Versatile 1st Gear August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 Last week they called me told me to go back to my reservist unit (2PDF) medical to endorse my specialist referral letter to defer my upcoming ICT. So i took half day off just to endorse it as they do not entertain fax in copy. Fine, went to Jurong camp 2 and end up being redirected to Clementi Camp as i was told that the correct unit for endorsement is Clementi Camp (2PDF HQ) medical centre. WTF, they said my usual reservist unit so i though is ITI Jurong Camp 2 and end up wasted my trip there. Luckily Clementi Camp quite near so fine no complaint. Then when i was about to exit Jurong Camp 2 comes the THUNDER STORM and worst part is the guard house doesn't have any shelter! NBCB!! All wet... drivers side all wet.. fine.. move on. Reached Clementi Camp and NBCB another guard house without shelter. WET again.. driver's side 2x wetter. Fine.. went in still have to filled up 3x declaration form with all sorts of informations.. like draft a will. Fine.. filled up take a sit relax wait for them to call me in. Finally my turn, went in and show the MO LTA (Fat young punk, i wonder how he pass his IPPT and with his size how he graduate from OCS). He see my letter and say, "SIR, when's your next medical appointment?" I said "31 August this month". He replied: "Sir, can you come back again after your next medical appointment because your reservist is on OCT and i need to see how's your "illness" status after you visited your next medical appointment". WAH NBCB, i ji tao say "SIR, first, i took half day to attend this medical review. Second, it's IMPOSSIBLE for me to committ another medical review with the SAF as i do not want to skip another half day just to come here again IF you gonna ASK ME TO COME BACK AGAIN. It's stupid and a waste of my time even i have a referral letter from my specialist". The MO then said... "Uhhhhhhhhh... but i'm not sure whether can i defer your ICT or not but i will try because to be frank, i've seen more serious illness than you but nonetheless i'll submit the letter to medical chair for review and they will let you know e results again. Meanwhile, i'll excuse you from RT/IPPT for the next 3 month. I replied: "SIR, i don't need you to excuse me from IPPT/RT because i went for my charge and was excused for MISSING MY IPPT because of my current sickness and all i need you is to ENDORSE my referral letter, submit it up and case close." NBCB.. really waste of my time. Wet nvm... end up gotten this kinda MO.. SAF.. really BWG. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 thank you for sharing.. im sure most bros here already aware thread title .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 How come you take 1/2 day leave?? i took 1/2 day pay leave with army paying for my time off when i go for medical review. Just book online appointment they will send you the SAF11. (is it SAF 11 or SAF 100?? ) then just apply for NS off can liao. Oh, when you do that, they should have direct you to the correct Medical center. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Versatile 1st Gear August 15, 2011 Author Share August 15, 2011 (edited) How come you take 1/2 day leave?? i took 1/2 day pay leave with army paying for my time off when i go for medical review. Just book online appointment they will send you the SAF11. (is it SAF 11 or SAF 100?? ) then just apply for NS off can liao. Oh, when you do that, they should have direct you to the correct Medical center. I never take leave, i took 1/2 day off with approval from my department head. I never receive any SAF100 or SAF11 because i called in mindef with regards to this endorsement and they actually redirect my case directly to 2PDF with no online booking required for this medical review. The only available dates for medical review is at september end which i would be away for that period and august doesn't even have any single slot for review! Best... Btw, how come active MO is only LTA not captain har? Edited August 15, 2011 by Versatile Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 Last week they called me told me to go back to my reservist unit (2PDF) medical to endorse my specialist referral letter to defer my upcoming ICT. So i took half day off just to endorse it as they do not entertain fax in copy. Fine, went to Jurong camp 2 and end up being redirected to Clementi Camp as i was told that the correct unit for endorsement is Clementi Camp (2PDF HQ) medical centre. WTF, they said my usual reservist unit so i though is ITI Jurong Camp 2 and end up wasted my trip there. Luckily Clementi Camp quite near so fine no complaint. Then when i was about to exit Jurong Camp 2 comes the THUNDER STORM and worst part is the guard house doesn't have any shelter! NBCB!! All wet... drivers side all wet.. fine.. move on. Reached Clementi Camp and NBCB another guard house without shelter. WET again.. driver's side 2x wetter. Fine.. went in still have to filled up 3x declaration form with all sorts of informations.. like draft a