Funny88 Clutched July 2, 2011 Share July 2, 2011 HI Bros, Anyone is kind enough to guide me on where is the new Desaru Highway? Should I use Tuas checkpoint or Woodlands ? Can anyone help me? Thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bream2 Neutral Newbie July 3, 2011 Share July 3, 2011 Is there a new highway to Desaru? My last road trip to Desaru was probably 5 years ago, and I was still travelling on the same old route, from JB to Kota Tinggi, follow the signboads along the way to Desaru. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged July 3, 2011 Share July 3, 2011 http://www.e22.com.my/The-Map.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MTRAC Neutral Newbie July 3, 2011 Share July 3, 2011 http://www.e22.com.my/Latest/E22s-link-to-...-June-2011.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear July 3, 2011 Share July 3, 2011 Simple. On the Tebrau highway towards Jusco(kota tinggi), after u pass Jusco about a few km later, there is a huge signboard saying "E22 Desaru, Ulu Tiram toll" to turn left. Toll fee is RM4.70/-. At the other end desaru side, exit the toll and 1km down u will see a traffic junction to turn right. 1-2km further u will see petronas to turn left for desaru. HI Bros, Anyone is kind enough to guide me on where is the new Desaru Highway? Should I use Tuas checkpoint or Woodlands ? Can anyone help me? Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear July 3, 2011 Share July 3, 2011 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bream2 Neutral Newbie July 3, 2011 Share July 3, 2011 Thanks bros. just realised lots of talks in this forum about the opening of E22. I've been driven to Desaru few times and last one was probably 5 years ago, in those years heard about they are planning to build a highway extending from pasir gudung to Desaru and was looking forward to this. As a newbie here, am really happy to find out the good news here that the highway is up. now I can start planning a revisit to Desaru via this route. i guess now the journey to reach there probable cut short by 30min? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear July 3, 2011 Share July 3, 2011 (edited) My first usage on E22 so didnt really monitor the time. Was more concern on getting on the right road. But its definately a much smoother drive than the old route. No pot holes at all. Very few cars. i reckon once u clear jbee checkpoint, to reach pulai or lotus doorstep is about 1-1hr 15mins. At average reasonable speed. On the return trip i exit pasir gudang/masai. Toll free!!! But i think its FOC for one month nia. Thanks bros. just realised lots of talks in this forum about the opening of E22. I've been driven to Desaru few times and last one was probably 5 years ago, in those years heard about they are planning to build a highway extending from pasir gudung to Desaru and was looking forward to this. As a newbie here, am really happy to find out the good news here that the highway is up. now I can start planning a revisit to Desaru via this route. i guess now the journey to reach there probable cut short by 30min? Edited July 3, 2011 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longcheeze Neutral Newbie July 14, 2011 Share July 14, 2011 (edited) On the Tebrau highway towards Jusco(kota tinggi), after u pass Jusco about a few km later, there is a huge signboard saying "E22 Desaru, Ulu Tiram toll" to turn left Any pic of this entry point to the new expressway? Thanks. Edited July 14, 2011 by Longcheeze Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear July 14, 2011 Share July 14, 2011 I think the 1st sign board is the one you will get to see 1st Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic July 14, 2011 Share July 14, 2011 any clearer and we have to escort you there personally.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear August 31, 2011 Share August 31, 2011 I just came back from a trip there. Stayed in Lotus Desaru. Rooms were quite old but still ok. Mai hiam buay pia. Place was given a good repaint. The new highway with the new A shaped bridge is fast and smooth. Overall, ok place for a short getaway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarquin 1st Gear August 31, 2011 Share August 31, 2011 Went for a day trip also during the weekend...just pay for the water park use (non-guest rate) for the kids, relax at the beach and ate seafood at Sg Rengit (full of SG cars..and long long wait) and went back quite late around 8PM...E22 nice..dark and fast... Very easy drive...however, heavy rain on the afternoon (Sunday).. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grindcore888 Clutched August 31, 2011 Share August 31, 2011 looks attractive getaway ! http://pulaigroup.com/PulaiDesaru/map_pulai_getthere.htm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limpeh23 2nd Gear February 20, 2012 Share February 20, 2012 Hi, Can anybody tell me what is the way back from Desaru to Tuas checkpoint? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 20, 2012 Share February 20, 2012 Hi, Can anybody tell me what is the way back from Desaru to Tuas checkpoint? Thanks. highway... hoot ka liao... got signboard to tuas Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limpeh23 2nd Gear February 22, 2012 Share February 22, 2012 Thanks bro. When I head back to Singapore from Desaru, the road splits in 2 directions. One going to Pasir Gudang, the other is towards Senai Airport. So I guess if I want to go Tuas, i should take the Senai exit? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...