Fine for illegal parking after almost 2 months ago

Rogersk8ter

Today recieved an LTA letter informing me of a fine for illegal parking.

Was suprised as on that day i parked on double yellow lines along with a whole stretch

of other cars. so tot shd be safe with such numbers as cover and i was taking my dinner nearby with my

eyes affixed to my car looking out for cisco wardens. its was 930pm evening.

i did not receive any ticket on that day but after almost 2 month later i receive this love letter of $70 :wub:

ive seen cisco warden taking pictures of cars illegally parked but i did not know that no need for a ticket to be issused

on the day u parked illegally?

or maybe TP booked me and save on cost of issuing a ticket [:)]

not sure how, so anyone one can enlighten me and also serve as a warning that if u see no ticket on ur wind screen

doesnt me no fine if u illegal park. [wave]

Ya i ganna before... No tix or anything but they will send love letter to u...

But never ganna or heard of 2 mths de leh... Normally money issue they very fast hand fast leg de...

Things to add.. I rmb mine ganna at nite time at town area.. That time dunno normal police car can summon.. They drive past me twice when i stop at double yellow line waitin for gf..

I think ard 2 weeks later letter come liao..

So... Ehem.. Pay to learn... Haha

nowadays some of the wardens took picture using digicam..quickly take pics and scoot off to next location..that is to prevent unnecessary dispute or argument with vehicle owners..then they collate the pictures and send out 'love letters' en masse..more green use lesser paper

Not a requirements to issue on the spot the ticket slip If it's a requirement then those who park at coffeeshop will never ever get a summon because everyone will run back and drive off

Edited by Dafansu

ive seen cisco warden taking pictures of cars illegally parked but i did not know that no need for a ticket to be issused

on the day u parked illegally?

unless u drive a really nice lambo or Bugatti otherwise i don see any reasons y the cisco should take pictures for collection [:p] [:p] [:p][laugh]:D

Edited by Tom_kkh

More efficent this way, snap and go no need to issue tickets. Those that illegal park can also enjoy their meal, no need to run back just wait for bill and pay so convenient. Whenever there is illegal parking thread people say 5 mins only lah, dinner nearby lah, a lot of other cars also park illegally lah...

Our penalties too lenient, should be $200 one time. $70 is a joke lah, judging by how rich car owners are, zhng rims/bodykit lah, coe so high also change new car what is $70 seriously. No excuse for being lazy at expense of others.

They tink outside the box, everyday parking warden oso have meeting how to overcome such problem, they come at one go, attacking unwary motorists at one go while you're having yr dinner.

Now it's camera as proof, no horse run.

Their data records show where and the frequency of errants motorists who flout the rules regularly . . . Next time video tape, go bk office and issue ticket liao !

I oso can be parking warden, coz I know how to catch you guys, hee!

Accept the fine, blame on yourself for being lazy.

sometimes its not about being lazy. its really impossible to find a lot. esp during peak hrs.

one place i can think of is zion food center.

sometimes its not about being lazy. its really impossible to find a lot. esp during peak hrs.

one place i can think of is zion food center.

Agree.. Although it may sound like a excuse.. Oops.. hahah... But seriously, who never park illegally before? Right? [nod]

Just be tactical, don get caught.. (or stompED)

SG system is getting weird.

or shall i say more efficient and green..the warden very kind hearted to let the drivers enjoy their meal or tapao their food without disturbing their inner peace..reduce quarrels and arguments

Things to add.. I rmb mine ganna at nite time at town area.. That time dunno normal police car can summon.. They drive past me twice when i stop at double yellow line waitin for gf..

I think ard 2 weeks later letter come liao..

So... Ehem.. Pay to learn... Haha

"Normal police car" cannot summon, which is why they cannot issue you ticket on the spot. But they will note your offence and send it over to the relevant authorities who in turn will issue you the ticket...

Just be careful about going to court to say just 2mins to buy food.

These cisco may have video cam....they will stand and video tape for the hour.....

Those who dare to claim 5mins....might get heavier fine if telling lies.

Video don't lie!!!

Be careful...

"Normal police car" cannot summon, which is why they cannot issue you ticket on the spot. But they will note your offence and send it over to the relevant authorities who in turn will issue you the ticket...

still consider can summon