Persistent Lower Back Pain

Orangepineapple

On 7/29/2026 at 8:44 AM, Gnahp said:

don't worry, I super kia si

sometimes a bit too much, made myself and people around me stress unnecessarily 😅

at one point, doctors said I am hypochondriac, sent me to talk to a shrink (psychiatrist)

one of my neighbours is the exact opposite of me

if I tell him about my back pain, he will probably pass a bottle of this to me and say boh tai chi one lah..

052105466_1.jpg?v=1733106968&width=1214

And that is to apply not consume...or maybe not...😅

On 7/28/2026 at 9:52 PM, Voodooman said:

Yup, most lower back pain will go away after a while (maybe with help from Arcoxia and Pregabalin), if it doesn't, then next will be escalation to orthopedic + physio.

if u need pregabalin, u already have neuropathic (nerve) pain from spinal root compression.

On 7/29/2026 at 9:58 AM, Lala81 said:

if u need pregabalin, u already have neuropathic (nerve) pain from spinal root compression.

Hopefully his case is just muscle (doesn't seems like it), or degenerative disc without nerve compression.

On 7/29/2026 at 9:42 AM, mersaylee said:

And that is to apply not consume...or maybe not...😅

Consume or drink it @Gnahpwill go SGH Blk 9 find @RadX

On 7/29/2026 at 9:58 AM, Lala81 said:

did he mention referred pain down the leg or foot?  May need MRI to see extent....

but, ya he is a hypocondriac...knwing him n his wife issues....not surprising😃

On 7/28/2026 at 3:22 PM, Gnahp said:

thanks, I really need to do something about it

otherwise it will affect the quality and the planning of my life in a big way

things that I wanted to do in the next 10 years require some healthy physique

u gone for any MRI anot? skali u end up like my late pal

https://www.nextinsight.net/story-archive-mainmenu-60/916-2012/5992-dr-richard-teo-last-words-on-true-joy-god-and-ferraris

On 7/28/2026 at 3:22 PM, Gnahp said:

thanks, I really need to do something about it

otherwise it will affect the quality and the planning of my life in a big way

things that I wanted to do in the next 10 years require some healthy physique

get married again? hahahahaa..

yea, ur core maybe weak...and sitting position, etc

On 7/28/2026 at 5:28 PM, Jman888 said:

oh i somehow like needles, draw blood, acupuncture, i can stare at the needle when they slowly insert [laugh]

ya sama....dunno y they ask look away...i need to see to ensure they insert properly...grrr....hahahaha

Jus to check @Gnahp

did the back ache come before or after the “interest in cigars?”

@mersaylee ask me to ask you

On 7/29/2026 at 10:49 AM, RadX said:

that's the next step if I am not getting better

there is no pain shooting down my leg

the pain is a palm size area on my right hip

I had lumbar MRI 4 years ago as part of the investigation of a nerve pain on my ankle

nothing unusual at that time

On 7/29/2026 at 2:27 PM, Gnahp said:

I had lumbar MRI 4 years ago as part of the investigation of a nerve pain on my ankle

If Right hip looks like it’s radiating down .. likely lower L5 -S1 area

common

try tennis ball therapy… Google it

On 7/29/2026 at 11:07 AM, mersaylee said:

No lah...I'd only go for heishotherapy...✌️😁

This must be some kind of new AI "drop soap here and there-apy"  :grin:   

Edited by BanCoe

On 7/29/2026 at 2:49 PM, BanCoe said:

This must be some kind of new AI "drop soap here and there-apy"  :grin:   

U mean bhAI?🤣🤣

On 7/29/2026 at 2:51 PM, RadX said:

U mean bhAI?🤣🤣

Coudn't have been a Bong (but maybe regionally for you) :grin:

On 7/29/2026 at 10:49 AM, RadX said:

I read his story many years ago, hypochondriac people won't miss it 

as I read again just now, it reminded me of my secondary school classmate

he shared with me earlier this year his wife passed away due to lung cancer

it started with a back pain

after his wife passed away, he see open

travelling around the world with his second wife now 😅

this is his last message to me, sibeh shiok

We went to Prague, Cesky Krumlov , Salzburg, Hallstatt, St Wolfgang , Vienna, Bratislava , Budapest

On 7/29/2026 at 2:27 PM, Gnahp said:

if it doesn't go away (and you are open to surgery), then seriously consider the mri.

It may be too serious to let it naturally heal/go-away

I tried many cocktail of painkillersL anarex, codeine, tramadol, arcoxia, lyrica, and even had acupucture at sgh pain center. But it was too far gone and needed surgery.

Also dunno isit years of taking all the above that cause the kidney to be damaged.