abt what time you going be ard there...................let me ask my friend.............she stays ard bukit indah............... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear June 29, 2011 Author Share June 29, 2011 abt what time you going be ard there...................let me ask my friend.............she stays ard bukit indah............... 谢谢你的爱 i should pass 2nd link around 930 if no jam. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear June 29, 2011 Share June 29, 2011 abt what time you going be ard there...................let me ask my friend.............she stays ard bukit indah............... Show a photo of your friend first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 29, 2011 Share June 29, 2011 Show a photo of your friend first. if I show her pictures here.....................er.................I will fell very sorry.......................for all of you......... [:p] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 29, 2011 Share June 29, 2011 谢谢你的爱 i should pass 2nd link around 930 if no jam. wah................mai leh............ :o [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cynidejunkie Neutral Newbie June 29, 2011 Share June 29, 2011 Actually Gelang patah has got breakfast also. many workers go there before heading over to singapore for work. exit gelang patah, go all the way straight until the end, turn left. you should see a petronas on the right side then turn left at the 1st junction. and you should be able to spot it. corner shop. hope its not too confusing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear June 29, 2011 Share June 29, 2011 eat at your own risk at those R&R stalls. hv seen too many flies perched on top of the mee goreng, mee rebus......... bro, those additional ingredients are without additional charges hor. =x Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 if I show her pictures here.....................er.................I will fell very sorry.......................for all of you......... [:p] Ok you win this week with your avatar pic. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...