Mahjong Mahjong

Idunspeed

saw b4 18 luohan. really cannot believe my eyes. luckily i wasnt playing.

ultimate scenario:

4 players.

player A: 9lianbaodeng tong zi

player B: 9lian baodeng wan zi

player C: 9lian baodeng bamboo

player D: 13 wonders waiting 13 cards.

whoever throw card, confirm lose.

a gd player nt only knows how to win but also know how to minimise the loss.....

player a - c just throw 2-8 of his own suit while player d just throw big cards...see who blink first...

apologies but i dunno how to do multi-quotes! thanks to all bros who replied!

actually for this hand i had, if play with my friends is 5 doubles.

cos this is wait for one card only so who throw still the same.

but if wait for 2 cards (a pair) then must diy! if others throw then only 2 doubles!

so last weekend when play with my wife's family, after game i just kept quiet and see what they said,

different house different rules!

they quoted me 2 doubles!!! :wacko:

If not wrong.

kum kum hu wait pair is 2 + 2 = 4 tai.

kum kum hu proper one 2 + 4 = 6 tai.

but usually count 5 cos people often stop at 5.

plus if bright kang, no more kum kum.

oh 5 tai..oh play 1st 4 tiles

btw do ur play 7 dui zi?

not all play 7 dui zi can hu

normally 7 dui zi is not common in singapore mahjong

7 dui zi can hu is normally found in japanese and hainanese mahjong rules

di hu is 1st round pple throw,game rite?

i saw my ex colleague did before..but forget how many tai

We call it Limit! which means if you play up to a max of 5 double, all will have to pay him 5 double, if the limit is 6 double, then all have to pay him 6 double. Say u play $1 - $2, 6 double would be $128.

playing mahjong showed me that many a strange things can happen...

like at a start of a wind you can notice certain pairs of tiles keep following ya...

and if your luck is down, no matter how beautiful your tiles also cant game! [bigcry]

so i play mahjong also quite "pangtang" , better to believe than be sorry! [laugh]

i have a few taitai mahjong khakis, can play 2 days 2 nights and won't utter a single yawn .... no joke.:o[knife][crazy]

knew an aquaintance once a long time ago...

he was an ASK, so his mum was a taitai...

told me the mother play mahjong, base chips for one player is 20K!!!

but the biggest loser i knew was my late uncle-in-law...

lost a terrace house! we believed he was cheated,

but that experience totally changed his life,

became a devout catholic! [thumbsup]

very true on pangtang part

got once at Xi Feng, i winning 3 ka..got one round 5 tai zhi mo, ho seh, guess what? i eat forget to place my card back from pool

from win 5 tai,become all give 5 tai, then slowly i become 1 lost 3, canon most of the time..

its max, some people play its the first tile banker throw...

for some is the first four tiles...

but banker open tiles and straight game (tian hu) only saw once in my life! [grin]

tian hu?

never see or tio before.

this one really need damn good luck.

tian hu?

never see or tio before.

this one really need damn good luck.

yup bro, that day the banker killed all...

no mercy shown... [nosebleed]

I got 胡十三么 a few times..

One time very scary, 模牌 till hair stand, like every other turns card come in...

Cannot believe i wait 13 cards!!! [laugh]

of course lah, this 13 tiles must get from total of 36 tiles only leh. 十三么 can get from 52 tiles. get a mathmatician here and he show u how big is the difference is probabilities to get it.

someone host leh.

and anybody got 十三么 before?

Did it twice. Must zi mo... cos if you try, it's super obvious everyone will know by the tiles you throw so bobian must zi mo to win.

Just nice finish a game and this thread is active.

I just got "bao" for "大牌 一 , 九"

I was like wtf! since when this one got "Bao"

一 , 九 yes but 大牌 一 , 九 only 2 tai where got "bao"

Keep inisting that i pay all...Damm dulan

AM I wrong??

wow.. so many mahjong expert here..

one question i have.. when you listen big 3 yuan.. do you need to show all cards or only the big 3 yuan only?

No need to show all the cards.you only show 3中3廢3百 but if you push down all the cards..consider "zha hu"..U pay ALL

Just nice finish a game and this thread is active.

I just got "bao" for "大牌 一 , 九"

I was like wtf! since when this one got "Bao"

一 , 九 yes but 大牌 一 , 九 only 2 tai where got "bao"

Keep inisting that i pay all...Damm dulan

AM I wrong??

"大牌 一 , 九" we play only +1 tai. no big deal. no 'bao'

wa lau... next time if play with FTs must have international treaty first... else international incident.

actually there are already different variations of mahjong, and their rules..

types of mahjong and their features:

1. Singapore mahjong - enuf said

2. HK mahjong (or Guangdong mahjong) - no animals, play till the end (no 7.5 tiles at the end)

3. KL mahjong - play with joker and fei

4. Taiwan mahjong - 16 tiles for each player

5. US mahjong - interchangable

6. Japan mahjong - similar to Guangdong mahjong

7. Sichuan mahjong - addition of tai using dice after gaming

8. Korean mahjong - dun play bamboos and season tiles

9. Vietnamese mahjong - totally different mahjong tiles used