will. Fine.. filled up take a sit relax wait for them to call me in. Finally my turn, went in and show the MO LTA (Fat young punk, i wonder how he pass his IPPT and with his size how he graduate from OCS). He see my letter and say, "SIR, when's your next medical appointment?" I said "31 August this month". He replied: "Sir, can you come back again after your next medical appointment because your reservist is on OCT and i need to see how's your "illness" status after you visited your next medical appointment". WAH NBCB, i ji tao say "SIR, first, i took half day to attend this medical review. Second, it's IMPOSSIBLE for me to committ another medical review with the SAF as i do not want to skip another half day just to come here again IF you gonna ASK ME TO COME BACK AGAIN. It's stupid and a waste of my time even i have a referral letter from my specialist". The MO then said... "Uhhhhhhhhh... but i'm not sure whether can i defer your ICT or not but i will try because to be frank, i've seen more serious illness than you but nonetheless i'll submit the letter to medical chair for review and they will let you know e results again. Meanwhile, i'll excuse you from RT/IPPT for the next 3 month. I replied: "SIR, i don't need you to excuse me from IPPT/RT because i went for my charge and was excused for MISSING MY IPPT because of my current sickness and all i need you is to ENDORSE my referral letter, submit it up and case close." NBCB.. really waste of my time. Wet nvm... end up gotten this kinda MO.. SAF.. really BWG. Actually without those complains about the weather (SAF cannot control the weather la), your complaints quite valid. But you know the system la, it is military system, thus he giving you the standard answer. Unless you are a certain Tan, you don't even need to go any SAF or Home Team units. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Versatile 1st Gear August 15, 2011 Author Share August 15, 2011 Actually without those complains about the weather (SAF cannot control the weather la), your complaints quite valid. But you know the system la, it is military system, thus he giving you the standard answer. Unless you are a certain Tan, you don't even need to go any SAF or Home Team units. Ya LL. My surname not Tan or Lee. But hor, how come active unit MO is only a lieutenant not a captain? During my active days my MO's all sa diao wan leh. I think this one no exp and when i see his DOB is 1990! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 Ya LL. My surname not Tan or Lee. But hor, how come active unit MO is only a lieutenant not a captain? During my active days my MO's all sa diao wan leh. I think this one no exp and when i see his DOB is 1990! Not sure, but could be cause he just completed his MO conversion course and not grad yet? Or maybe he needs to pass IPPT first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Samula Neutral Newbie August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 What's new, we have been through the silly SAF before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neost 6th Gear August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 Ya LL. My surname not Tan or Lee. But hor, how come active unit MO is only a lieutenant not a captain? During my active days my MO's all sa diao wan leh. I think this one no exp and when i see his DOB is 1990! DOB 1990. That makes him 21 this year. He cannot be MO lah... 21 years should still be in medical school. But 1990, hmmmmm, the year I was enlisted. Wah, 21 years ago.... how time flies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 So conclusion izzit coz MO never/not able to defer enough, like for 12 years? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 no need defer so troublesome actually ... 1st day of ICT throw MC 3 days , out of ICT liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 don't bother with these cocks MO from SAF.my cousin went for some overseas us uni before coming back to serve ns as a MO. this joker even had problem passing 'A' levels back then but family got $,just 'buy' 1 from overseas uni can already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 All these troubles is to deter anyone with the slightest medical problem from defering or downgrading... If everything is so efficient & easy, every mother's son will keng a specialist letter for downgrade. I lao peng already also every year must squeeze out some specialist letter to siam IPPT, cannot 1 shot downgrade me for my remaining 2years. LanLan, still must go ICT which I take as a holiday camp away from work. