Lornie Road

Puteh83

new road same 4 lane as old road.. same capacity mah.. 

If everything same same, why they need to build this new road?

I was traveling opp towards TPY this morning at ard 9:30am, there are very few cars driving out from the new stretch joining the old road but further down at the viaduct at braddell road is was all jammed up. Could be due to the single lane joining to lornie highway at the via duct. 

TBH why would you all expect the new stretch of lornie highway would clear up the jam? I myself would not expect no jam but at least could enjoy a wider straight road to drive on. Anyway SG everywhere is jammed during peak hours lah.

If everything same same, why they need to build this new road?

Eventually clear the entire cemetery, chase away Thomson nurseries, and have a big new estate bounded by PIE, Thomson Rd,  and Lornie Rd/Lornie Highway. his estate will incorporate land previously occupied by ISD and police academy. Will eventually have a population density big enough to justify opening the now shell Bukit Brown MRT station. Hope they leave the mosque alone.

No. Jammed like f**k all the way to Braddell SPH.

Everyone slowed down before the new stretch of Lornie Highway.

And the fact that 10 people were standing on the overhead bridge worsened the situation.

I hope this is only interim issue of road familiarization problem.

Will see how it goes for the rest of the week.

i concur

it's fking ridiculous. the new lornie highway has made traffic really bad on the flyover next to SPH

When I looked at the map, it appears the old Lornie Rd Southbound is there to serve accessibility to a few houses.

So until they are removed, the old road will still be there.

But don't go travelling on the old road, bcuz it will join back to the new highway.

I saw quite a few making the loop yesterday, I think they were not familiar with the new highway.

Heard at least one owned by famiLee members.

I was traveling opp towards TPY this morning at ard 9:30am, there are very few cars driving out from the new stretch joining the old road but further down at the viaduct at braddell road is was all jammed up. Could be due to the single lane joining to lornie highway at the via duct.

TBH why would you all expect the new stretch of lornie highway would clear up the jam? I myself would not expect no jam but at least could enjoy a wider straight road to drive on. Anyway SG everywhere is jammed during peak hours lah.

If you don't use the road, how do you know the real situation?

I been travelling this road for past 3 years. The jam only starts after 8am. Last week traffic was slow but smooth at my usual time of 730am.

With the new Lornie highway open, the jam already started by 715am, and it's stop start traffic. Really a big JOKE to waste all this money to make traffic worse.

I believe the traffic light is temporary.

It's temporary but which scholar thought it's a good temporary solution? It negates the effectiveness of the Lornie highway. Previous old Lornie road had no traffic light to interrupt the flow of traffic.

If they wanted the highway to be effective, those from old Lornie road should be made to drive back towards macritchie to join back to Lornie Highway.

Eventually clear the entire cemetery, chase away Thomson nurseries, and have a big new estate bounded by PIE, Thomson Rd,  and Lornie Rd/Lornie Highway. his estate will incorporate land previously occupied by ISD and police academy. Will eventually have a population density big enough to justify opening the now shell Bukit Brown MRT station. Hope they leave the mosque alone.

If there is an MRT station built there, likely they must develop that area lo, if not build MRT for who to use? Lol.

If you don't use the road, how do you know the real situation?

I been travelling this road for past 3 years. The jam only starts after 8am. Last week traffic was slow but smooth at my usual time of 730am.

With the new Lornie highway open, the jam already started by 715am, and it's stop start traffic. Really a big JOKE to waste all this money to make traffic worse.

It's temporary but which scholar thought it's a good temporary solution? It negates the effectiveness of the Lornie highway. Previous old Lornie road had no traffic light to interrupt the flow of traffic.

If they wanted the highway to be effective, those from old Lornie road should be made to drive back towards macritchie to join back to Lornie Highway.

I used to be in that direction for many years also but recent years i was on the opp direction. I know the situation. Maybe give them some time to adjust here and there. New road ppl tends to drive with more caution and slower to kaypo a bit. Bo bian lah bro, can feedback see if it works.

Edited by Xers007

Always found driving along Lornie Road horny :XD:

Yup .....

I understand your hornyness.  :we-all-gonna-die:

When you were young, you always bring your "pat tor" there inside MacRictchie Reservoir   

So every time you pass by Lornie Road, you have your romantic memories back ... :wub:  

Remember, when your OC sitting beside you whilst your are driving that area, don't accidentally spill out your ex- [gorgeous]  names ... :secret-laugh:

So even the old road still there also no more use liao?! Thought they are using the two roads concurrently so that the traffic there would improve.

They are still building the Lornie Highway for northbound.

Eventually, Lornie Rd will be secondary, maybe tear down, who knows ?

Edited by Kb27

Has anyone feedback to LTA that their scholars are stupid?

Rem to cc Hui ge.

Firstly feedback to them no use de, even if you tell them the people in LTA are stupid. Dont think they would do anything about it de. Those scholars, engineers and planners in LTA who do all those decision making on our roads and public transport always think that they are right no matter the decision that they have made beneficial or not to the public.

What you said is call 認命。

The only reason they don’t listen is because more superior solution must be presented.

If we give up, don’t KPKB on this shit.

What you said is call 認命。

The only reason they don’t listen is because more superior solution must be presented.

If we give up, don’t KPKB on this shit.

Not give up on feedback to LTA, i would continue to feedback to them if i find something is wrong, but what i meant is even feedback to them 1000 times also no use, cause high chance they still would not want to change anything on it. Cause those scholars, engineers and planners in LTA not only stupid but also very stubborn.

how to tell stupid people that they are stupid...

gave them feedback on the useless bus lane outside Esso petrol station just after Newton POSB building. they gave the standard reply blah blah that they investigated and it shall remain as it cause they are right and who are we to question them.

1-2years down the road i now see that they are doing something to the bus stop and have removed the bus lane.

well that's stupidity for you.

Edited by Mkl22

how to tell stupid people that they are stupid...

gave them feedback on the useless bus lane outside Esso petrol station just after Newton POSB building. they gave the standard reply blah blah that they investigated and it shall remain as it cause they are right and who are we to question them.

1-2years down the road i now see that they are doing something to the bus stop and have removed the bus lane.

well that's stupidity for you.

At least they finally realise their stupidity and do something beneficial. Some situation is that they dont know that they are stupid and remain as it is for decades.