Playtime Supersonic September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 Just nice finish a game and this thread is active. I just got "bao" for "大牌 一 , 九" I was like wtf! since when this one got "Bao" 一 , 九 yes but 大牌 一 , 九 only 2 tai where got "bao" Keep inisting that i pay all...Damm dulan AM I wrong?? dui dui = 2 tai 一 , 九 = 2 tai (purely 一 , 九 = 4 tai) 大牌 = 1 tai total = 5 tai limit liao (still shouldnt bao) whats the winners exposed table card/flowers like? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wasted 1st Gear September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 yup this is difficult... my friends play got bao, my family play dun have. but we fix at 4 tai! maybe other bros can share? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 Just nice finish a game and this thread is active. I just got "bao" for "大牌 一 , 九" I was like wtf! since when this one got "Bao" 一 , 九 yes but 大牌 一 , 九 only 2 tai where got "bao" Keep inisting that i pay all...Damm dulan AM I wrong?? bao only if the party has 3 sets of "1" "9" exposed... and u r the gunner to his pure "1" "9" winning hand Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wasted 1st Gear September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lRh5kV9l5Ec...feature=related (1.19min onward) The legendry "Tian HU" Scary..but real Check out his other videos its not only luck...there are many ways to manipulate chances of winning amazing video! thats why must throw dice twice! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 Guo An Di is ultimate qian wang... watched most of his video...power sia.. but there're people tot is the surrounding people thinking this plot is everyone or even camera man helping him when talking about gambling qian shu in 1 of a thread...die die not believing these are really skills Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Supersonic September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 Guo An Di is ultimate qian wang... watched most of his video...power sia.. but there're people tot is the surrounding people thinking this plot is everyone or even camera man helping him when talking about gambling qian shu in 1 of a thread...die die not believing these are really skills I bet he is a lonely man when it comes to finding majong frens hahahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 actually there are already different variations of mahjong, and their rules.. types of mahjong and their features: 1. Singapore mahjong - enuf said 2. HK mahjong (or Guangdong mahjong) - no animals, play till the end (no 7.5 tiles at the end) 3. KL mahjong - play with joker and fei 4. Taiwan mahjong - 16 tiles for each player 5. US mahjong - interchangable 6. Japan mahjong - similar to Guangdong mahjong 7. Sichuan mahjong - addition of tai using dice after gaming 8. Korean mahjong - dun play bamboos and season tiles 9. Vietnamese mahjong - totally different mahjong tiles used dont forget also. got different gaming styles. i still remember HK mahjong can game with 7 pairs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 tonight i am having a competitive game of mahjong at chiltern park at serangoon ave 3. any mahjongers want to come see and know each other are welcome. the players are a housewive (ex-stewardess), an engineer and a female travel agenccy boss. stake 1/2 up to five doubles. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 tonight i am having a competitive game of mahjong at chiltern park at serangoon ave 3. any mahjongers want to come see and know each other are welcome. the players are a housewive (ex-stewardess), an engineer and a female travel agenccy boss. stake 1/2 up to five doubles. u all play so big?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 I v dulan play with those lao uncles U pak simi card keep commenting Knn got once stand in 2 feng for my friend in a chalet, buay tahan them keep commenting simi cards when pak and say i know how play or not 2 feng i won them 200 plus,suan them back if dont know how to win 3 of ur.. Also play till my ears buay tahan,sibei cha,my zimo 5 tai start the winning,they play 2,4 so i keep dong ..haha! Nbz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 sengkang another group just zhio ... sorry mate ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 (edited) I v dulan play with those lao uncles U pak simi card keep commenting Knn got once stand in 2 feng for my friend in a chalet, buay tahan them keep commenting simi cards when pak and say i know how play or not 2 feng i won them 200 plus,suan them back if dont know how to win 3 of ur.. Also play till my ears buay tahan,sibei cha,my zimo 5 tai start the winning,they play 2,4 so i keep dong ..haha! Nbz i have seen all sorts of players, the type who lose a few hundred only start to throw chips and bang table, the type who take the game very personal as if is settling some feud, the type who throw tiles when you are looking away, the type who twist their wrist and place the tile on the table so that you wont be able to tell what tile she throw, and some despicable one who calling peng hu and when pull flower, keep inside one. recently played with one group got one super lao jiao, the other leg told me, when wash tiles must not flip open the tiles, cos the lao jiao will remember the position of the tiles one. wah !! the best types of players are those who can lose graciously and pay up steadfastly, and keep quiet throughout the game and only comment after each game. this type is few and rare. if anyone belongs to this category and wants to play mahjong, pm me. Edited September 3, 2011 by Ingenius Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 Just nice finish a game and this thread is active. I just got "bao" for "大牌 一 , 九" I was like wtf! since when this one got "Bao" 一 , 九 yes but 大牌 一 , 九 only 2 tai where got "bao" Keep inisting that i pay all...Damm dulan AM I wrong?? only can bao if last 7 tiles for "new" tiles on the pool OR bao "Big" tiles if he has more than 4 tai on the table. other than that, no reason to bao 1,9 or Big tiles Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 No need to show all the cards.you only show 3中3廢3百 but if you push down all the cards..consider "zha hu"..U pay ALL u can push down all, provided all the cards complete the gaming hand Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 dui dui = 2 tai 一 , 九 = 2 tai (purely 一 , 九 = 4 tai) 大牌 = 1 tai total = 5 tai limit liao (still shouldnt bao) whats the winners exposed table card/flowers like? not all 大牌 is got tai one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 (edited) you sure you saw a complete yao jiu as in fourteen cards all 1 or 9 ??! i played over 30 years of mj withe the most exprienced players, frankly, i have yet to see once. not da si xi also. my grandma she played for over half a century also never see before. now she throw tiles her hand trembling. lol. Edited September 3, 2011 by Ingenius Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 i have seen all sorts of players, the type who lose a few hundred only start to throw chips and bang table, the type who take the game very personal as if is settling some feud, the type who throw tiles when you are looking away, the type who twist their wrist and place the tile on the table so that you wont be able to tell what tile she throw, and some despicable one who calling peng hu and when pull flower, keep inside one. recently played with one group got one super lao jiao, the other leg told me, when wash tiles must not flip open the tiles, cos the lao jiao will remember the position of the tiles one. wah !! the best types of players are those who can lose graciously and pay up steadfastly, and keep quiet throughout the game and only comment after each game. this type is few and rare. if anyone belongs to this category and wants to play mahjong, pm me. got 1 type, he lose until very tulan then push down all his tiles EXCEPT one tile n complain, KNN see, tiles so lousy. after tat, since we see his tiles leow, pang chance abit, let him win 1-2 tai Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 got 1 type, he lose until very tulan then push down all his tiles EXCEPT one tile n complain, KNN see, tiles so lousy. after tat, since we see his tiles leow, pang chance abit, let him win 1-2 tai lol. u all still throw... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...