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 what's new...this is our 3G force...haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Versatile 1st Gear August 15, 2011 Author Share August 15, 2011 So conclusion izzit coz MO never/not able to defer enough, like for 12 years? I think it's MO assess the problem then report up to medical board? I don't want to defer. I want to downgrade so no need go reservist and IPPT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gizmore Supercharged August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 The standard procedure is to get a normal Medical Appointment via NS.sg, visit designated unit medical centre and during which, present relevant documents to on duty MO. MO will vet the document and depending on strong the case is, advise servicemen if their request for downgrade/deferment is approve or not. If the case is weak, MO will usually request servicemen to get a 'stronger' specialist letter or proceed to submit the letter for medical review and let it bounced back. The screw-up is who ever you call told you the wrong info. Medical reviews are never available for servicemen to book. Servicemen can only book medical appt with unit MO. After which, MO will decide if the case has basis for review. And I think you should take the advice of the MO because they have seen enough to know the success rate of reviewing servicemen medical condition for deferment. So my guess is that your review will be throw out and you will still have to attend your upcoming ICT. And my take on your case, if your condition doesn't warrant a downgrade in PES status, then your request for deferment is as good as bo kor leng. You will have a better shot if you know your unit S1 and cham siong with him for your upcoming ICT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 Last week they called me told me to go back to my reservist unit (2PDF) medical to endorse my specialist referral letter to defer my upcoming ICT. So i took half day off just to endorse it as they do not entertain fax in copy. Fine, went to Jurong camp 2 and end up being redirected to Clementi Camp as i was told that the correct unit for endorsement is Clementi Camp (2PDF HQ) medical centre. WTF, they said my usual reservist unit so i though is ITI Jurong Camp 2 and end up wasted my trip there. Luckily Clementi Camp quite near so fine no complaint. Then when i was about to exit Jurong Camp 2 comes the THUNDER STORM and worst part is the guard house doesn't have any shelter! NBCB!! All wet... drivers side all wet.. fine.. move on. Reached Clementi Camp and NBCB another guard house without shelter. WET again.. driver's side 2x wetter. Fine.. went in still have to filled up 3x declaration form with all sorts of informations.. like draft a will. Fine.. filled up take a sit relax wait for them to call me in. Finally my turn, went in and show the MO LTA (Fat young punk, i wonder how he pass his IPPT and with his size how he graduate from OCS). He see my letter and say, "SIR, when's your next medical appointment?" I said "31 August this month". He replied: "Sir, can you come back again after your next medical appointment because your reservist is on OCT and i need to see how's your "illness" status after you visited your next medical appointment". WAH NBCB, i ji tao say "SIR, first, i took half day to attend this medical review. Second, it's IMPOSSIBLE for me to committ another medical review with the SAF as i do not want to skip another half day just to come here again IF you gonna ASK ME TO COME BACK AGAIN. It's stupid and a waste of my time even i have a referral letter from my specialist". The MO then said... "Uhhhhhhhhh... but i'm not sure whether can i defer your ICT or not but i will try because to be frank, i've seen more serious illness than you but nonetheless i'll submit the letter to medical chair for review and they will let you know e results again. Meanwhile, i'll excuse you from RT/IPPT for the next 3 month. I replied: "SIR, i don't need you to excuse me from IPPT/RT because i went for my charge and was excused for MISSING MY IPPT because of my current sickness and all i need you is to ENDORSE my referral letter, submit it up and case close." NBCB.. really waste of my time. Wet nvm... end up gotten this kinda MO.. SAF.. really BWG. You are MORE coxk to have to still do...RESERVIST... All the White horses and the smarter peasants have all gallop free after 'doing their time' of 2 + years... so who is the CxCK? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 I never take leave, i took 1/2 day off with approval from my department head. I never receive any SAF100 or SAF11 because i called in mindef with regards to this endorsement and they actually redirect my case directly to 2PDF with no online booking required for this medical review. The only available dates for medical review is at september end which i would be away for that period and august doesn't even have any single slot for review! Best... Btw, how come active MO is only LTA not captain har? that one taking your call must be new guys or your 2PDF medic not doing their job. i used to go through this route when instructed by my camp clerk until i complain to SAF hotline. they told me, the correct procedure is to book from NS portal and they will send you the SAF 100. from there you can get NS leave and get paid for going for medical review. For LTA, i think because they are consider doing intermship?? (any medic or mo here can confirm with us?) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...