Mahjong Mahjong

Idunspeed

wah, 2 rounds never game is unimaginable. myself worse is 1 round never game at all, also find it hard to accept.

seriously, actually icut down mj so much liao, almost on the verge of quitting. now only eng siew frens then play. cos due to family commitment and work. the thing is, i have few places, even eng siew also one week play 3 times. thats why you notice some of my postings are in the wee hours of the morning one. [:|][dead]

yeah i can understand. once i got a grp of mahjong addict friends, play almost every day during uni school holidays....

after that i kind of got mahjong phobia.

so if i have conceal 2 complete sets of big 3 and waiting for last set.. when someone throw, i can game without showing the rest of the tiles?

no need to zi mo one right?

ya see which suay bird throw lor. even for small 3, ur inside swee le n all conceal, who suay n throw den u hoseh liao!

my side's conflict is always how many tai for small 3. if inside is not ban ser. pong 2 dragon is 2 tai, + ?? for small 3 OR isit small 3 xx tai thats it

Fei is joker. can be any cards u want. very fast game u can wait alot of cards. 1st time try will headach de haha!

Edited by Lon3fly3r

i see.. thanks..

btw, anyone know wat 飛 stands for? how to play?

together with joker, usually played in KL mahjong

someone host leh.

and anybody got 十三么 before?

2times

very shiok

once is self touch some more

but play max is 5X

so its not 13X type

but still shiok

i see.. thanks..

btw, anyone know wat 飛 stands for? how to play?

Fei is joker. can be anything. so everyone wil always arrange 19 tiles.

but no fun sia.

had this hand last weekend:

[*][*][*][^][^][^][$][$][$][>][>][>][?]

waited for [?] and i did game.

qns is... how many doubles?

tiles all hidden ya. :D

this one if 自摸,then call 盖盖胡 。limit.

if other people throw, then is only 对对胡 。 +2 double.

四大天王 must be 大牌。also limit.

wow.. so many mahjong expert here..

one question i have.. when you listen big 3 yuan.. do you need to show all cards or only the big 3 yuan only?

usually no need, but house rule applies.

if u r playing no limit type, then have to finish all cards.

someone host leh.

and anybody got 十三么 before?

got.. but pple comment u must be damn suay to able to do it tt night... for those tt yet to achieve it and wanted to strike it off the list, the easy cheatin way is to organise a game playin only 10 cent 20 cent, whole night try, sure can 1 sooner later. the most lost 50 nia. haha anyway mine not got it this way

the intricacy of mahjong is not about how to build to win, this one even newbie also know, but know when to play to win or play not to lose, how to trick your opponents, how to read all your opponent's hands, and know how to control the entire game with a set of lousy tiles.

for such fun in the game, i prefer texas hold em

yah, to get this hand is definitely more difficult than the 十三么 [laugh]

of course lah, this 13 tiles must get from total of 36 tiles only leh. 十三么 can get from 52 tiles. get a mathmatician here and he show u how big is the difference is probabilities to get it.

how u recoup in 1 hand? playing no limit ar?

13 tai leh.

or pay "zi mo" double?

can shi san yao take from people to game or not?

13 tai meh? den 18 luohan 18 tai? i listen b4, but nv game... f--king hard oso

if i not wrong, 13yao if u wait already, and ppl ang kang ur tile u can snatch

yup, true, the only tiles can snatch from ang kang