Ah_cow 3rd Gear September 4, 2011 Share September 4, 2011 no bao, unless if bao "fresh" cards at the last 7 cards k thanks bro ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wasted 1st Gear September 4, 2011 Share September 4, 2011 btw, if u DO za hu, how much must u pay the other 3 parties? among family members the usual practice will be be the person who threw the tile get max, the other 2 players get half. no need so harsh! with friends will follow house rules. but frankly i dun mind they take back their tiles! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wasted 1st Gear September 4, 2011 Share September 4, 2011 tonight i am having a competitive game of mahjong at chiltern park at serangoon ave 3. any mahjongers want to come see and know each other are welcome. the players are a housewive (ex-stewardess), an engineer and a female travel agenccy boss. stake 1/2 up to five doubles. bro like the term you used... "competitive game of mahjong" ... like a sport, best of all its indoors! can see you take it quite serious? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wasted 1st Gear September 4, 2011 Share September 4, 2011 once i played with a colleague who had a bloody bad habit... when he won and showed his tiles, the tiles all in a mess!!! As if we are like mahjong gods, and can see his winning hand in an instant! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged September 4, 2011 Share September 4, 2011 any mahjong professor here can tell me how many doubles for all the big combis if no limit? just a few if i m not wrong tian hu - 5 di hu - 5 qing yi she ping hu - 4+4 yao jiu - 4+2 xiao san yuan - 3 ( + waveter combi like du du or half color or full color ) da san yuan - 5 ( + watever combi like du du or half color or full color ) xiao shi xi - 3 ( + waveter combi like du du or half color or full color ) da shi xi - 5+2 ( confirm du du one) + 2/4 ( confirm either half or full color ) kum kum hu - 5+2 13 yao - 13 18 luo ha - 18 jiu zhi lian huan - 49 ( this one depends on house rule, my side is 49 ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear September 4, 2011 Share September 4, 2011 49??? if 1/2 how much ah?wah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged September 4, 2011 Share September 4, 2011 49??? if 1/2 how much ah?wah... he asking if no limit mah [laugh] anyway, our house rule is 5 double limit, after 5 add $5/$10 for every tai instead of doubling up. but so far no need to count until 49 lah, because no one achieve the feat yet. the max only 13 yao + animal/flowers so far. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 4, 2011 Share September 4, 2011 yah is best to clarify, i played with 1 fren insist got bao and is max limit, while play with another say no such thing. general rule of MCF bros here, like tt got bao? on the table 3 x 1 bamboo, 3 x 9 wan, 3 x north ( no flower or animal ) hidden tiles 2 x 1 circle, 2 x west if got player throw 1 circle or 1 west got bao him? My side 大牌一九 no Bao... Unless table got 4 fold then 包大. But again our 包大 usually exclude if it is 单等 big card, ie pair of eyes. But if they fella game max five folds because of the 单等 big card... Still got 包。 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Supersonic September 4, 2011 Share September 4, 2011 not true, lets say u got 4 tai on table and bao big tile. someone throw "west" which doesnt have tai but the player win half color. the player who throw will also kena bao. Played many diff tables old and young, I quite sure not true. Cos if "west" no tai, even if limit via animals/colours etc also no bao. thats why "tai-less" directions can even use as eyes for pin hu, cos not considered da pai. only time "tai-less" directions bao is when you already have 5 tais on floor, bao ka liao. or when you "9 cheong" without any marbles, ban or bamboo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Supersonic September 4, 2011 Share September 4, 2011 My side 大牌一九 no Bao... Unless table got 4 fold then 包大. But again our 包大 usually exclude if it is 单等 big card, ie pair of eyes. But if they fella game max five folds because of the 单等 big card... Still got 包。 but 一九 if 9 card. will bao 一九 right? never ever had 一九 b4.... a majong "cert" i would one day like to get hahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wizardofzzz 1st Gear September 4, 2011 Share September 4, 2011 not true, lets say u got 4 tai on table and bao big tile. someone throw "west" which doesnt have tai but the player win half color. the player who throw will also kena bao. first time I hear this...also puzzled why got bao? haha But again different place different rule.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_cow 3rd Gear September 4, 2011 Share September 4, 2011 49??? if 1/2 how much ah?wah... i believe play no limit is usually use in competitions and not play money like tt right. eg, which player hit 100 doubles first is the overall champion. 49 tts all le lah? can still add 1 colour another 4 double? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged September 4, 2011 Share September 4, 2011 not true, lets say u got 4 tai on table and bao big tile. someone throw "west" which doesnt have tai but the player win half color. the player who throw will also kena bao. yep i play with this rule too... reason being anything that contributes to the increase of tai in the winning hand, considered bao it's almost the same as... last 7 tiles left... bao gong bao sheng... u throw a sheng tile, someone gong, then he top... u kena bao everything Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 4, 2011 Share September 4, 2011 but 一九 if 9 card. will bao 一九 right? never ever had 一九 b4.... a majong "cert" i would one day like to get hahahaha If only 1 and 9 yes... Bao 1 9 If got big card involved... No bao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear September 4, 2011 Share September 4, 2011 (edited) once i played with a colleague who had a bloody bad habit... when he won and showed his tiles, the tiles all in a mess!!! As if we are like mahjong gods, and can see his winning hand in an instant! I know of one guy who always do that, because he does not want his rivals to know what sort of cards or sequence he is waiting for...so his cards are always arranged in a mess to throw his rivals off guard and yet he is always able to know when he is waiting and what he is waiting. Edited September 4, 2011 by Damienic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear September 4, 2011 Share September 4, 2011 btw, do u all follow the "eye cannot be current table wind" rule? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear September 4, 2011 Share September 4, 2011 btw, do u all follow the "eye cannot be current table wind" rule? No le, never play to such rule before.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear September 4, 2011 Share September 4, 2011 btw, do u all follow the "eye cannot be current table wind" rule? Not sure about your query but normally ok to have the current wind as the eye except: (i) ping hu; & (ii) chou ping hu (w/o any fan from flowers or animals) But like mentioned, better clarify this if you are palying with strangers if not kena accused of zha hu then tua ki liao.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...